No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Customer Favorite

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Item |  SWF125

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of extra virgin organic coconut oil and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • Get extra virgin, 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated coconut oil from Swanson!



  • Versatile cooking oil


3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kg) Solid Oil

$22.99
MSRP $33.49
Yes! I want 10% off and free shipping over $50 on my next automatic shipment of this item.  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil (cold-pressed).

Product of the Philippines and Sri Lanka

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Shipping Weight

3.65 lbs

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of extra virgin organic coconut oil and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • Get extra virgin, 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated coconut oil from Swanson!



  • Versatile cooking oil


Can't decide where to purchase extra virgin organic coconut oil? Look no further and stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a great source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Virgin Organic Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil for sale from Swanson today!

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra Virgin Coconut Oil 100% Organic I purchased this product mainly for use in cooking. I found myself snacking on the pure stuff. It has a light coconut flavor and melts at body temperature. I spread some on my hands to soften them, and got good results. I also tried it on my unruly, dry hair, and it helped tame the frizzies quite a bit. I used it to grease my bread pans when making banana bread, and the loaves just popped out. It is an oil of many uses. The price was excellent, too.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love coconut oil. I use it as a moisturizer, make-up remover, appetite suppressant, spread on toast. It is a delicious substitute for butter or margarine. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100 %organic extra virgin coconut oil. I love this product and I use it from head to toe and do oil pulling and take 1 tbs before breakfast every day. I got a good result on my hair at my first using this product. I recommend this product to everyone.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the value We consume a great amount of coconut oil in our home. I am always looking for a great product for the best price. This is it!
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value Around! The best value for organic EVCO. I give each of my large dogs 1 tbs. per day and I use it to cook with.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love!!!! I Love the large size of this container as well as the taste! I use this everyday in my protein shakes, on my skin, and to oil pull. This is my second order in a month (gave my first container to a friend, she couldn't get enough of it!) and I will be definitely coming back for more.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product 3/6/14 - I bought this product last week and I used it today (in replacement of vegetable oil) to bake some bran muffins which I had baked before and they still came out great! Love my coconut oil! I also use it on my skin & hair. :o))
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oil! I didn't realize what a wide variety in quality & type of coconut oil existed until I did a little reading on it. When I ordered my first Swanson organic extra virgin coconut oil, I experienced the difference in a wonderful way! This stuff smells good, tastes good (like you would expect coconut oil to smell & taste) & is high quality! I use it as a moisturizer on my skin & hair, as well as in cooking & baking. This is now my 3rd order in the past 3 months, & will continue to be a regular purchase.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste and good price! Great tasting coconut oil! Have tried a few others and for the price and taste this one is the best. As long as the price stays in my price range I will continue to purchase.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut oil I love this stuff in my smoothies EVERYDAY !!
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around good product We are just learning about coconut oil, but have found, so far, many uses from cooking to personal care. It's well worth the price!
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why not non-gmo? The product is good and organic, though it doesn't claim to be non-gmo, so I'd rather pay a couple of dollars extra for some other brand that IS organic and NON-GMO!!!
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality coconut oil Love this product. Great taste, great price, high quality
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as more expensive brands.Switch from Nutiva can not tell the difference.Thumbs up.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product tastes great and value is great.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. My wife cooks with this every day. Healthy, check it our online.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Huge! I am very happy with this oil and the container is so large that I won't be running out any time soon! Great buy! Great price.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil I love this coconut oil! I use it in my cooking and it gives a wonderful taste to my food. It's also good for putting on dry skin. This 54 oz. size is such a great value, too!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Because it can be heated to a much higher degree than, for example, olive oil, I have been using this coconut oil to quick-fry meat and particularly fish. We eat fish 2-3 times a week and It adds a nice crust to both and just a tiny hint of coconut . In it's liquid state, I sometimes use it on salads along with fruit flavored vinegar -- delicious.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs Up For This Product This is the best tasting coconut oil on the planet ... no lie! It's so good you can eat it with a spoon. I use it for everything; on my veggies, to fry my eggs, and even on my Ezekiel bread instead of butter. I absolutely love this stuff and usually buy it in the 54 oz container. Great job on this product Swanson. You have a customer for life!
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oil very good price for good stuff
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product If you use as much coconut oil as I do you can't go wrong with this product. No need to refrigerate it as you can use a fork or spoon to transfer it to your frying pan to cook up some excellent scrambled eggs complete with most of the coconut oil mixed in to consume. It is a good value for 54 oz. & goes a long way.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I have just started using coconut oil for cooking and other kitchen uses. I love the taste. There was a time I tried to just put a teaspoon in my mouth, but it just couldn't swallow it. Now I use it for sautéing instead of olive oil, and put it in smoothies, and really love the taste and health benefits.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nature's tonic These seems to be good stuff, and with all the current research on coconut oil, I'm happy to find a reasonably priced organic source like this. My only criticism, and I'm glad to get it in an economically large amount, is that the inner seal under the lid is REALLY hard to get off, and on the rim it never completely comes off. Also, it is very hard to pour it from the container when in the liquid form.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut Oil This excellent product is already giving significant health benefits to me and to my wife. I have always been happy with Swanson service and products. I urge everyone to get a copy of The Coconut Oil Miracle by Bruce Fife (available from Swanson) and learn all about this amazing supplement. If I could only take one thing, this would probably be my choice.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the inside out I use this product for my skin and for cooking. It works especially well as a replacement for shortening in bread recipes.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly versatile product Not only one of the best prices, but we use the coconut oil in many receipts, especially sauteing fish, it gives it an almost sweet taste.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Health in Every bite This product is amazing in flavor, value and its many uses. I use it to replace shortening in recipes, use it for my hair and skin, eat it as is, and it is wonderful in hot chocolate. It also has a high smoking index for sauteing, and for he oil when popping pop corn.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love this STUFF!! I cook with it, moisturize my skin and hair and have even tried 'oil-pulling' (brushing my teeth with it)! Love the texture and mild aroma of it. Will definitely be purchasing more of this fabulous versatile product!
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Versatile Oil! Swanson's has the BEST prices on this very useful organic extra virgin coconut oil. I use it to fry my eggs every morning (delicious!) and add it to my oatmeal. I remove my face makeup at night with it. Coconut oil even removes waterproof mascara. I apply it generously to my very dry, frizzy hair the night before I shampoo, and the coconut oil strengthens my hair. Instead of flyaway, dry locks I have a lovely, sleek hairdo. Love it!!!
Date published: 2013-12-27
  • y_2018, m_4, d_26, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_423
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kg) Solid Oil

16 oz (1 lb) (454 g) Solid Oil

Customer Service
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here