No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Organic

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed

Item: SWF096

  • Provides the recommended 3:1 ratio of omega-3/omega-6 essential fatty acids



  • Add to cereals, salads and more for great EFA nutrition



  • Organic flaxseed



  • Low carb


15 oz (425 grams) Pwdr

$4.49
Retail $7.99
Save 44%
Quantity
In Stock

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 2 Tablespoons (15 grams)

Servings Per Container Approx 28

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 90 Calories from Fat 60  
Total Fat  7 grams 11%
Saturated Fat  0.5 grams 3%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Polyunsaturated Fat  5 grams  
Monounsaturated Fat  1 gram  
Sodium 0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  4 grams 1%
Dietary Fiber  3 grams 12%
Sugars  1 gram  
Protein  3 grams  
Not a significant source of cholesterol, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium, or iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified organic cold-milled flaxseed (non GMO).

Solvent free.

Suggested Use: Sprinkle 2 tablespoons on cereal, salads, snacks, or mix with your favorite foods.

Reseal and refrigerate after opening. Best if used within 45 days after opening. May be resealed and frozen to extend shelf life.

Two tablespoons supply: • 3 grams Omega-3 Alpha-Linolenic Acid (ALA)• 1 gram Omega-6 Linoleic Acid• Lignans

Two tablespoons supply as much oil as one-half tablespoon of flax oil plus fiber, protein, and lignans.

NOTE: Product contains a desiccant packet to maintain freshness. Do not eat desiccant packet.

No artificial colors, flavors, preservatives, or additives.

Product of Canada

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Shipping Weight

.98 lbs

Try our Milled Flaxseed in Nancy's Pumpkin Bars.

