No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Activated Charcoal

Item | SW1355

$3.99
20% OFF
$4.99
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 60

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Activated Charcoal Powder 520 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules per day with water.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

  • Formulated to ease occasional gas and bloating



  • Supports bowel regularity



  • Maintains a calm GI tract


Get 260 mg of stomach-friendly charcoal in each capsule with Swanson Premium Activated Charcoal. This formula delivers a weapon against occasional mild gas and bloating. The absorbing properties of activated charcoal can help calm your stomach. This supplement helps soak up gas- generating compounds. If you're looking for where to buy activated charcoal, try it from Swanson today!

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .16 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $9.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind for the medicine cabinet Activated Charcoal! Such a peace of mind to have in the medicine cabinet, and at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas free I have been taking this supplement for about 2 weeks now. I have less gas expulsion and I'm happy about it.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my husband Wow! My husband seems to encounter bad gas problem on days when we eat out. We are one happy family, except on those lovely nights. One day I decided to add the Swanson activated charcoal to my order. A few weeks later needs arised and I subtly offered two capsules as a test. He took these twice in two days and everyone including the dog and cat uttered a sigh of relief. We can finally eat out, and enjoy a relaxing movie afterwards, at home or out in public. The only thing I don't get is... why I waited 20 years to try this. If you or your love one ever experience similar issues, give this a try. You can thank me later.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Activated Charcoal Does Wonders I take this when I eat questionable foods and it helps them pass without the detrimental effects that I would normally experience. Since it helps to block the absorption of foods/substances, you should not take this with any medication because it will block their absorption.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it should Activated charcoal is reputed to help a sour stomach. This product can have near immediate results.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every medicine cabinet and first aid kit should contain a bottle of this. Toss one in each vehicle, your camping gear and backpack for hikes, etc etc. I encourage you to google it since I cannot go into details about the benefits due to government restrictions for dietary supplements.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable product I like the way this product works!
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really works I have taken this product on several occasions where I may have overindulged a bit on a dinner that was not the most healthy. These capsules worked very quickly and took away that icky feeling.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works This activated charcoal is a great price and works well if you take two.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is awesome! I am so glad we found this product! We are using it to make a charcoal mask along with the aloe vera gel we also purchased through Swanson for our teenage son. It has helped improve his skin so much! So easy, cheap and arrives quickly.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charcoal Forever Love this product.... I have a sensitive stomach and activated charcoal works wonders
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-purpose Great product for a great price! I use this before/after eating bothersome foods that can cause gas. It also helps with GI 'die-off' symptoms when you change your diet or eat garlic. I always have some on hand for hubby and myself.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's Activated Charcoal This is an excellent product to have on hand for those times you need relief right away. This works for me.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from don't be without it Activated charcoal is a standard item to have on hand in our household. Many stomach problems can be alleviated by taking and it such a simple solution! Keep some on hand!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price This is a great product for a great price. The capsules are easily opened just in case you want to make your own face mask, toothpaste, or etc. I will be buying this again when I get low
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works I like using this on a daily basis, between meals and supplementation, to help "sweep" the gi tract of any toxins. I believe it to be working well.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's Activated Charcoal I don't take these on a daily basis, I just like to have it on hand. I only use this if I want to do a 'cleanse' or incase of an emergency where you want to do a detox. This is also great to take along when you go camping, to help purify drinking water. If you're a 'prepper', then you should be stocking some of this.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my wife is using it often my adult family is using this product ocationally, and we allways need to keep it in stock.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I purchased this product to use as a mouthwash to help whiten my teeth and also remove toxins. The capsules are easy to open and the results have been positive.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charcoal capsules As a vegetarian, I eat a LOT of fiber, so it's important to have charcoal capsules on hand. I've found the Swanson brand to be as effective as other brands, and the price is lower. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and value. I have purchased other brands of charcoal, however, this is the best. I use it 2 times a day. Very effective.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good When I need it it works every time!
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Satisfied This is as good as any other charcoal supplement, for a lot less money. Why pay more?
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brighter Teeth I have been using the charcoal with water (making a paste) to brush my teeth. Teeth look whiter and breath is fresher.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These activated charcoal capsules have been a godsend for me. First they were hard to find locally and the price is better at Swanson. The really great thing is that I hardly have to see my doctor any more since he told me about charcoal caps. Really pleased.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product works This product works well enough
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I would tell everyone I know to buy this product! It works great for anything in my family! Plus you can't beat that price! And how many caps! You get!
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must-have in the household This is great for anything that feels not all-right with the digestive system. Everyone in my house takes these occasionally as needed, so I make sure not to run out.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from relief Really helps for those high fiber diets. Or if you over indulge in the wrong kind of foods. Much better than running out of the room every 5 minutes! :^D
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't work as well as others but I take 3 instead of 2 caps and that solves the problem.
Date published: 2013-04-04
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here