No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Organic

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed

Item: SWF096

  • Provides the recommended 3:1 ratio of omega-3/omega-6 essential fatty acids



  • Add to cereals, salads and more for great EFA nutrition



  • Organic flaxseed



  • Low carb


15 oz (425 g) Pwdr

$4.49
MSRP $7.99
Save 44%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 2 Tablespoons (15 grams)

Servings Per Container Approx 28

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 90 Calories from Fat 60  
Total Fat  7 grams 11%
Saturated Fat  0.5 grams 3%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Polyunsaturated Fat  5 grams  
Monounsaturated Fat  1 gram  
Sodium 0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  4 grams 1%
Dietary Fiber  3 grams 12%
Sugars  1 gram  
Protein  3 grams  
Not a significant source of cholesterol, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium, or iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified organic cold-milled flaxseed (non GMO).

Solvent free.

Suggested Use: Sprinkle 2 tablespoons on cereal, salads, snacks, or mix with your favorite foods.

Reseal and refrigerate after opening. Best if used within 45 days after opening. May be resealed and frozen to extend shelf life.

Two tablespoons supply: • 3 grams Omega-3 Alpha-Linolenic Acid (ALA)• 1 gram Omega-6 Linoleic Acid• Lignans

Two tablespoons supply as much oil as one-half tablespoon of flax oil plus fiber, protein, and lignans.

NOTE: Product contains a desiccant packet to maintain freshness. Do not eat desiccant packet.

No artificial colors, flavors, preservatives, or additives.

Product of Canada

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Shipping Weight

.98 lbs

Try our Milled Flaxseed in Nancy's Pumpkin Bars.

  • Provides the recommended 3:1 ratio of omega-3/omega-6 essential fatty acids



  • Add to cereals, salads and more for great EFA nutrition



  • Organic flaxseed



  • Low carb


Swanson Milled Flaxseed joins the Swanson Organic foods line! Just two tablespoons of Swanson Organic Milled Flaxseed provides three grams of omega-3 and one gram of omega-6 essential fatty acids, along with fiber, protein and immune-supporting lignans.* Just sprinkle this organic flax seed on cereals, salads or soups, or add to your favorite recipes for a nourishing boost. This delightful powder is certified organic and GMO-free.

Swanson Organic Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flax seed i have some every day...for several years... keeps me in good working order
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to have on hand This is great for just throwing into things you are baking -- pancakes, waffles, muffins, etc etc.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value good product and good price for the money
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mixed with morning cereal Every morning 2 scoops of flaxseed goes on my oatmeal. This adds flavor and texture and nutrients. Thank you for a great consistent product!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can barely taste it in smoothies I am watching my levels of all kinds. I just started 2-3 months ago taking supplements. Looking for something that does not have a gross taste and does the trick internally. So far pleased, feel better, and no taste. I hope to see results on my next blood test.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Milled Flaxseed Great product, great values in price.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stick with Golden Flaxseed not this junk I have used Golden flaxseed for years. It has a pleasant nutty flavor. This junk I am reviewing tastes like dirt and is NO pleasure consuming. My wife agrees. Threw away 2 packages and chalked it up to Liberal ORGANIC!!!!
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Flaxseed A very nice product for health and well-being. I use it with nuts, seeds and berries and it's so fine, it's not something I have to break down.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tasted Rancied I've used flaxseed for years. This is the worse I've ever had.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Flaxseed The main appeal of this product for me is it's ease of use. It comes sealed in plastic packages so it preserves its freshness. Some people prefer to buy raw flaxseed and grind their own so it is fresher. Swanson milled flaxseed is already ground and the freshness is sealed in with their packaging.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good tasting I have been adding this to my cereal, my baked oatmeal recipe and to yogurts, applesauce anything that I can add it to. It has a very good nutty taste.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I love this and add it to everything possible. My favorites are in my oatmeal and smoothies.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the flavor the flavor is great and a great buy for the price!
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product this is my first purchase of swanson's organic milled flaxseed and I have to say that it is very high quality and for the price is an excellent value.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great added to smoothies, and offers great nutritional value. The price is the best around! Will continue to buy!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smoothies I like the milled faxseed for my smoothies easy to mix in and I recieve the benifits o meg-e and others
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great discovery! Nice taste, mixes great with yogurt or oatmeal (my usual), secure packaging...I hope effective; all that fiber, protein, and lignans! 2tbls=3g Omega 3 and 1g Omega 6. Great deal, a new favorite!
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too old and not vacuum packed Information that I have read indicates that once flax seed is milled, it goes rancid relatively quickly. Vacuum packing and refrigerating can significantly extend the shelf life, but only out to a few months. This milled flax seed is not vacuum packed and (of course) not refrigerated. Checking the manufacturing date indicated that was already three months old by the time I received it. At least the stuff I bought befiore was vacuum packed. I have since decided to use only whole seeds and mill them myself with a coffee grinder. Still need to be vacuum packed and relatively fresh though.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value and good taste I've heard a lot of good things about the benefits of flax seed so thought I would give this a try. I use it in my protein smoothies and also sprinkle it in with my salads. It has a nice, nutty flavor and definitely helps with digestive regularity. 15 oz doesn't seem like a lot but based on my usage, I can see it will last a long time.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good milled flaxseed If you don't like to use the whole flaxseed, this is good product to use. It is organic and already milled and so, I gave this products as gifts to my family members. It is easy to use to sprinkle on fruits or put in soup to consume. I will highly recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Me and my husband have been using this for years. 3 tablespoons in a glass of OJ each morning. We love that it keeps us regular by adding fibre and I love how soft my skin feels from all the Omega Fatty Acids. Plus Lignans for heart health. Plus Organic! I think this is one of the best things you can do for your health. We miss it when we travel. Thanks Swanson's for another great product.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flaxseed perfection Never thought I'd find flaxseed so fresh and convenient, mild and delicious. Thank you Swansons!!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient! I recently started adding more Omega 3s to my diet, and was thrilled to find this Swanson's Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed at such a reasonable price! I put it in a handy airtight container and leave it on my kitchen counter. I add a healthy pinch to most all of our main dishes - it blends in very well with most everything. The nutty flavor is terrific on salads. My husband even likes it on his ice cream! (I did not rate the Effectiveness, as I just started using it.)
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Organic milled Flaxseed Good to know Swanson carries its own organic milled flaxseed. I trust its quality. Flaxseed provides plant based omega-3, lignans and dietary fiber which has amazing nutritional benefits. It's better to take ground flaxseed instead of whole, the body can better digest it. I sprinkle some in salads, soups, yogurts, and my daily green juice. This makes it easy to add fiber to the meals. Along with a balanced nutrition. It is my sincere wish that everyone is healthy and is making wise food choices. Go for Raw Whole Foods!
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Milled Flaxseed Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed is a very good product, it works for what it is recommended for. Thanks.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flax seed Excellent value for a high quality flaxseed product.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product What can I say, it keeps be regular. I can't go a day without this product. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Really like this product! It's great to bake with or make healthy non-baked snacks. Highly recommend it and it's a great price.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Flaxseed This is a great product especially being organic. I have tried other products that say "organic" but Swanson provide a great amount of product for the low price.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value What a great way to use flaxseed. Great taste good value. You can't beat that.
Date published: 2011-05-31
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF096, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here