No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Organic

100% Certified Organic Freeze-Dried Strawberry Slices

Item | SWF032

$4.99
Qty
Size
 

Nutrition Facts

Serving size 1 bag (28g)

1 Serving Per Container

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 90  
Total Fat  0g 0%
Saturated Fat  0g 3%
Trans Fat  0g 0%
Cholesterol  0mg 0%
Sodium  0mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  24g 9%
Dietary Fiber  8g 29%
Total Sugars  16g  
Includes 0g of Added Sugars   
Protein  2g  
Vitamin D 0mcg   0%
Calcium 40mg   3%
Iron 1.4mg   8%
Potassium 0mg   0%
Vitamin C 190mg   211%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified organic freeze-dried strawberries.

Directions: These light, sweet and airy strawberries can be eaten as a crunchy snack or added to cereal, baked goods, smoothies, yogurt, trail mixes, etc. Do not refrigerate. After opening, enjoy the strawberries within a week. Keep tightly closed.

NOTE: The small desiccant packet inside this bag helps to maintain the quality of the product by absorbing any ambient moisture. Do not eat this packet.

Certified kosher pareve by the Kashruth Division of the Orthodox Untion.

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA.

  • Delicious, freeze-dried snack



  • Certified organic



  • Add to cereal, smoothies, ice cream and more


For a delicious snack, try Swanson Strawberry Slices! Strawberries are good in so many ways. They satisfy your sweet tooth. They're high in healthy fiber. But they're not always in season and they don't keep very long in the fridge. The solution? Fresh, freeze-dried organic strawberries that keep in the cupboard and plump right up when you're ready for them. These tasty strawberry slices are great for adding to cereal or smoothies, make a healthy topping for ice cream, and can even be used in baking. Unsweetened with no added ingredients of any kind, our strawberries even taste great right out of the bag! Soak 1 ounce in 1 pint of water for over 12 ounces of reconstituted fresh organic strawberries.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .09 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $8.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummmm This to me is the best possible snack food. I like the hint of sweetness underlying the tartness with the crunchiness for great mouth feel.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mmmmm!!! these little berries pack some flavor! they are VERY good! they were great for our infant son. they dissolve quickly, and he was always reaching for more. our 4 older kids loved them too. they are great te snack on and to add to foods. glad i ordered them! :)
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I would have found this product earlier I am in love with these dries strawberries! I order them every two weeks and I just cant get enough. The packaging has a seal so i can take them on the go. I found with other brands that I tried, that the strawberries were sticky and over priced! These are the greatest value I could find and I am so happy I did.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Strawberries Strawberries are of excellent quality! They were blemish free and nice size. Of course the taste is delicious! Thank you for a quality product. Good job!!!
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freeze Dried Strawberries I absolutely love these strawberries and so do my granddaughters! The always want them when they visit. They are great for emergencies too.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Great product! Convenient, tasty & natural. My 2yr. old loved these strawberries as a snack! She only ate them freeze-dried. We never tried to reconstitute them or use them in baking.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Toddler Loves This My toddler (14 mo.) is an extremely picky eater, and even when he eats his meals it is not a lot. So I end up having to give him snacks several times a day - and of course I want to give him the healthiest snack possible. These Freeze-Dried Strawberry Slices are perfect. It is certified organic (pretty hard to find), all natural, with a lot of fiber and vitamins. Best of all, he loves them! I can give him as much as he wants and do not have to worry about anything. The only reason I gave '4 Leaves' in Quality and Satisfaction is that about a third of the slices in the bag are small, and it's more convenient for me to give my toddler a big piece to hold in his hand. For Value I also gave a '4 Leaves' only because it is a bit pricey - but totally worth it!
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Like Fresh Strawberries I got these for a friend who has to watch her sodium intake. She said these were the best freeze-dried strawberries she's had. They tasted just like fresh ones. Just wish they came in a larger package!
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from wasnt what I wanted I though it was going to be different. NOt a huge fan of them..but worth a try I ended up using them to flavor my oatmeal=)
Date published: 2011-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good flavor We like these strawberry slices in our morning cereal. They also have a great flavor to munch on throughout the day. Would definitely buy again. They come in a handy resealable bag which is great.
