No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Organic

100% Certified Organic Freeze-Dried Strawberry Slices

Item | SWF032

PRICE $3.99
YOU SAVE 56%
MSRP
$8.99
Qty
Size
 

Nutrition Facts

Serving size 1 bag (28g)

1 Serving Per Container

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 90  
Total Fat  0g 0%
Saturated Fat  0g 3%
Trans Fat  0g 0%
Cholesterol  0mg 0%
Sodium  0mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  24g 9%
Dietary Fiber  8g 29%
Total Sugars  16g  
Includes 0g of Added Sugars   
Protein  2g  
Vitamin D 0mcg   0%
Calcium 40mg   3%
Iron 1.4mg   8%
Potassium 0mg   0%
Vitamin C 190mg   211%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified organic freeze-dried strawberries.

Directions: These light, sweet and airy strawberries can be eaten as a crunchy snack or added to cereal, baked goods, smoothies, yogurt, trail mixes, etc. Do not refrigerate. After opening, enjoy the strawberries within a week. Keep tightly closed.

NOTE: The small desiccant packet inside this bag helps to maintain the quality of the product by absorbing any ambient moisture. Do not eat this packet.

Certified kosher pareve by the Kashruth Division of the Orthodox Untion.

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA.

  • Delicious, freeze-dried snack



  • Certified organic



  • Add to cereal, smoothies, ice cream and more


For a delicious snack, try Swanson Strawberry Slices! Strawberries are good in so many ways. They satisfy your sweet tooth. They're high in healthy fiber. But they're not always in season and they don't keep very long in the fridge. The solution? Fresh, freeze-dried organic strawberries that keep in the cupboard and plump right up when you're ready for them. These tasty strawberry slices are great for adding to cereal or smoothies, make a healthy topping for ice cream, and can even be used in baking. Unsweetened with no added ingredients of any kind, our strawberries even taste great right out of the bag! Soak 1 ounce in 1 pint of water for over 12 ounces of reconstituted fresh organic strawberries.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .09 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light & Sweet These are light, airy and slightly crunchy. They are sweet, as they should be. It says one package is a serving size but you would probably not want to eat the whole package. Just nice to pop in the mouth to get a taste of sweetness.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty and convenient This is my go to with my oatmeal in the morning. It's fast and tastes great. It's also good to keep in the car for an easy snack while out and about whether your hiking or just wandering around.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best freeze dried strawberries We tried several other brands, including others sold by Swanson. These were by far the best. Sweet, no bitter aftertaste. Liked them so much, we bought 6 more bags.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY ORGANIC TREAT These make a great snack food. Only 16 grams of sugar in an entire bag. I like to add to my oatmeal and dry cereals. Best use is carefully pressing into almond butter on organic bread. Larger slices of strawberries work best. If using only one slice of organic bread (or the pesticides infested GMO bread), make sure to generously coat top side of bread with nut butter. Cashew butter is great, too. Press berry slices to secure. Fold bread slice in half. Enjoy with almond milk, hot cocoa or coconut water. Yummy treat. You could also butter bread with cow butter and carefully arrange berry slices on the creamy butter. Have not tried, but might be tasty treat. Less sugar than jams, jellies, maple syrup and honey. Indulgent delight.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! My 11 month old son, and I love these! I bought them for him as a snack, but find myself munching on them too. Just like when you buy fresh strawberries, some are sweet, some are a little tangy, all are delicious! I will keep buying them because they are a great healthy snack for my growing baby.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warning Label Needed Warning: these berries are so delicious they are addictive. I was given a bag of these as a gift, I have been helplessly smitten with them since. I never thought a freeze-dried berry could satisfy my lifelong sweet tooth. These berries are so sweet and delicious and not to mention they are organic. You will love sweet ,crunchy treats.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect flavor and texture Having been disappointed with other brands of freeze-dried strawberries for a lack of crispness and oversized slices, I was delighted to discover Eden Foods' strawberries are just the right size and are dried so that, should I want smaller pieces, I can easily break them by hand. The flavor is the perfect blend of sweet and tart we strawberry lovers are looking for. These are on my regular shopping list.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not enough product... I consume large amounts of dried fruit regularly that I usually buy from Whole Foods (called Just Fruit Munchies). So, I thought I would try this product. To my surprise, the quality was great HOWEVER there was so little product compared to what I am accustomed. As such, I will continue to buy from Whole Foods where I am getting much more bang for my buck.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and healthy The Freeze dried strawberries are wonderful! One problem, if you start eating them, you can't quit. Great flavor, no artificial anything. Very tasty.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good snack/addition to trail mix These are wonderful right out of the bag. I found them sweet with a little bit of tartness, just like a fresh strawberry. Added them to trail mix-which made them a bit soft but still delicious. A little goes a long way. These are a nice healthy treat! The hubby even liked them and he's SO not into health foods. :-)
