No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Ingredient: 100% Certified Organic Ground Cinnamon (bark).

Suggested Use: Widely used in sweet dishes, but also makes an intriguing addition to savory dishes such as stews and curries. Store in a dry place. Keep container tightly sealed to protect the natural aroma and flavor.

Product of Vietnam

Certified Organic by Organic Certifiers, Ventura, CA 93001.

Certified kosher pareve by the Kashruth Division of the Orthodox Union.

  • Sweet spice perfect for baking and smoothies



  • From Red Monkey Foods



  • Certified organic


Sweeten your favorite recipes with 100% Certified Organic Cinnamon from Swanson Health Products and Red Monkey. You know this sweet spice is excellent for cookies, cakes and pies, but you can also add it to stews, wok dishes and more! Red Monkey, located in Mt. Vernon, Missouri, shares our values of customer commitment, pristine product quality and good health.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .14 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $7.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!!! I love cinnamon and have tried many brands but this is the best I have ever had. Never realized there could be such a difference, but this organic cinnamon has an absolutely wonderful tasty flavor. Wish there were more things I could add it to. You won't go wrong buying this one.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This was the first time I tried this type of cinnamon (Cinnamomum loureirii bark). The cinnamon you get at the store is more earthy brown flavor and this one is sharp red flavor. Kind of like red hots candy. It really comes through when you bake with it. It feels more special and brighter. I like to use it in just about everything. Although one time I made waffles and my sister said it left a burning sensation on her tongue. Maybe I put too much? I don't know. I would buy this again and I have even before I ran out of the first bottle.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cinnamon This cinnamon is ground finer than store-bought and has a stronger taste. It was a treat because I got it free with a vitamin purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems OK Doesn't melt into a hot liquid as well as it should. Tastes good though!
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, good price,very satisfied. Thank you very much
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flavor I love the Swanson line of spices. Cinnamon has a great flavor and it's organic. Love it.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spice Cinnamon is so good for you. This is a good quality, well priced one. I use cinnamon every day.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfects The Recipe Most of the cinnamon on the shelves have fillers. To get the most flavor, pure cinnamon is the key. It is difficult to find. I knew I could get it at Swanson. I was delighted.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very flavorful this is good quality cinnamon and organic. it is the only kind I buy any more. there is no comparison between this and conventional in taste, smell, color and quality.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor I love this cinnamon. It has very good aroma and flavor and the price is great.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Spice Thrilled to be able to buy organics products at reasonable prices. Great tasting.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cinnamon I've had It's amazing the difference in flavor between this cinnamon and those I buy at the grocery store. It has so much more flavor!
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from organic ground cinnamon Always looking for single ingredient organic foods at a reasonable cost.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Less than the best I am a cinnamon lover and use a lot of it. This product is not totally pleasing to my taste buds. NufSaid!
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use on pop corn I sometimes mix in pop corn oil...
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Priced Quality Spice From Swanson An excellent tasting spice that I use everyday in my ginger tea. Swanson has the cheapest prices I can find on organic spices too.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have this in my coffee everyday.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love Cinnamon Cinnamon has many health benefits. It's even better USDA certified organic. I only wish Swanson would perfect this product using glass container instead of plastic!
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this cinnamon. It is great in coffee and its organic, inexpensive, and taste great!
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cinnamon great deal when i bought these. and it seems to be reasonably fresh. can't get enough cinnamon in our diets.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FYI Not the Real Cinnamon This swanson brand organic cinnamon is Vietnamese cinnamon or Vietnamese cassia which comes from far east. Real Cinnamon is Cinnamomum zeylanicum
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cinnamon We love this cinnamon, especially that it is organic. It is always very fresh and aromic.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy I think this are the best spices in the market available
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it every day I sprinkle cinnamon on my cereal every day to maintain a healthy lifestyle. I also use Swanson's raw honey with the cinnamon.
Date published: 2011-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good I really like this organic cinnamon. It is very good with organic honey paste and bread.
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice .Great taste,wonderful quality.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and flavor This is the best cinnamon I have ever used, it tastes like cinnamon oil smells. It has an amazing flavor and is cheaper than Publix's organic cinnamon and has more in the bottle. I add it to oatmeal, tea and yogurt .
Date published: 2011-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cinnamon Tastes good and mixes well with my teas. Would like it even better if it was priced lower.
Date published: 2011-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant The most aromatic cinnamon I've ever used. Always fresh and you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2010-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This cinnamon is the best ground cinnamon around! You cannot beat this quality at such a reasonable price. I will not use any other ground cinnamon as long as Swanson is selling this :)
Date published: 2010-04-26
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here