Date published: 2011-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a great healthy snack, a lot easier to carry around then hydrated fruit. Tastes great in cereal or smoothies!
Date published: 2011-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IMPRESSIVE! impressive indeed...im a chef and these are great! top notch flavor and price as always from swanson.just like most freeze dried fruit it gets mushy in moist dishes so you can do things with it you wouldn't think of like real strawberry whip cream with no bits...people wont believe you when you say its only real fruit and cream its soo good!
Date published: 2011-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ah-licious I Love cereals that have freeze dried fruit in them, but there is never enough in the box. These are so delicious and i add them to all different cereals, it would be good in oatmeal too i think.
Date published: 2011-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting strawberries A convenient year-round source of high quality organic strawberries. I've eaten them sprinkled on ice cream and in smoothies, and the strawberry flavor is strong and true. I usually buy them on sale as they're a bit of a luxury.
Date published: 2010-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ORGANIC STRAWBERRIES It taste good and for our desert is jolly good.
Date published: 2010-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Light & fluffy consistency. Filling snack. Good flavor.
Date published: 2010-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Love these! The flavor is fantastic. Dried and delicious. I carry them in my car. Also a great savings. Buying fresh is great too, but this can save money from throwing them out if you don't eat them fast enough.
Date published: 2010-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase These freeze-dried strawberry slices tasted very good and are very practical. Try them and you'll be surprise !
Date published: 2010-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and Free! I received two free packages with my order and I sat and ate one whole bag like chips the very next day. The other one was used up over the course of the next week as cereal add-ins, a real treat! Much healthier than chips or candy, plus you get a serving of fruit.
Date published: 2010-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful but More Expensive Of the two brands I've tried, Swanson is tops! Great flavor, stayed fresh and crisp - where the other brand clumped together and got soggy. BUT, these are far more expensive than a single pack at a local grocery store - and a multi-pack there costs even less. That's the only reason I rated this less than five stars. These are great/convenient as a snack, in cereal, and in trail mix. I hope Swanson finds a way to reduce the cost of this product and extend the product line to include bananas, which are awesome as well!
Date published: 2010-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Not only are they organic, but so convenient! I loved being able to bring these to work to add to my morning oatmeal. They are great right out of the bag to snack on too. Love 'em!
Date published: 2010-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glad it was a freebee! This stuff was disgusting. The consistency was gross and it got a sticky powdery substance all over your hands. My kids disliked it also.
Date published: 2010-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good!! Wow, these surprised me, very tasty. You can put them in anything. light and fluffy, not like cardboard bits, bigger nice pieces. :)
Date published: 2010-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was free with promo code I liked the strawberries, they were pretty yummy. My turtle liked them too! Although I probably wouldn't buy them on a regular basis, "free" was nice. It was like a special treat.
Date published: 2010-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love!! I absolutely love these strawberries! They are wonderful on breakfast cereal or in oatmeal. Freeze dried is the way to go. Thanks so much to Swanson for offering them at a great price ;) It is hard to find freeze dried fruits these days..
Date published: 2010-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Yummy These strawberries are great to eat or bake with. My grandaughter loves them and thinks they are a wonderful treat.
Date published: 2010-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty And Convenient Mmmm....! These freeze-dried strawberry slices are a satisfying and healthy snack, convenient to add to a dish of fruit or to my morning bowl of granola and yogurt. Very tasty!
Date published: 2010-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! These are just like fresh strawberries when eaten with cereal and milk. They are light, airy and sweet when eaten dry.
Date published: 2009-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just re-ordered ABSOLUTELY YUMMY! My 17 month old Grand daughter LOVES them!
Date published: 2009-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Rotting Strawberries Swanson's freeze-dried organic strawberries are terrific! I hydrate a few each night and add them to plain organic yogurt for the perfect low-sugar breakfast or snack. No more waste. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2009-06-27
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here