$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson Organic

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed

Item: SWF096

In Stock

Non-GMO
Vegan
Vegetarian
Organic
Swanson $3.99
Retail $7.99
Save 50%
Add To Order

15 oz (425 grams) Pwdr

  • Provides the recommended 3:1 ratio of omega-3/omega-6 essential fatty acids



  • Add to cereals, salads and more for great EFA nutrition



  • Organic, non-GMO flaxseed



  • Low carb


Swanson Milled Flaxseed joins the Swanson Organic foods line! Just two tablespoons of Swanson Organic Milled Flaxseed provides three grams of omega-3 and one gram of omega-6 essential fatty acids, along with fiber, protein and immune-supporting lignans. Just sprinkle on cereals, salads or soups, or add to your favorite recipes for a nourishing boost. This delightful powder is certified organic and GMO-free.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed

"Love this product. Saves me so much time from grinding my own flaxseed. Convenient, healthy and delicious on everything!!! Even ice cream!" ~product review by Bpark

  • Provides the recommended 3:1 ratio of omega-3/omega-6 essential fatty acids



  • Add to cereals, salads and more for great EFA nutrition



  • Organic, non-GMO flaxseed



  • Low carb


Swanson Milled Flaxseed joins the Swanson Organic foods line! Just two tablespoons of Swanson Organic Milled Flaxseed provides three grams of omega-3 and one gram of omega-6 essential fatty acids, along with fiber, protein and immune-supporting lignans. Just sprinkle on cereals, salads or soups, or add to your favorite recipes for a nourishing boost. This delightful powder is certified organic and GMO-free.

Try our Milled Flaxseed in Nancy's Pumpkin Bars.

Product Label:

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 2 Tablespoons (15 grams)

Servings Per Container Approx 28

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 90 Calories from Fat 60  
Total Fat  7 grams 11%
Saturated Fat  0.5 grams 3%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Polyunsaturated Fat  5 grams  
Monounsaturated Fat  1 gram  
Sodium 0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  4 grams 1%
Dietary Fiber  3 grams 12%
Sugars  1 gram  
Protein  3 grams  
Not a significant source of cholesterol, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium, or iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified organic cold-milled flaxseed (non-GMO).

Solvent free.

Suggested Use: Sprinkle 2 tablespoons on cereal, salads, snacks, or mix with your favorite foods.

Reseal and refrigerate after opening. Best if used within 45 days after opening. May be resealed and frozen to extend shelf life.

Two tablespoons supply: • 3 grams Omega-3 Alpha-Linolenic Acid (ALA)• 1 gram Omega-6 Linoleic Acid• Lignans

Two tablespoons supply as much oil as one-half tablespoon of flax oil plus fiber, protein, and lignans.

NOTE: Product contains a desiccant packet to maintain freshness. Do not eat desiccant packet.

No artificial colors, flavors, preservatives, or additives.

