No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Calcium Citrate Plus Magnesium

Item | SW180

$4.49
Qty
Size
150 Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 75

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calcium (from calcium citrate) 300 mg 23%
Magnesium (from magnesium oxide) 150 mg 36%

Other ingredients: Gelatin, microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), medium-chain triglycerides oil (palm), aspartic acid, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules two times per day with water.

  • Helps build and support strong bones



  • Promotes energy production and muscle relaxation



  • Supports cardiovascular health


The better answer for strong, healthy bones! Calcium may get most of the attention, but nutritionists will tell you that it takes more than calcium to maintain strong bones; it takes a healthy ratio of calcium to magnesium. This special mineral formula features the ideal 2-to- 1 ratio of calcium to magnesium with 150 mg of calcium and 75 mg of magnesium per capsule.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .44 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $9.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for calcium magnesium daily supplment would like all magnesium citrate in place of 3 types of magnesium
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems good It's hard to tell yet if this supplement makes a difference but I appreciate the capsule and that the ingredients are good.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I buy this product because I feel confident of the quality. I understand that calcium citrate is the most absorbable form of calcium. So I buy it for quality and price and I can always count on Swanson's for highest standards.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No rice, soy, canola oil, or processed oils It is so refreshing to find a Swanson Brand product without rice, soy, corn, sunflower or safflower oil.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good purchase Bought those as a gift to my sister and her baby...she likes them very much
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calicum Citrate Calcium and Magnesium AND a very LOW price! Wow! Calcium Citrate is the best absorbed and we need it as we get older. GREAT Price!
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Both calcium & magnesium in the right ratio and in their most absorbable forms!
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUCH Better Than Calcium Carbonate Calcium Citrate is always a better choice than anything with Calcium Carbonate. Good balance of magnesium which is essential to proper assimilation along with D3.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calcium with Magnesium This is Calcium Citrate which is easy for me to digest. Also I was told that Calcium should always be taken with Magnesium. The Magnesium dosage should be half of the Calcium dosage. This product matches this standard. The capsules make it very easy to swallow. I am pleased with this product.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I have been using this product for 10 years and I recommend it to everyone!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have. This is one of the food staples. It has been one of the necessities I have taken as long as I can remember. Swansons makes it affordable to take all my necessities of life without hurting my pocket book.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems ok I don't like the large bottle!
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great source of Calcium Great source of Calcium - definitely recommend.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calcium Citrate I recently started taking this product for extra calcium in my diet. This is easy on my stomach and does not cause it to upset. Another great product by Swanson.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Easy to swallow at great price.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to do what it's supposed to do! No adverse problems with this supplement.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Recommended to me and I have purchased several times. Take it daily and have no issues with it. Both a good product and value to purchase!
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from calcium priced correctly timely delivery I take it before bed evey night goos sleep, good teeth, good bone density test
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium Calcium Citrate Plus Magnesium I've been using this product for over 15 years and it's working for me.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from calcium Citrate plus Magnesium This product is an excellent value and the combination of ingredients is not widely available.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have found these capsules to be easy to swallow and easy to digest.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Calcium Citrate W/Magnesium I normally take the Coral Calcium, but right now cannot afford it, so I went with the Citrate. I have to take more pills than I did before, but the price on this is so low, that it doesn't really matter. The citrate does get absorbed well with no issues, so I do like it, and the price on this can't be beat!
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! Very high and consistant quality product. Was using a different brand and became dissatisfied with the quality and change in consistancy of the product.. Swanson has proven to be a high quality supplier of all health products.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Calcium citrate can be taken without food to be absorbed. I like the capsule form because it dissolves quicker.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I'm very happy with this product especially the value!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value These Calcium tablets have the exact same ratio of Ca+ and Mg+ as more expensive brands. Why pay more when you can get them through Swanson's, delivered to your door?
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price!!! Bought these for my husband based on the recommendations made by Dr. Oz. I purchased all of the supplements that are known to be beneficial for men over 60. My husband seems to like all of them. He also likes the fact that Swason has been around for many years, has a great reputation, and excellent gaurantee on their products.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the 50 Somethings This supplement is so much better for the vintage crowd for absorption. I keep up on this with D3 for max nutrition for bones, joints etc. I just love it.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one out there My husband and I take this calcium everyday. We love it. It keeps our bones healthy.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from calcium citrate plus magnesium Calcium citrate is recommended as a highly absorbable form of calcium and this product has the right ratio of calcium to magnesium,.
Date published: 2013-05-08
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here