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and sweet! Everyone's tastes are different but in my opinion strawberries are sour and acidic as regular straight from the garden fruits. I've always thought this, so be weary, if you don't like sour/acidic foods do not purchase this, I personally love the taste of these as a nice small snack!
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel good snack Since I, like so many, can't seem to stop eating once I open a snack, I like the fact that I can eat the entire bag and still feel that I've done a good thing for myself. The dried slices tasted so good I had to review the ingredients to be sure what I was eating was really good for me.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Taste terrible! This dried strawberry taste too acidic and sour. Not sure what to do with this but throwing away. What a waste of money.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've tasted Now, I've only had these and another respectable brand, but these were better.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Great product, even my kids love them sprinkled on their cereal,just an added extra at breakfast !!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freeze Dried Strawberries So good you can;t quit eating till the whole bag is gone. Someone told me they opened a bag just to taste it and couldn't put it down till every piece had been consumed.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! So good in muffins, squares, shakes, smoothies--the list goes on. One of my favourite things to do is blend the contents of an entire bag dry (in the blender) until it's nothing but a fine strawberry powder--then mix that into freshly whipped coconut cream---(or regular whipped cream) Super super yummy as a fruit dip! And helps stabilize the cream--which also works really well for icing baby's first cake!
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for snacks or mix with nuts
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Snack or Topping I like to pour several of these non-perishable,tasty/YUMMY strawberry slices on my low-fat vanilla ice cream or GF oatmeal in the morning. It also is a great additive to fruit salid or as a snack by itself. I am certain several slices added to a protein shake or smoothie would not only provide a great flavor boost to a vanilla, strawberry,or berry protein shake mix. If one is to use their imagination, I am certain, Tese tasty treats can be added to other meal/snack servings whether the be children or adults.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice snack, a little pricey I enjoyed these freeze dried snacks, but much prefer the fresh produce and the price was a little steep.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from loss of flavor I'm spoiled by local markets with great fresh strawberries offered. Guess I'm just not a fan of dried fruit like that. I'd rather wait for the season and eat whatever is fresh. However, raisins, apricots, dates, figs all seem to hold their moisture and chewiness and flavor. I think strawberries are not good for drying. Their true flavor gets lost.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was disappointed in the taste (relatively bland) and the texture (about the same).
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Badly packaged The Swanson Organic 100% Certified Organic Freeze-Dried Strawberry Slices are hardly able to maintain its 'Freeze-dried' status. They came to me all packaged nicely, but when I opened them, it ended up soft instead of "dry, crisp and crunchy" I was using them in making some desserts but come to realize that my unopened package which has expiry of up to at least March 2014 to be all soft and soggy-like despite the packet of desiccant. 3 of 3 out of what I received was all in this state. I have ordered other freeze-dried products from Nature's or Crunchies which turned out fine even without the desiccant packet, and kept even when I have opened them once. I'm deeply disappointed with the Swanson Organic 100% Certified Organic Freeze-Dried Strawberry Slices. Will NEVER buy this again.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Realtree Not a bad little snack. Tastes good. Not a ton of product in here.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Love it. Only 90 calories for the whole bag. I will buy again.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! I use them on my greek yogurt and cereal. Very Tasty....and Its great when their on sale!
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My son loves freeze dried strawberries however the price of organic has gone thru the roof. Swanson corrects that issue with a great product at a great price.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crunchy sweet love it! These were so tasty and crunchy and sweet! I decided to do sometihng different this year for Easter, and so I bought only a few treats with beet sugar (a chocolate bar for each kid) and the rest of the treats were bags of yummy sweet organic dried fruit! The kids loved them, it was a lot more $$$ but well worth it! We ate them like popcorn!
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from freeze-dried stawberries great snack! I put them in the car and when I travel for the job they are a great alternative to unhealthy snacks. Besides they taste great
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! My whole family loves these strawberries. They are so good on cereal & you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2013-04-09
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here