Product of Canada

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed

Swanson $3.99
Add To Order

Swanson Organic Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed 4.8 5 85 97
Organic Milled Flaxseed Great product, great values in price. May 17, 2013
Stick with Golden Flaxseed not this junk I have used Golden flaxseed for years. It has a pleasant nutty flavor. This junk I am reviewing tastes like dirt and is NO pleasure consuming. My wife agrees. Threw away 2 packages and chalked it up to Liberal ORGANIC!!!! May 17, 2013
Organic Flaxseed A very nice product for health and well-being. I use it with nuts, seeds and berries and it's so fine, it's not something I have to break down. May 16, 2013
Tasted Rancied I've used flaxseed for years. This is the worse I've ever had. May 14, 2013
Convenient Flaxseed The main appeal of this product for me is it's ease of use. It comes sealed in plastic packages so it preserves its freshness. Some people prefer to buy raw flaxseed and grind their own so it is fresher. Swanson milled flaxseed is already ground and the freshness is sealed in with their packaging. April 28, 2013
Very good tasting I have been adding this to my cereal, my baked oatmeal recipe and to yogurts, applesauce anything that I can add it to. It has a very good nutty taste. April 24, 2013
Excellent product I love this and add it to everything possible. My favorites are in my oatmeal and smoothies. April 18, 2013
love the flavor the flavor is great and a great buy for the price! April 1, 2013
great product this is my first purchase of swanson's organic milled flaxseed and I have to say that it is very high quality and for the price is an excellent value. March 31, 2013
Great added to smoothies, and offers great nutritional value. The price is the best around! Will continue to buy! March 26, 2013
smoothies I like the milled faxseed for my smoothies easy to mix in and I recieve the benifits o meg-e and others March 14, 2013
Great discovery! Nice taste, mixes great with yogurt or oatmeal (my usual), secure packaging...I hope effective; all that fiber, protein, and lignans! 2tbls=3g Omega 3 and 1g Omega 6. Great deal, a new favorite! November 1, 2012
Too old and not vacuum packed Information that I have read indicates that once flax seed is milled, it goes rancid relatively quickly. Vacuum packing and refrigerating can significantly extend the shelf life, but only out to a few months. This milled flax seed is not vacuum packed and (of course) not refrigerated. Checking the manufacturing date indicated that was already three months old by the time I received it. At least the stuff I bought befiore was vacuum packed. I have since decided to use only whole seeds and mill them myself with a coffee grinder. Still need to be vacuum packed and relatively fresh though. September 21, 2012
Good value and good taste I've heard a lot of good things about the benefits of flax seed so thought I would give this a try. I use it in my protein smoothies and also sprinkle it in with my salads. It has a nice, nutty flavor and definitely helps with digestive regularity. 15 oz doesn't seem like a lot but based on my usage, I can see it will last a long time. August 19, 2012
Very good milled flaxseed If you don't like to use the whole flaxseed, this is good product to use. It is organic and already milled and so, I gave this products as gifts to my family members. It is easy to use to sprinkle on fruits or put in soup to consume. I will highly recommend this product to anyone. August 17, 2012
GREAT Me and my husband have been using this for years. 3 tablespoons in a glass of OJ each morning. We love that it keeps us regular by adding fibre and I love how soft my skin feels from all the Omega Fatty Acids. Plus Lignans for heart health. Plus Organic! I think this is one of the best things you can do for your health. We miss it when we travel. Thanks Swanson's for another great product. August 14, 2012
Flaxseed perfection Never thought I'd find flaxseed so fresh and convenient, mild and delicious. Thank you Swansons!! July 16, 2012
Very convenient! I recently started adding more Omega 3s to my diet, and was thrilled to find this Swanson's Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed at such a reasonable price! I put it in a handy airtight container and leave it on my kitchen counter. I add a healthy pinch to most all of our main dishes - it blends in very well with most everything. The nutty flavor is terrific on salads. My husband even likes it on his ice cream! (I did not rate the Effectiveness, as I just started using it.) May 22, 2012
Swanson Organic milled Flaxseed Good to know Swanson carries its own organic milled flaxseed. I trust its quality. Flaxseed provides plant based omega-3, lignans and dietary fiber which has amazing nutritional benefits. It's better to take ground flaxseed instead of whole, the body can better digest it. I sprinkle some in salads, soups, yogurts, and my daily green juice. This makes it easy to add fiber to the meals. Along with a balanced nutrition. It is my sincere wish that everyone is healthy and is making wise food choices. Go for Raw Whole Foods! April 30, 2012
Organic Milled Flaxseed Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed is a very good product, it works for what it is recommended for. Thanks. April 11, 2012
flax seed Excellent value for a high quality flaxseed product. April 5, 2012
Love This Product What can I say, it keeps be regular. I can't go a day without this product. I highly recommend this product. April 2, 2012
Great product Really like this product! It's great to bake with or make healthy non-baked snacks. Highly recommend it and it's a great price. March 31, 2012
Organic Flaxseed This is a great product especially being organic. I have tried other products that say "organic" but Swanson provide a great amount of product for the low price. March 30, 2012
great value What a great way to use flaxseed. Great taste good value. You can't beat that. May 31, 2011
  • 2015-04-26T15:07:58.775-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_97, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF096, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>