No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Cold Pressed

Item | SWF006

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 15 ml
  • 31 Servings Per Container
$8.16
25% OFF
$10.89
Qty
Size
 

Nutrition Facts

31 servings per container

Serving Size 1 tablespoon (15 ml)

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130  
Total Fat  14g 18%
Saturated Fat  2g 10%
Trans Fat 0g  
Monounsaturated Fat  11g  
Polyunsaturated Fat  1g  
Sodium  0mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  0g 0%
Protein  0g  
Vitamin E 1.6mg   11%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, total sugars, added sugars, vitamin D, calcium, iron and potassium.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin olive oil (fruit).

Product of Tunisia

Certified Organic by ECOCERT ICO, Plainfield, IN 46168.

  • Cold-pressed cooking oil



  • Features monounsaturated fats and Omega-9 EFAs



  • Helps maintain cholesterol levels already in the healthy range



  • Certified organic extra virgin olive oil


Swanson EFAs Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil is cold-pressed from certified organically grown ripe olives and contains no preservatives, solvents or chemical additives. Its superior taste makes it ideal to use in salad dressings or for cooking. Limited and non- conclusive evidence suggests eating about two tablespoons (23 grams) of olive oil daily may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease due to the monounsaturated fat in olive oil. To achieve this possible benefit, olive oil is to replace a similar amount of saturated fat and not increase the total number of calories you eat per day.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 1.05 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $19.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality olive oil The oil is fine, but will not reorder because I prefer olive oil to be in glass bottles, preferably dark glass. Thank you for all the excellent products you have.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Olive oil what can I say. I am a lover of olive oil and this one is a very good one. It’s a bit (moreso) stronger in flavor that I’m used to with extra virgin oil but it had beautiful flavor and I love cooking with it.
Date published: 2011-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Good quality olive oil. I wish it had a different bottle design as it doesn't pour well and tends to make a mess.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not like this oil I do like Swanson products a lot! This oil I did not. Messy bottle; in plastic; also olives were from south africa.... Hopefully swanson will find a better olive oil.
Date published: 2011-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and light oil. We find we have to use a bit more than normal on a salad. Good price for a half liter. The plastic bottle is actually quite convenient for travelling, even though glass is usually way better. The pour hole is a bit messy.
Date published: 2010-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as good I have been using olive oil for many years and have bought many different brands. Swanson's brand is just as good as any of the other that I have bought that have been much more expensive. I teach nutrition, and I recommend many of Swanson's product for quality and savings.
Date published: 2009-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good organic olive oil. If you've tried to buy organic extra virgin olive oil at your local grocery store, then you know it can be very pricey. Swanson offers a quality organic olive oil at a very reasonable price. I found the taste light and pleasant, still noticeably olive oil but not to heavy on the palate. I'm very pleased and will continue to buy this product.
Date published: 2009-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal! Extra Virgin Olive Oil is Extra Virgin Olive Oil, and this is a great example of a great quality and a well priced Extra Virgin Olive Oil! I will definitely get this next time I need Olive Oil
Date published: 2008-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MisLabeled Dissappointing Olive Oil It did not have taste, color, or aroma of a Virgin Olive Oil. It was more in line with any number of Refined Oils, on the market. An Extra Virgin Organic Olive Oil is a superior product. The label on this bottle was, evidently, inaccurate (at least on the statement of 'Extra Virgin'). My guess is that I received a sub standard regular refined olive oil.
Date published: 2008-01-24
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here