  • Provides the recommended 3:1 ratio of omega-3/omega-6 essential fatty acids



  • Add to cereals, salads and more for great EFA nutrition



  • Organic flaxseed



  • Low carb


Swanson Milled Flaxseed joins the Swanson Organic foods line! Just two tablespoons of Swanson Organic Milled Flaxseed provides three grams of omega-3 and one gram of omega-6 essential fatty acids, along with fiber, protein and immune-supporting lignans. Just sprinkle this organic flax seed on cereals, salads or soups, or add to your favorite recipes for a nourishing boost. This delightful powder is certified organic and GMO-free.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Swanson Organic Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Me and my husband have been using this for years. 3 tablespoons in a glass of OJ each morning. We love that it keeps us regular by adding fibre and I love how soft my skin feels from all the Omega Fatty Acids. Plus Lignans for heart health. Plus Organic! I think this is one of the best things you can do for your health. We miss it when we travel. Thanks Swanson's for another great product.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great addition to all my meals
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flaxseed perfection Never thought I'd find flaxseed so fresh and convenient, mild and delicious. Thank you Swansons!!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient! I recently started adding more Omega 3s to my diet, and was thrilled to find this Swanson's Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed at such a reasonable price! I put it in a handy airtight container and leave it on my kitchen counter. I add a healthy pinch to most all of our main dishes - it blends in very well with most everything. The nutty flavor is terrific on salads. My husband even likes it on his ice cream! (I did not rate the Effectiveness, as I just started using it.)
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Organic milled Flaxseed Good to know Swanson carries its own organic milled flaxseed. I trust its quality. Flaxseed provides plant based omega-3, lignans and dietary fiber which has amazing nutritional benefits. It's better to take ground flaxseed instead of whole, the body can better digest it. I sprinkle some in salads, soups, yogurts, and my daily green juice. This makes it easy to add fiber to the meals. Along with a balanced nutrition. It is my sincere wish that everyone is healthy and is making wise food choices. Go for Raw Whole Foods!
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Milled Flaxseed Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed is a very good product, it works for what it is recommended for. Thanks.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flax seed Excellent value for a high quality flaxseed product.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product What can I say, it keeps be regular. I can't go a day without this product. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Really like this product! It's great to bake with or make healthy non-baked snacks. Highly recommend it and it's a great price.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Flaxseed This is a great product especially being organic. I have tried other products that say "organic" but Swanson provide a great amount of product for the low price.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value What a great way to use flaxseed. Great taste good value. You can't beat that.
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic flax seed I like the organic flax seed because it is already broken (seeds are milled). I HATE it when seeds get stuck in between my teeth! I use this in the morning on top of my strawberries, blueberries & raspberries before topping it all off with granola...yummy!
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have purchased twice convenient, good quality, I keep it in freezer, tastes good.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This really tastes good on my salads and I am pleased by this. It has a pleasant flavor and has a great texture. A great big bag for a very small price!
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple in my diet High quality, convenient source of lignans and fiber. I add it to smoothies, salads, pasta, and soups. It has a very mild taste and helps thicken liquids. Store it in the freezer to maintain freshness. Swanson's price is right!
Date published: 2010-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in cookies I make a heathly oatmeal cookie and use 3 scoops of this flaxseed in my receipe. Yummy, and no one knows they are eating healthy because it doesn't taste, but just gives more texture and it's good for you!
Date published: 2010-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product
Date published: 2010-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value with one caveat Consistently good and tasty product that I use every day, usually on cereal but occasionally on oatmeal. It certainly seems to be helping the digestive process and I'm all for increasing the EFA's in my diet.. My one complaint is the packaging. The resealable zip-style bag is not of a great quality. The first one lasted for a few weeks and then quit resealing. The second didn't work from the start. I just place it inside of a standard bag, but it would be nice if I didn't have to. Still, all in all, a good value and I will keep ordering it.
Date published: 2010-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from regularity necessity Not only does what we buy for - a great source of fiber - but it actually flavors the items we mix it with and adds to the pleasure of eating them. We put on cereal, in juice and even on peanut butter sandwiches. Amazing how it adds to the taste of ordinary things.
Date published: 2010-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Value This is a well-priced product. It is very well packaged to stay fresh. I often use it on salads.It is much more convenient to use this than to grind flaxseed,The thick, protective packaging is a big plus. it stays fresh in the refrigerator for a long time.
Date published: 2010-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fiber I have been using this product for several years. 2 TBS every day. It is an excellent way to obtain fiber.
Date published: 2010-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent EFA - Flaxseed Excellent product at a competitive price - I like using this product in my non-gluten muffins for added nutrition and EFAs.
Date published: 2010-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty!!! This product tastes great in smoothies. I've used other milled (I use milled for convenience) flax seeds and they have a tendency to be dryer. This meal is most satisfying.
Date published: 2010-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I needed in a Good Product. I like the taste and use it every morning
Date published: 2009-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADD FIBER ANY TIME. NOT ENOUGH FIBER IN MY DIET. I USE IT AT HOME & RESTAURENTS. SPRINKLE IT ON LIKE SALT OR PEPPER BUT TASTELESS TO ME.
Date published: 2009-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milled Flaxseed This flaxseed is wonderful, and the recipes given by others are excellent ideas. I mostly use it in my Isagenix Smoothies, and sprinkled on Yogurt, but I definitely will try some other recipes.
Date published: 2009-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are talking convenience here! This organic milled flaxseed needs 10 leaves for convenience! Sprinkle on salads, nut butter sandwiches, entrees, and cereals, blend in smoothies,soymilk and juices, bake in breads,muffins, cakes, and pies, mix in sauces,doughs and batters: the uses are many. Give this product a try!
Date published: 2009-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I enjoy using this flaxseed on salads, cereal, cottage cheese, yogurt, etc. It blends well with the food & I know I am giving my body what it needs!
Date published: 2009-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need Fiber??? High Fiber, no woman should be without this good breast health product!! Excellent value from swanson. always fresh!!
Date published: 2009-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Very good supplement to add to yogurt, kefir, or any other food. Helps to keep you regular. Keep it in the freezer, unless you plan on using it within 3 weeks--so much easier than unmilled flaxseed--no more food grinders!
Date published: 2009-07-23
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF096, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Organic Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Ratings based on results of the 2017 ConsumerLab.com Survey of Supplement Users. More information at http://www.consumerlab.com/survey2017
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service