100% Customer Satisfaction Guarantee

America's #1 Rated Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction

Swanson Organic

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed

Swanson $3.99
Retail $7.99
Save 50%
Add To Order
Add to Favorites

Recently Viewed Items

Look here for an easy way to
navigate to your previously
viewed products.

Item:
SWF096
Availability:
In Stock
Size:
15 oz (425 grams) Pwdr
Non-GMO
Vegan
Vegetarian
Organic

"Love this product. Saves me so much time from grinding my own flaxseed. Convenient, healthy and delicious on everything!!! Even ice cream!" ~product review by Bpark

  • Provides the recommended 3:1 ratio of omega-3/omega-6 essential fatty acids



  • Add to cereals, salads and more for great EFA nutrition



  • Organic, GMO-free flaxseed



  • Low carb


Swanson Milled Flaxseed joins the Swanson Organic foods line! Just two tablespoons of Swanson Organic Milled Flaxseed provides three grams of omega-3 and one gram of omega-6 essential fatty acids, along with fiber, protein and immune-supporting lignans. Just sprinkle on cereals, salads or soups, or add to your favorite recipes for a nourishing boost. This delightful powder is 100% organic and GMO-free. The oxygen barrier keeps it packed fresh for your good health.

Try our Milled Flaxseed in Nancy's Pumpkin Bars.

Product Label

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 2 Tablespoons (15 grams)

Servings Per Container Approx 28

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 90 Calories from Fat 60  
Total Fat  7 grams 11%
Saturated Fat  0.5 grams 3%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Polyunsaturated Fat  5 grams  
Monounsaturated Fat  1 gram  
Sodium 0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  4 grams 1%
Dietary Fiber  3 grams 12%
Sugars  1 gram  
Protein  3 grams  
Not a significant source of cholesterol, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium, or iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: 100% Certified Organic cold-milled flaxseed (non-GMO).

Solvent free.

Suggested Use: Sprinkle 2 tablespoons on cereal, salads, snacks, or mix with your favorite foods.

Reseal and refrigerate after opening. Best if used within 45 days after opening. May be resealed and frozen to extend shelf life.

Two tablespoons supply: • 3 grams Omega-3 Alpha-Linolenic Acid (ALA)• 1 gram Omega-6 Linoleic Acid• Lignans

Two tablespoons supply as much oil as one-half tablespoon of flax oil plus fiber, protein, and lignans.

No artificial colors, flavors, preservatives, or additives.

