No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Organic

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed

Item: SWF096

  • Provides the recommended 3:1 ratio of omega-3/omega-6 essential fatty acids



  • Add to cereals, salads and more for great EFA nutrition



  • Organic flaxseed



  • Low carb


15 oz (425 grams) Pwdr

$4.49
MSRP $7.99
Save 44%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 2 Tablespoons (15 grams)

Servings Per Container Approx 28

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 90 Calories from Fat 60  
Total Fat  7 grams 11%
Saturated Fat  0.5 grams 3%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Polyunsaturated Fat  5 grams  
Monounsaturated Fat  1 gram  
Sodium 0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  4 grams 1%
Dietary Fiber  3 grams 12%
Sugars  1 gram  
Protein  3 grams  
Not a significant source of cholesterol, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium, or iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified organic cold-milled flaxseed (non GMO).

Solvent free.

Suggested Use: Sprinkle 2 tablespoons on cereal, salads, snacks, or mix with your favorite foods.

Reseal and refrigerate after opening. Best if used within 45 days after opening. May be resealed and frozen to extend shelf life.

Two tablespoons supply: • 3 grams Omega-3 Alpha-Linolenic Acid (ALA)• 1 gram Omega-6 Linoleic Acid• Lignans

Two tablespoons supply as much oil as one-half tablespoon of flax oil plus fiber, protein, and lignans.

NOTE: Product contains a desiccant packet to maintain freshness. Do not eat desiccant packet.

No artificial colors, flavors, preservatives, or additives.

Product of Canada

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Shipping Weight

.98 lbs

Try our Milled Flaxseed in Nancy's Pumpkin Bars.

  • Provides the recommended 3:1 ratio of omega-3/omega-6 essential fatty acids



  • Add to cereals, salads and more for great EFA nutrition



  • Organic flaxseed



  • Low carb


Swanson Milled Flaxseed joins the Swanson Organic foods line! Just two tablespoons of Swanson Organic Milled Flaxseed provides three grams of omega-3 and one gram of omega-6 essential fatty acids, along with fiber, protein and immune-supporting lignans. Just sprinkle this organic flax seed on cereals, salads or soups, or add to your favorite recipes for a nourishing boost. This delightful powder is certified organic and GMO-free.

