No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Buffered Vitamin C with Bioflavonoids

Item | SW946

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 tablet
  • 1,000 mg Per Serving
  • 250 Servings Per Container
  • Tabs Size: S
$19.99
Qty
Size
1,000 mg 250 Tabs
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin C USP(from calcium ascorbate) 1,000 mg 1,111%
Calcium(from calcium ascorbate) 120 mg 9%
Bioflavonoids [from citrusbioflavonoids (Citrus aurantium) (skin)] 200 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), stearic acid, croscarmellose sodium, magnesium stearate, hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, silica, pharmaceutical glaze.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one tablet per day with water or as recommended by your healthcare provider.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication, or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

  • Boosts immune system function and antioxidant reserve



  • Buffered with minerals to prevent potential stomach upset



  • Helps combat free radical damage


Swanson Buffered C with Bioflavonoids is the perfect choice for those looking to boost their antioxidant protection without upsetting their stomach. This special form of vitamin C is bonded to calcium through a special process that neutralizes the vitamin's acidity, making it gentler on the stomach. Each tablet also includes 200 mg of citrus bioflavonoids that promote efficient assimilation of vitamin C and enhance its antioxidant potency.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 1.22 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $29.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for my inner health. I take Aloe Vera for my inner health.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bargain Great to get high dose "C" for bargain price.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin C without ascorbic acid Fine product for those with acidic sensitivities to ascorbic acid.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Fibercon was recommended by my doctor. I turned to Swanson to make sure I received the best price.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin C Use these tablets for a drink called Singing Canary. Love getting this much vitamin C! Feel like this is a great buy.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Been using this for many years. Very good value.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best way to go Vitamin C with bioflavonoids is the best way to get C and Swanson has a great deal on them.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from recommended This vitamin C is from calcium ascorbate. It is not acidic and therefore is well tolerated by me. The price is unbeatable.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best deal you can find on a basic Vitamin only recommended form of Vit C, and this is the cheapest way to get it!
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really hurt my digestive system I would recommend anyone with a sensitive digestive system stay away from these tablets. They were so much harder on me than the capsules. I tried many different things to improve it but there's no way around it. I'm returning the tablets for a refund and re-ordering the capsules.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exudes Confidence I feel confident in this supplement with so many germs everywhere today. Also, like the price and quality of Swanson products. Getting it online is a big plus since I am a senior citizen and am not fond of running around to stores.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD STUFF LIKE THE SIZE, TAKE ONE IN THE MORNING, ONE AT NIGHT. DOES NOT UPSET MY STOMACH. MUCH BETTER THAN 'STORE BOUGHT'
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I take vitamin C for a variety of reasons but this vitamin C is one of the easiest C's to take that I have found. I've had great success taking this vitamin C without the usual reactions to C that I get from other brands. Great product.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have I love this product. It smells great, easy to swallow, and it doesn't bother my sensitive stomach. It helps immunity a lot. Thanks.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffered C gets an A+ I subscribe to three different medical newsletters all of which have recommended vitamin C. Some brands are not all that friendly to your stomach. This one is buffered so it can be taken on an empty stomach to be the most effective. It's the first thing that enters my mouth each morning! The bioflavonoids are a bonus!
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS WORKS IN THE WINTER MONTHS THIS HELPS, AND ITS EASY ON THE STOMACH. THANKS SWANSON
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good value We found buffered vitamin C at Swanson's about 3 years ago. We always had trouble finding it locally and never at a good price. This is the best quality and price anywhere. Will never have to worry about vitamin C quality and convenience again.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad Glad I switched from what I was buying, I feel I am getting comparable effectiveness and a much better price! Thank you Swanson.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a fan I am a daily user of vitamin C for several reasons. The main one is for my immune system. I would say this is a quality product because my immune system is very strong, whereas before using Swanson Vitamin C, that statement was not true. I really like this particular variety because it contains bioflavonoids and some calcium as a buffer. This product does not upset my stomach--I take 4000 mg daily.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been taking Vit C for quite a few years. This is the first time I've come across "buffered" Vit C. I like the fact that it has Bioflavonoids. There is no bitter taste as with regular Vit C. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants Vit C protection, plus extra protection from the bioflavonoids.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best price per gram of buffered C my doctor had be switch to buffered C for ph balance. I searched high and low and Swanson came out way ahead in value.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Vitamin C on the market. I like how it does not have soy or silica products in the ingredients. Boost your immune system. Doesn’t cause bloating or stomach discomfort. I only wish it was less expensive.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal I've paid double for half the amount with another product at a chain store. So glad I found Swansons.
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value This is a great value for a Buffered C 1000 mg tablet. I prefer caps but at this price ??? Oh well
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffered C Found the right C formula at Swanson at the right price. Why buy else ware ?
Date published: 2010-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what my Stomach ask for! Everyone's aware of Vit C's usefulness but it can also be hard on the stomach thus I've avoided appropriate doses. However Swanson Buffered C hasn't let me down yet and I now benifit with C's protection.
Date published: 2010-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily digested No stomach burning with the buffered C. Great quality at a great price.
Date published: 2010-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best value for a quality buffered C that I've found.
Date published: 2010-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PRICE AROUND Best price I've found for buffered 1000 mg.
Date published: 2010-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as it Should Provides advertised levels of buffered vitamin C at a very good price. The buffering is sufficient enough that I do not experience any upset stomach, even when taking several tablets at a time.
Date published: 2010-02-25
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW946, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here