No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

Certified 100% Organic Castor Oil

Certified 100% Organic Castor Oil

Item: SW999

  • Effective skin softener



  • Certified 100% organic cold-pressed castor oil



  • Can be applied directly to the skin or soaked in a compress


16 fl oz (473 ml) Liquid

$8.99
Retail $14.99
Save 40%
Quantity
In Stock

Ingredients: Cold-pressed certified 100% organic castor oil.

Suggested Use: The oil may be applied in two ways:

1. Massage the oil directly into the skin and cover with cotton or flannel.

2. Make and apply castor oil packs. Saturate cotton or flannel cloth. Apply to desired area and apply heat.

Certified Organic by ECOCERT ICO, Greenwood, IN 46143.

Swanson Premium Brand® Certified 100% Organic Castor Oil is recommended for external use only. Store in a cool, dark location.

Shipping Weight

1.11 lbs

  • Effective skin softener



  • Certified 100% organic cold-pressed castor oil



  • Can be applied directly to the skin or soaked in a compress


An outstanding topical emollient that penetrates deeply to soften the skin, Certified 100% Organic Castor Oil can be massaged directly into the skin or soaked into a cloth compress for longer-term applications. Our cold-pressed castor oil is the highest quality available. So if you are wondering where to buy cold pressed castor oil, Swanson Organic Castor Oil is a great choice!

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Swanson Premium Certified 100% Organic Castor Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified 100% Organic Castor Oil is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OCM I use caster oil mixed with olive oil to cleanse my skin every night. I have oily skin and it has helped with that a lot. Before I was just stripping my skin every night and my skin was producing a lot of oil to compensate. I still have to blot around noon every day, but not as much as I used to.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hair & skin I use Castor oil regularly for my natural african-american curly hair. It adds nice moisture with minimal oiliness. I also put it on my lips sometimes to help with the harsh Chicago winter weather.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2011-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value for $ Best value for the $. Works well in my hair products.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Perfect! I love this oil, very multi-purporse, helps out everything from skin to hair.
Date published: 2011-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great value I recently purchased a 2 ounce bottle of castor oil from a local chain drug store for about half the price I paid for the 16 ounce bottle that I got from Swansons! I could tell no difference in the quality of the oils themselves, so that makes Swansons product a great value in my opinion. I add a little spearmint oil to the castor oil and the smell is refreshing. Castor oil doesn't have a strong odor, but it does have an odor and adding a little spearmint oil makes it easier on the nose. The one improvement I would like to see is a flip top spout built into the cap to make it easier to dispense . Then it is perfect!
Date published: 2011-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best skin oil Swanson's castor oil is very fresh and it beautifies the skin.
Date published: 2010-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Skin Cleanser! This is a great product for use with the oil cleansing method. You can customize your own skin care regime based on your skin type, whether oily, dry, normal, or combination.
Date published: 2010-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Complaints I use it for the oil cleansing method. It does what it's supposed to :-)
Date published: 2010-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and value I was surprised when I received my shipment of the Swanson Premium Castor Oil. 16 ounces is a lot of castor oil!
Date published: 2010-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective I have found castor oil packs to be very helpful. Took a little getting used to, but now I wouldn't be without them.
Date published: 2009-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil Cleanser I use castor oil mixed with a little olive oil once or twice a week for oil cleansing method. I have oily skin and castor oil seems to be the best oil for loosening the congestion in my pores, (especially in my chin area). This hasn't totally changed my skin (didn't expect it to) but it does feel like I'm getting a deeper cleanse. It is very thick and can actually dry my skin out too much if I use it straight which is why I mix it with olive oil. As I only use a little and not very frequently, this bottle is lasting me a very long time. Great value!
Date published: 2009-08-02
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium Certified 100% Organic Castor Oil

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Ratings based on results of the 2017 ConsumerLab.com Survey of Supplement Users. More information at http://www.consumerlab.com/survey2017
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service