No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Organic

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed

Item: SWF096

  • Provides the recommended 3:1 ratio of omega-3/omega-6 essential fatty acids



  • Add to cereals, salads and more for great EFA nutrition



  • Organic flaxseed



  • Low carb


15 oz (425 grams) Pwdr

$4.49
Retail $7.99
Save 44%
Quantity
In Stock

Try our Milled Flaxseed in Nancy's Pumpkin Bars.

  • Provides the recommended 3:1 ratio of omega-3/omega-6 essential fatty acids



  • Add to cereals, salads and more for great EFA nutrition



  • Organic flaxseed



  • Low carb


Swanson Milled Flaxseed joins the Swanson Organic foods line! Just two tablespoons of Swanson Organic Milled Flaxseed provides three grams of omega-3 and one gram of omega-6 essential fatty acids, along with fiber, protein and immune-supporting lignans. Just sprinkle this organic flax seed on cereals, salads or soups, or add to your favorite recipes for a nourishing boost. This delightful powder is certified organic and GMO-free.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 2 Tablespoons (15 grams)

Servings Per Container Approx 28

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 90 Calories from Fat 60  
Total Fat  7 grams 11%
Saturated Fat  0.5 grams 3%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Polyunsaturated Fat  5 grams  
Monounsaturated Fat  1 gram  
Sodium 0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  4 grams 1%
Dietary Fiber  3 grams 12%
Sugars  1 gram  
Protein  3 grams  
Not a significant source of cholesterol, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium, or iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified organic cold-milled flaxseed (non GMO).

Solvent free.

Suggested Use: Sprinkle 2 tablespoons on cereal, salads, snacks, or mix with your favorite foods.

Reseal and refrigerate after opening. Best if used within 45 days after opening. May be resealed and frozen to extend shelf life.

Two tablespoons supply: • 3 grams Omega-3 Alpha-Linolenic Acid (ALA)• 1 gram Omega-6 Linoleic Acid• Lignans

Two tablespoons supply as much oil as one-half tablespoon of flax oil plus fiber, protein, and lignans.

NOTE: Product contains a desiccant packet to maintain freshness. Do not eat desiccant packet.

No artificial colors, flavors, preservatives, or additives.

Product of Canada

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Shipping Weight

.98 lbs

Swanson Organic Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take it everyday Milled Flax seeds has significantly improved my digestion. I also feel that I have more tone in my muscles. I take it everyday and when I don't my body misses it. I'm very happy with this product and the price in unbeatable.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use in protein shake I use this in my protein shake from the book by JJ Virgin, "Ther Virgin's Diet." I am quite pleased with this purchase. I have lost 19 lbs in the past 2 months.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased I'm very pleased with the quality of the ground flax seed. I've purchased a similar product locally in the past and was rancid when I opened it. I've ordered several more because they are fresh and have a good flavor and I like the texture. I add 2Tbsp. to my smoothie each morning and just love it. I've even got my husband using it! I do store it in the refrigerator to keep it fresh but as fast as we go through this stuff it's probably not necessary. Will be ordering more very soon
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Milled Flaxseed Love this product. Saves me so much time from grinding my own flaxseed. Convenient, healthy and delicious on everything!!! Even ice cream! Thank you
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and taste I have been taking this Swanson Organic Flaxseed for months now. I have used it in salads, cereals, protein drinks and have thoroughly enjoyed it. My bowels love it as well. The only thing to remember is that it is not a complete Omega-3 in this that there is no DHA. DHA must be supplied separately.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flax seed i have some every day...for several years... keeps me in good working order
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to have on hand This is great for just throwing into things you are baking -- pancakes, waffles, muffins, etc etc.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value good product and good price for the money
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mixed with morning cereal Every morning 2 scoops of flaxseed goes on my oatmeal. This adds flavor and texture and nutrients. Thank you for a great consistent product!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can barely taste it in smoothies I am watching my levels of all kinds. I just started 2-3 months ago taking supplements. Looking for something that does not have a gross taste and does the trick internally. So far pleased, feel better, and no taste. I hope to see results on my next blood test.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Milled Flaxseed Great product, great values in price.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stick with Golden Flaxseed not this junk I have used Golden flaxseed for years. It has a pleasant nutty flavor. This junk I am reviewing tastes like dirt and is NO pleasure consuming. My wife agrees. Threw away 2 packages and chalked it up to Liberal ORGANIC!!!!
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Flaxseed A very nice product for health and well-being. I use it with nuts, seeds and berries and it's so fine, it's not something I have to break down.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tasted Rancied I've used flaxseed for years. This is the worse I've ever had.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product great price!
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Flaxseed The main appeal of this product for me is it's ease of use. It comes sealed in plastic packages so it preserves its freshness. Some people prefer to buy raw flaxseed and grind their own so it is fresher. Swanson milled flaxseed is already ground and the freshness is sealed in with their packaging.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good tasting I have been adding this to my cereal, my baked oatmeal recipe and to yogurts, applesauce anything that I can add it to. It has a very good nutty taste.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I love this and add it to everything possible. My favorites are in my oatmeal and smoothies.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the flavor the flavor is great and a great buy for the price!
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product this is my first purchase of swanson's organic milled flaxseed and I have to say that it is very high quality and for the price is an excellent value.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great added to smoothies, and offers great nutritional value. The price is the best around! Will continue to buy!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smoothies I like the milled faxseed for my smoothies easy to mix in and I recieve the benifits o meg-e and others
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great discovery! Nice taste, mixes great with yogurt or oatmeal (my usual), secure packaging...I hope effective; all that fiber, protein, and lignans! 2tbls=3g Omega 3 and 1g Omega 6. Great deal, a new favorite!
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too old and not vacuum packed Information that I have read indicates that once flax seed is milled, it goes rancid relatively quickly. Vacuum packing and refrigerating can significantly extend the shelf life, but only out to a few months. This milled flax seed is not vacuum packed and (of course) not refrigerated. Checking the manufacturing date indicated that was already three months old by the time I received it. At least the stuff I bought befiore was vacuum packed. I have since decided to use only whole seeds and mill them myself with a coffee grinder. Still need to be vacuum packed and relatively fresh though.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value and good taste I've heard a lot of good things about the benefits of flax seed so thought I would give this a try. I use it in my protein smoothies and also sprinkle it in with my salads. It has a nice, nutty flavor and definitely helps with digestive regularity. 15 oz doesn't seem like a lot but based on my usage, I can see it will last a long time.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good milled flaxseed If you don't like to use the whole flaxseed, this is good product to use. It is organic and already milled and so, I gave this products as gifts to my family members. It is easy to use to sprinkle on fruits or put in soup to consume. I will highly recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2012-08-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF096, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Organic Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback