No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Customer Favorite

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: SWF125

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of extra virgin organic coconut oil and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • Get extra virgin, 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated coconut oil from Swanson!



  • Versatile cooking oil


3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

$23.99
MSRP $33.49
Save 28%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil (cold-pressed).

Product of the Philippines and Sri Lanka

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Shipping Weight

3.65 lbs

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of extra virgin organic coconut oil and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • Get extra virgin, 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated coconut oil from Swanson!



  • Versatile cooking oil


Can't decide where to purchase extra virgin organic coconut oil? Look no further and stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a great source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Virgin Organic Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil for sale from Swanson today!

Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 464.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabluous product Swanson coconut oil is the best I have found anywhere. I use it in my hot cereal, on my bread, in my smoothies, in frying, in baking, and as a total body skin softener. It keeps me healthy inside and out. I buy the large containers as I use a lot of it. The price is the best anywhere. I wouldn't be without it. Thanks, Swanson for making such a wonderful product available.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Coconut flavor and scent I have tried so many and this is just perfect - great flavor and great scent for all my beauty products as well. I will be buying this from now on exclusively for all my coconut oil needs!
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If your family uses as much organic coconut oil as ours, you will be happy with the better value of this bigger container.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its all i use now! Now i only buy the larger size as i have come to use the coconut oil in all my cooking, as a body rub and my dog even gets a teaspoon of it each morning in her food!
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastes like coconut! I wanted to find a coconut oil that tastes like coconut! My mom recommended Swanson's for the taste & price. I love it, i use it in my Almased shakes, it gives them a yummy tropical tase, and instead of lotion for my skin. It keeps my skin silky smooth!
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Taste I love the taste of this coconut oil. Unlike some others that I've tried, the coconut taste has not been processed out of it. I add it to my oatmeal and it really enhances the flavor. I add it to other grains too. I highly recommend this product. It's a great value too.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut Oil I love this large size of Coconut oil. I use it in my hot chocolate everyday. I fry my eggs in it. I use coconut oil for all my frying needs. That is why I use so much and need so much. Swanson price on coconut oil is so much less than anywhere else. WOW
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value for your money and an incredible product, love it!!!
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's Organic Coconut Oil I believe this to be an excellent product. I use it both in cooking and as a spread instead of butter. One of the most healthful oils available today.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love this product. Great for weight loss, energy and overall wellness. Samson's price is phenomenal.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenience Wish it came in bottle, hard to pour, messy.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and healthy I use it for cooking. My sons and I think it tastes good. I also read that coconut oil is healthy. I recommend everybody to use it.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes good, smells good, great choice for oil. I have been using coconut oil for several years. It can be used for more than frying.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Certified organic and extra virgin coconut oil at a fair price--what more could one ask for? Coconut oil can be used for cooking, eating one tablespoon at a time, or for skin care.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste and value This coconut oil is a great product. Has a fresh taste and a huge jar that will last a long time. I use it on toast or instead of butter. It is so much healthier!
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Great product at a great price!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly good! I tried the Swanson brand coconut oil and was pleasantly surprised to find it is really yummy! I am a huge fan of Nutiva brand, but I have to say that I think Swanson brand might taste even better. It has a clean, bright flavor that makes it easy to take any time of the day. Five thumbs up for this coconut oil!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the BEST! I have been using this product for over a year. It is wonderful to cook with, works great with homemade dressings and spreads and is a marvelous substitute for butter on morning toast. I also use it on my skin as a cleanser and soother. I'll never use anything else. Swanson's has the best price for the best product!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product No complaints about this coconut oil. Organic, affordable, good taste. I guzzle this stuff so I am happy about the large volume.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat order The quality of this product is as good as any other more expensive brands I have tried. I'm on GAPS diet. This is the best value I could find and am happy with my repeat order.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best taste I had been hearing that coconut oil was good for you,but had never tried it . One day I saw it on Swanson's and decided to try it, and found that I like it , so I've been using it ever since. The texture and the taste are excellent.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgi Wonderful taste & the benefits if their there what more can you ask for - I use it to cook instead of veg. oil, I stir it in my coffee (gives your lips a nice moisturizer) I even stir a Tbls into my dogs dry food. I also use it on my English Muffins instead of butter drizzled w/ honey-YUM! Glad it's not in a glass container being as large of an amount as this is-very economical! Just about ready to re-order.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value I use this oil for just about everything and it tastes good too. Can't beat Swanson's price either.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make my deodorant with coconut oil I only use coconut oil deodorant and I make my own, easily. Ingredients: 1/4 cup melted unrefined extra virgin coconut oil which corresponds to 4 tablespoons of solid coconut oil 1/4 cup baking soda 1/4 cup corn starch, arrowroot powder is probably best choice here, but I keep forgetting to pick it up at the store. 10 drops of essential oils (I used lavender and tea tree oil) , any essiential oil can be used Glass jar with lid Steps: Place all the dry ingredients into a bowl Add the coconut oil and essential oils and stir well. You’ll end up with a fragrant paste.. Remember, coconut oil’s natural state is solid, but can easily be liquid , just place your bowl in hot water, but it will mix with oil being more solid. I like to keep it in my bathroom, at room temperature for easier application, but you can also keep it in your fridge. Just use your fingers or a small cotton ball to apply. I have ONLY used this deodorant for more than a year and have no problems with it staing clothing or body odor getting the best of me.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from STRONG Coconut Taste I bought 2 of these due to the excellent value, however, it has a very STRONG coconut taste. The coconut flavor is imparted to everything that I've cooked w/. Fried eggs, baked goods, sautéed veggies, etc. I'm disappointed b/c I want to use coconut oil in all of my cooking, but don't want all of my foods to taste like coconut. I would like to find a coconut oil that has a more subtle coconut flavor.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great multipurpose oil I rarely use any other oil after discovering the benefits of coconut oil. The amount that you get for the price, is outstanding.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Great price I use coconut oil for everything..cooking ,skin, hair and as a supplement..This is not only a great product but an unbelievable price...Thanks Swansons
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best all around product D oes the body good, any way you use it, topical orally or cooking.
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from organic coconut oil SWF125 It is white, smells fresh, tastes very mildly coconutty, larger size, so I transfer some to a smaller container and keep it nearby, use it for stir-fries, sautes, stews, curries, as a replacement for any other oil, in omelets, in oatmeal and for some baked goods. I sometimes just take a teaspoon and let it melt in my mouth - yummy. And a good natural fat supplement. not synthetic.
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as I thought it was I used this coconut oil brand for everything; to eat it, for my hair, for my skin, to cook with it, to make shakes, even for my shoes, etc, however I suffered when I had to use it. To name a couple examples: I ate a tablespoon right out of the container once per day, but it would be very hard for me to pass it to my stomach because of the taste. When I cooked with it, it completely changed the taste and smell of foods. I thought all of this was normal and that I had to bare with it in order to be able to enjoy the benefits of coconut oil. That was until I tried Dr. Mercola's brand. None of the above happens. Thus, my 2 leaves in satisfaction for this product.
Date published: 2013-08-16
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_417
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

16 oz (1 lb) (454 g) Solid Oil

Customer Service
About Swanson
*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here