Swanson Organic Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic flax seed I like the organic flax seed because it is already broken (seeds are milled). I HATE it when seeds get stuck in between my teeth! I use this in the morning on top of my strawberries, blueberries & raspberries before topping it all off with granola...yummy!
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have purchased twice convenient, good quality, I keep it in freezer, tastes good.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This really tastes good on my salads and I am pleased by this. It has a pleasant flavor and has a great texture. A great big bag for a very small price!
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple in my diet High quality, convenient source of lignans and fiber. I add it to smoothies, salads, pasta, and soups. It has a very mild taste and helps thicken liquids. Store it in the freezer to maintain freshness. Swanson's price is right!
Date published: 2010-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in cookies I make a heathly oatmeal cookie and use 3 scoops of this flaxseed in my receipe. Yummy, and no one knows they are eating healthy because it doesn't taste, but just gives more texture and it's good for you!
Date published: 2010-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value with one caveat Consistently good and tasty product that I use every day, usually on cereal but occasionally on oatmeal. It certainly seems to be helping the digestive process and I'm all for increasing the EFA's in my diet.. My one complaint is the packaging. The resealable zip-style bag is not of a great quality. The first one lasted for a few weeks and then quit resealing. The second didn't work from the start. I just place it inside of a standard bag, but it would be nice if I didn't have to. Still, all in all, a good value and I will keep ordering it.
Date published: 2010-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from regularity necessity Not only does what we buy for - a great source of fiber - but it actually flavors the items we mix it with and adds to the pleasure of eating them. We put on cereal, in juice and even on peanut butter sandwiches. Amazing how it adds to the taste of ordinary things.
Date published: 2010-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Value This is a well-priced product. It is very well packaged to stay fresh. I often use it on salads.It is much more convenient to use this than to grind flaxseed,The thick, protective packaging is a big plus. it stays fresh in the refrigerator for a long time.
Date published: 2010-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fiber I have been using this product for several years. 2 TBS every day. It is an excellent way to obtain fiber.
Date published: 2010-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent EFA - Flaxseed Excellent product at a competitive price - I like using this product in my non-gluten muffins for added nutrition and EFAs.
Date published: 2010-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty!!! This product tastes great in smoothies. I've used other milled (I use milled for convenience) flax seeds and they have a tendency to be dryer. This meal is most satisfying.
Date published: 2010-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I needed in a Good Product. I like the taste and use it every morning
Date published: 2009-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADD FIBER ANY TIME. NOT ENOUGH FIBER IN MY DIET. I USE IT AT HOME & RESTAURENTS. SPRINKLE IT ON LIKE SALT OR PEPPER BUT TASTELESS TO ME.
Date published: 2009-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milled Flaxseed This flaxseed is wonderful, and the recipes given by others are excellent ideas. I mostly use it in my Isagenix Smoothies, and sprinkled on Yogurt, but I definitely will try some other recipes.
Date published: 2009-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are talking convenience here! This organic milled flaxseed needs 10 leaves for convenience! Sprinkle on salads, nut butter sandwiches, entrees, and cereals, blend in smoothies,soymilk and juices, bake in breads,muffins, cakes, and pies, mix in sauces,doughs and batters: the uses are many. Give this product a try!
Date published: 2009-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I enjoy using this flaxseed on salads, cereal, cottage cheese, yogurt, etc. It blends well with the food & I know I am giving my body what it needs!
Date published: 2009-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need Fiber??? High Fiber, no woman should be without this good breast health product!! Excellent value from swanson. always fresh!!
Date published: 2009-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Very good supplement to add to yogurt, kefir, or any other food. Helps to keep you regular. Keep it in the freezer, unless you plan on using it within 3 weeks--so much easier than unmilled flaxseed--no more food grinders!
Date published: 2009-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient product Because this product comes vacuum packed, I can buy several packages at a time and not worry about the freshness of this product. It's much more convenient than having to grind the flax seed every day, just keep the opened bag in the refrigerator.
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Flaxseed Now that I take Swanson's milled flaxseed every day, I am feeling like a young woman again, though just past my 70th birthday! I have more energy, no tiredness, and daily regularity. What joy!
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great, the end At first I was a little worried to buy a perishable by mail, but this is a great product. It comes vacuum sealed and is the best buy you will find on organic ground flaxseed. if you like to grind flaxseed, good for you, but this will save time and help you actually use flaxseed. Just keep in the fridge once you open, and use in lots of foods like yogurt.
Date published: 2009-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price for Flaxseed The milled flaxseed is so fine, almost a powder. I make cookies by rolling the dough into a small ball and then rolling it in the flaxseed, makes a great cookie.
Date published: 2009-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent Flax Seed supplement. Tried many before, but this one is affordable and probably better than most of them out there. Great balance of Fat/Protein/Carbs & Fiber.
Date published: 2009-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought "Let's try" I was surprised how well my 5 yr old picky eater accepted it. Now we sprinkle this over everything!
Date published: 2008-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milled Flaxseed Swanson's Milled Flaxseed is a great product for getting extra Omega-3 EFA's in to your diet. I've used the product for years and I'm very happy with it. I usually sprinkle a tablespoon or 2 on top of my morning cereal.
Date published: 2008-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and Delicious This product seems fresher than what I was purchasing in the grocery and health food stores. I am very pleased with its flavor and price.
Date published: 2008-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product with mutliple benefits Flaxseed is considered by many to be one of nature's miracle foods. and this flaxseed is fresh and organic. A great source of fiber plus all the health benefits of flaxseed oil. Good source of protein as well.
Date published: 2008-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use Milled flaxseed is so easy to use.Add to oatmeal,pancakes,breads and muffens. I make banana pancakes with oatmeal twice a week...wonderful.
Date published: 2008-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been a good product for me because, not only am I getting my Omega 3's, I am also getting fiber in my diet, so it's a 2for1 deal. It makes me feel great!
Date published: 2007-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally satisfied This product goes good with oatmeal and easy to consume. Much more palatable than taking the oil/capsules.
Date published: 2007-12-19
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF096, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here