Product of Canada

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Swanson Organic Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed 4.8 5 78 87
Solid Value This is a well-priced product. It is very well packaged to stay fresh. I often use it on salads.It is much more convenient to use this than to grind flaxseed,The thick, protective packaging is a big plus. it stays fresh in the refrigerator for a long time. May 3, 2010
Fiber I have been using this product for several years. 2 TBS every day. It is an excellent way to obtain fiber. March 1, 2010
Excellent EFA - Flaxseed Excellent product at a competitive price - I like using this product in my non-gluten muffins for added nutrition and EFAs. February 4, 2010
Tasty!!! This product tastes great in smoothies. I've used other milled (I use milled for convenience) flax seeds and they have a tendency to be dryer. This meal is most satisfying. January 2, 2010
Just What I needed in a Good Product. I like the taste and use it every morning November 17, 2009
ADD FIBER ANY TIME. NOT ENOUGH FIBER IN MY DIET. I USE IT AT HOME & RESTAURENTS. SPRINKLE IT ON LIKE SALT OR PEPPER BUT TASTELESS TO ME. October 30, 2009
Milled Flaxseed This flaxseed is wonderful, and the recipes given by others are excellent ideas. I mostly use it in my Isagenix Smoothies, and sprinkled on Yogurt, but I definitely will try some other recipes. September 21, 2009
We are talking convenience here! This organic milled flaxseed needs 10 leaves for convenience! Sprinkle on salads, nut butter sandwiches, entrees, and cereals, blend in smoothies,soymilk and juices, bake in breads,muffins, cakes, and pies, mix in sauces,doughs and batters: the uses are many. Give this product a try! August 30, 2009
Great Product I enjoy using this flaxseed on salads, cereal, cottage cheese, yogurt, etc. It blends well with the food & I know I am giving my body what it needs! August 12, 2009
Need Fiber??? High Fiber, no woman should be without this good breast health product!! Excellent value from swanson. always fresh!! August 2, 2009
Great Value Very good supplement to add to yogurt, kefir, or any other food. Helps to keep you regular. Keep it in the freezer, unless you plan on using it within 3 weeks--so much easier than unmilled flaxseed--no more food grinders! July 23, 2009
Convenient product Because this product comes vacuum packed, I can buy several packages at a time and not worry about the freshness of this product. It's much more convenient than having to grind the flax seed every day, just keep the opened bag in the refrigerator. July 22, 2009
Fabulous Flaxseed Now that I take Swanson's milled flaxseed every day, I am feeling like a young woman again, though just past my 70th birthday! I have more energy, no tiredness, and daily regularity. What joy! July 22, 2009
It's great, the end At first I was a little worried to buy a perishable by mail, but this is a great product. It comes vacuum sealed and is the best buy you will find on organic ground flaxseed. if you like to grind flaxseed, good for you, but this will save time and help you actually use flaxseed. Just keep in the fridge once you open, and use in lots of foods like yogurt. April 30, 2009
Great Price for Flaxseed The milled flaxseed is so fine, almost a powder. I make cookies by rolling the dough into a small ball and then rolling it in the flaxseed, makes a great cookie. April 16, 2009
Excellent! Excellent Flax Seed supplement. Tried many before, but this one is affordable and probably better than most of them out there. Great balance of Fat/Protein/Carbs & Fiber. March 7, 2009
I thought "Let's try" I was surprised how well my 5 yr old picky eater accepted it. Now we sprinkle this over everything! July 27, 2008
Milled Flaxseed Swanson's Milled Flaxseed is a great product for getting extra Omega-3 EFA's in to your diet. I've used the product for years and I'm very happy with it. I usually sprinkle a tablespoon or 2 on top of my morning cereal. July 9, 2008
Fresh and Delicious This product seems fresher than what I was purchasing in the grocery and health food stores. I am very pleased with its flavor and price. April 25, 2008
Great product with mutliple benefits Flaxseed is considered by many to be one of nature's miracle foods. and this flaxseed is fresh and organic. A great source of fiber plus all the health benefits of flaxseed oil. Good source of protein as well. March 19, 2008
Very easy to use Milled flaxseed is so easy to use.Add to oatmeal,pancakes,breads and muffens. I make banana pancakes with oatmeal twice a week...wonderful. January 23, 2008
This has been a good product for me because, not only am I getting my Omega 3's, I am also getting fiber in my diet, so it's a 2for1 deal. It makes me feel great! December 26, 2007
Totally satisfied This product goes good with oatmeal and easy to consume. Much more palatable than taking the oil/capsules. December 19, 2007
Really fresh tasting I am very sensitive to rancidity in grain/seed products. This flax meal is really fresh tasting. I store it in my freezer once I open it to retain the fresh flavor. Add 2 TBS flax meal, a scoop of stabilzed rice bran, a touch of maple syrup and a bit of milk to thick cut oatmeal for a fantastic tasting and super healthy breakfast. December 16, 2007
Great Product This is so much better than similar products offered in a typical grocery store. I appreciate the tips given by the other customers using this product - - I tell you, besides spooning into yogurt, I really like to add it to pasta, especially cold pasta: cook the pasta, add extra virgin olive oil and stir, then add plenty of this milled flaxseed and stir until the pasta is coated and it soaks up some of the olive oil - then add fresh grated parmesan cheese (NOT the powdered stuff) - and black olives if you like. It gives a nice crunch to the pasta and the parmesan cheese gives all the flavor needed - no salt necessary. If you use a good quality pasta, you get a good amount of protein and fiber. You can cook a batch of pasta and keep in the frig, and just add the 'fixings' to each portion when you're ready to eat - keep the pasta plain until time to fix the meal, it will last about a week - it is so good cold, even in cold weather with some hot soup on the side. I hope this gives someone a good meal idea. December 3, 2007
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>

7 Leaf Guarantee

Swanson’s 7-Leaf Guarantee

Earning your trust is our first
and only priority.

Top of Page