No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Boswellia

Item | SW988

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 2 capsules
  • 800 mg Per Serving
  • 50 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 0
$1.99
55% OFF
$4.49
Qty
Size

Additional promotions and discounts are not available for this item.
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 50

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Boswellia serrata (resin) 800 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules two to three times per day with water.

  • Supports joint integrity, movement and flexibility



  • Provides joint support



  • Indian herb with a rich history in the ancient ayurvedic system


When your joints demand attention, answer the call with Swanson Premium Brand Boswellia. An Indian herb with a rich history in the ancient Ayurvedic system, boswellia has emerged as one of the world's finest joint health herbs. Each two- capsule serving delivers 800 mg of whole herb Boswellia serrata.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .19 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $8.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! I feel like this product works for pain in my neck, because when i don't use it the pain will come back. I also notice swelling in my fingers will go away when i use this product. I will continue to use Boswellia.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The very original frankincense= pure incense I think it was a great idea from Swanson to offer the popular herb for bones, muscles, and joints as a stand-alone product, since B. serrata is much more than orthopedic health.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff ok, so i have to watch what i say. this is very good to take for everyone, more so for anyone with health problems at all.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement I love the ease and relief I get from daily use of this product. It's reasonably priced . It is a total bargain for all its efficacy.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I wanted to take this product so was delighted to find it in easy to take capsules that I could spread out over the day. It is very reasonable.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product; great price I started using boswellia a couple of years ago. Regular use has helped my gums as well as my joints. My dentist noticed the change. Swanson's price is about half what I was paying locally.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Just Fine This product works as well as a more expensive version of this herb, which I'd used for years. I'm happy to be able to save money and still get the same excellent relief I've always gotten.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from boswellia great It works wonderfully & is priced great, I just ordered more!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best product I found a product that can combine with my other joint supplement.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I rely on the quality that Swanson products are.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow This really works for me .Check out the research even drug companies trying to get in on this herb .
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I use it every day. 1 capsule twice per day. Good quality .
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I have been taking this for a couple of years. Got off for a couple of months once and could really tell the difference. I take it twice a day and it makes the joints feel better.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been a loyal and valued customer since 1999 I take Swanson Premium Boswellia to support joint quality for my knee's, etc.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for money!! Boswellia (Frankincense) really helps me to keep my joints "on the move". I used to buy it locally, but it was not only very hard to get; the prices here were excessive. Even with S&H ( to Europe) included, it is the best deal ever at Swansons!
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 mos into ayurveda, loving it A friend suggested I read up, I did, ordered here at great price. It's working for me, I like it for joints & anti-aging properties.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boswelia Boswelia is an excellent herb that protects the liver. It has kept mine quite well and working full capacity. Thank you, PGM
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been taking this for quite awhile, seems to help. Price is right
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time purchase I had read about Boswellia and found this product on the Swanson site. The price was excellent with a quick delivery time. This supplement has been doing what I hoped it to do.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Part of new regimen Along with Tumeric, Wolfberries and Stinging Nettles, I take this for something I'm not allowed to speak on..but it works for me.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from body chmistry. I got zero results from this product. Cannot blame it though as some things work on some people and not on others.
Date published: 2011-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another poor mans Resveratol This is from the frankincense tree found from India to the African continent . Yes the resin of this hardy tree is the incense brought to the baby jesus. While not claiming any health benefits from substances like resveratol, boswella, Fo-ti. Hawthorn berry and others: all contain compounds collectively known as Stilbene glyosides. Indian wellness medicine called Ayervadic (longevity knowledge) have long prescribed boswella as a health tonic. It works for me snd Swsnsons delivers the goods! wow!
Date published: 2011-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Job Boswellia! I was hopeful Boswellia would be as great as the reviews said it was and it is! This has really helped my hands! Pretty amazing since we've had rain all week and I've only been using it for 3 weeks!! I think it's going to be a stocking stuffer this Christmas, LOL!! Thank you, Swanson's for great quality at great prices :)
Date published: 2010-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! So far I've shared them with 2 friends. We all love it.
Date published: 2010-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever This LITTERLY gave me my life back!! Really helps my joints & mobility!! Better then anything I've ever tried!!
Date published: 2010-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PRODUCT So happy I found this product!!! Works so well!!! I HIGHLY recomend this product for what it says it does!!!!
Date published: 2009-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is a great product. Has been a great help to me.
Date published: 2009-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value! This product is amazing. It does exactly what I bought it for, with no side effects! The only criticism I would have is that I would like it to have a higher concentration of the herb per capsule so I wouldn't have to take as many caps per day. But overall, very satisfied.
Date published: 2009-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I have found I take Boswellia once a day and appreciate the boost it gives to my health.
Date published: 2009-03-05
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW988, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

FAQ

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here