close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
$4.99 Standard Shipping

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Customer Favorite

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: SWF125

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of coconut oil...and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

$23.99
Retail $33.49
Save 28%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of coconut oil...and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


Make a more natural change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil (cold-pressed).

Product of the Philippines and Sri Lanka

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Shipping Weight

3.65 lbs

Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by its all i use now! Now i only buy the larger size as i have come to use the coconut oil in all my cooking, as a body rub and my dog even gets a teaspoon of it each morning in her food! September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tastes like coconut! I wanted to find a coconut oil that tastes like coconut! My mom recommended Swanson's for the taste & price. I love it, i use it in my Almased shakes, it gives them a yummy tropical tase, and instead of lotion for my skin. It keeps my skin silky smooth! September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Taste I love the taste of this coconut oil. Unlike some others that I've tried, the coconut taste has not been processed out of it. I add it to my oatmeal and it really enhances the flavor. I add it to other grains too. I highly recommend this product. It's a great value too. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coconut Oil I love this large size of Coconut oil. I use it in my hot chocolate everyday. I fry my eggs in it. I use coconut oil for all my frying needs. That is why I use so much and need so much. Swanson price on coconut oil is so much less than anywhere else. WOW September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value for your money and an incredible product, love it!!! September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swanson's Organic Coconut Oil I believe this to be an excellent product. I use it both in cooking and as a spread instead of butter. One of the most healthful oils available today. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I love this product. Great for weight loss, energy and overall wellness. Samson's price is phenomenal. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience Wish it came in bottle, hard to pour, messy. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasty and healthy I use it for cooking. My sons and I think it tastes good. I also read that coconut oil is healthy. I recommend everybody to use it. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tastes good, smells good, great choice for oil. I have been using coconut oil for several years. It can be used for more than frying. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Certified organic and extra virgin coconut oil at a fair price--what more could one ask for? Coconut oil can be used for cooking, eating one tablespoon at a time, or for skin care. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great taste and value This coconut oil is a great product. Has a fresh taste and a huge jar that will last a long time. I use it on toast or instead of butter. It is so much healthier! September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Great product at a great price! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly good! I tried the Swanson brand coconut oil and was pleasantly surprised to find it is really yummy! I am a huge fan of Nutiva brand, but I have to say that I think Swanson brand might taste even better. It has a clean, bright flavor that makes it easy to take any time of the day. Five thumbs up for this coconut oil! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the BEST! I have been using this product for over a year. It is wonderful to cook with, works great with homemade dressings and spreads and is a marvelous substitute for butter on morning toast. I also use it on my skin as a cleanser and soother. I'll never use anything else. Swanson's has the best price for the best product! September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product No complaints about this coconut oil. Organic, affordable, good taste. I guzzle this stuff so I am happy about the large volume. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat order The quality of this product is as good as any other more expensive brands I have tried. I'm on GAPS diet. This is the best value I could find and am happy with my repeat order. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best taste I had been hearing that coconut oil was good for you,but had never tried it . One day I saw it on Swanson's and decided to try it, and found that I like it , so I've been using it ever since. The texture and the taste are excellent. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgi Wonderful taste & the benefits if their there what more can you ask for - I use it to cook instead of veg. oil, I stir it in my coffee (gives your lips a nice moisturizer) I even stir a Tbls into my dogs dry food. I also use it on my English Muffins instead of butter drizzled w/ honey-YUM! Glad it's not in a glass container being as large of an amount as this is-very economical! Just about ready to re-order. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value I use this oil for just about everything and it tastes good too. Can't beat Swanson's price either. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I make my deodorant with coconut oil I only use coconut oil deodorant and I make my own, easily. Ingredients: 1/4 cup melted unrefined extra virgin coconut oil which corresponds to 4 tablespoons of solid coconut oil 1/4 cup baking soda 1/4 cup corn starch, arrowroot powder is probably best choice here, but I keep forgetting to pick it up at the store. 10 drops of essential oils (I used lavender and tea tree oil) , any essiential oil can be used Glass jar with lid Steps: Place all the dry ingredients into a bowl Add the coconut oil and essential oils and stir well. You’ll end up with a fragrant paste.. Remember, coconut oil’s natural state is solid, but can easily be liquid , just place your bowl in hot water, but it will mix with oil being more solid. I like to keep it in my bathroom, at room temperature for easier application, but you can also keep it in your fridge. Just use your fingers or a small cotton ball to apply. I have ONLY used this deodorant for more than a year and have no problems with it staing clothing or body odor getting the best of me. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by STRONG Coconut Taste I bought 2 of these due to the excellent value, however, it has a very STRONG coconut taste. The coconut flavor is imparted to everything that I've cooked w/. Fried eggs, baked goods, sautéed veggies, etc. I'm disappointed b/c I want to use coconut oil in all of my cooking, but don't want all of my foods to taste like coconut. I would like to find a coconut oil that has a more subtle coconut flavor. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great multipurpose oil I rarely use any other oil after discovering the benefits of coconut oil. The amount that you get for the price, is outstanding. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, Great price I use coconut oil for everything..cooking ,skin, hair and as a supplement..This is not only a great product but an unbelievable price...Thanks Swansons August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best all around product D oes the body good, any way you use it, topical orally or cooking. August 17, 2013
  • 2016-08-29 T12:48:32.502-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_448, tr_448
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF125, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

1 lb (454 grams) Solid Oil

GET OUR BEST DEALS STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback