No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Customer Favorite

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: SWF125

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of extra virgin organic coconut oil and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • Get extra virgin, 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated coconut oil from Swanson!



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

$23.99
Retail $33.49
Save 28%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of extra virgin organic coconut oil and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • Get extra virgin, 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated coconut oil from Swanson!



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


Can't decide where to purchase extra virgin organic coconut oil? Look no further! Make a more natural change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Virgin Organic Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil for sale from Swanson today!

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil (cold-pressed).

Product of the Philippines and Sri Lanka

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Shipping Weight

3.65 lbs

Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 456.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil I love this coconut oil! I use it in my cooking and it gives a wonderful taste to my food. It's also good for putting on dry skin. This 54 oz. size is such a great value, too!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Because it can be heated to a much higher degree than, for example, olive oil, I have been using this coconut oil to quick-fry meat and particularly fish. We eat fish 2-3 times a week and It adds a nice crust to both and just a tiny hint of coconut . In it's liquid state, I sometimes use it on salads along with fruit flavored vinegar -- delicious.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs Up For This Product This is the best tasting coconut oil on the planet ... no lie! It's so good you can eat it with a spoon. I use it for everything; on my veggies, to fry my eggs, and even on my Ezekiel bread instead of butter. I absolutely love this stuff and usually buy it in the 54 oz container. Great job on this product Swanson. You have a customer for life!
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oil very good price for good stuff
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product If you use as much coconut oil as I do you can't go wrong with this product. No need to refrigerate it as you can use a fork or spoon to transfer it to your frying pan to cook up some excellent scrambled eggs complete with most of the coconut oil mixed in to consume. It is a good value for 54 oz. & goes a long way.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exccellent value !!!
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Have not used it much yet
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I have just started using coconut oil for cooking and other kitchen uses. I love the taste. There was a time I tried to just put a teaspoon in my mouth, but it just couldn't swallow it. Now I use it for sautéing instead of olive oil, and put it in smoothies, and really love the taste and health benefits.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nature's tonic These seems to be good stuff, and with all the current research on coconut oil, I'm happy to find a reasonably priced organic source like this. My only criticism, and I'm glad to get it in an economically large amount, is that the inner seal under the lid is REALLY hard to get off, and on the rim it never completely comes off. Also, it is very hard to pour it from the container when in the liquid form.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut Oil This excellent product is already giving significant health benefits to me and to my wife. I have always been happy with Swanson service and products. I urge everyone to get a copy of The Coconut Oil Miracle by Bruce Fife (available from Swanson) and learn all about this amazing supplement. If I could only take one thing, this would probably be my choice.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the inside out I use this product for my skin and for cooking. It works especially well as a replacement for shortening in bread recipes.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut Oil Great price and Quality
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly versatile product Not only one of the best prices, but we use the coconut oil in many receipts, especially sauteing fish, it gives it an almost sweet taste.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Health in Every bite This product is amazing in flavor, value and its many uses. I use it to replace shortening in recipes, use it for my hair and skin, eat it as is, and it is wonderful in hot chocolate. It also has a high smoking index for sauteing, and for he oil when popping pop corn.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love this STUFF!! I cook with it, moisturize my skin and hair and have even tried 'oil-pulling' (brushing my teeth with it)! Love the texture and mild aroma of it. Will definitely be purchasing more of this fabulous versatile product!
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Versatile Oil! Swanson's has the BEST prices on this very useful organic extra virgin coconut oil. I use it to fry my eggs every morning (delicious!) and add it to my oatmeal. I remove my face makeup at night with it. Coconut oil even removes waterproof mascara. I apply it generously to my very dry, frizzy hair the night before I shampoo, and the coconut oil strengthens my hair. Instead of flyaway, dry locks I have a lovely, sleek hairdo. Love it!!!
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This is a great product and the 54 ounce is a great value. I use this product on my hair and skin. I cook with it and use it to replace butter on vegetables. I also use it for oil pulling.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Price Excellent Health Benefits I have been using Coconut Oil for a year now. Buying the 54oz Swanson brand is the best value that I've found! Check out the international research studies that have been done showing the benefits!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coconut oil What can I say: it's excellent-quality oil at an unbeatable price. I know that some people dislike the plastic containers, and perhaps there's a reason for this I'm not aware of, but I've never had a problem with it. I buy this oil on a regular basis.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from coconut oil This product is not only good for you but it tastes great. Have you ever licked a spoon after using any kind of oil? Well, you can with this. I use it in my lip balms and in cooking and baking.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cooking Oil Ever Low in carbs, and healthy benefits..I used it on toast instead of butter. The aroma is just marvelous. I cooked vegetables and fried fish, taste good...great product
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value This has got to be the best value for coconut oil I've seen. You can't beat the price for such good quality.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from satisfied I put a tablespoon of coconut oil in the tea I drink each morning before I do yoga. I condition the ends of my hair with it now that the weather has turned cold (doesn't feel greasy), and if I am traveling and have forgotten my face lotion- I gently ask if our hosts have coconut oil in their pantry. For me, it feels good on my body.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil I've used Swanson coconut oil for at least 2 years and really enjoy it. One way to use it, is make toast with cinnamon sugar sprinkled on, it is delicious. I cook with it and also take a spoonful often. I tried another brand and it did not have the good taste that Swanson has, so I won't be trying any more brands and will not run out again.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so versatile I love my coconut oil. I use it in baking, cooking, in my coffee and on my skin. The fact that it is organic reassures me that I can use it liberally and with confidence. I have compared prices at numerous places and this is a good price for organic coconut oil.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's Coconut Oil is great! Swanson's Coconut Oil is top quality, and the cheapest price I've found. It is effective for food uses, and also applied to skin & hair. Anyone interested can read up on the wonderful benefits of Coconut Oil, and find a bounty of ideas. I also appreciate that Swanson's product is Extra-Virgin quality, plus 100% organic.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good as the name brand I've been buying name brand coconut oil for a while. This is just as good and lower cost
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very useful oil i have been using coconut oil for over a year and i love it. i use it for everything from cooking and spreading on bread instead of butter. I also use it for moisturizer on face and body every night. i is simply awesome. highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut oil is the best! I have tried MANY brands of oil. Trust me (and save money) - Swanson coconut oil is the best. Period. Great taste, quality and price. I won't use anything else!
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-11-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_411
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

1 lb (454 grams) Solid Oil

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback