No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Organic

100% Certified Organic Ceylon Cinnamon

Item | SWF184

$4.99
Qty
Size
1.9 oz Jar
 

Customers Also Viewed

Ingredient: 100% Certified Organic Ground Ceylon Cinnamon (Cinnamomum verum) (bark).

Suggested Use: Widely used in sweet dishes, but also makes an intriguing addition to savory dishes such as stews and curries. Store in a dry place. Keep container tightly sealed to protect the natural aroma and flavor.

Product of Madagascar, Seychelles, Sri Lanka, India

Certified Organic by Organic Certifiers, Ventura, CA 93001.

Certified kosher pareve by the Kashruth Division of the Orthodox Union.

  • From the bark of Cinnamomum verum trees



  • Offers a mildly sweet flavor



  • Also known as "true" cinnamon


Savor the distinctive flavor of the world’s most sought-after cinnamon with Swanson 100% Certified Organic Ceylon Cinnamon. Pleasantly mild with less “bite” than more common cinnamon varieties, Ceylon Cinnamon (aka “true” cinnamon) has a delicate, slightly sweet flavor with a subtle complexity that has made it a favorite of discerning chefs around the world. Our Ceylon Cinnamon comes exclusively from the bark of certified organic Cinnamomum verum trees, grown without the use of artificial fertilizers or pesticides.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .18 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck too This may be what real cinnamon is supposed to taste like, but I don't like it. It tastes like there is added perfume or some chemical. It ruins what it's added to. Back to Swanson's regular organic cinnamon.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck Did not like the taste at all and item was returned. I love the regular organic cinnamon.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend!!! I use this in my morning smoothie - Perfect pairing with pumpkin, raspberries, blueberries and goats milk yogurt! Good stuff - organic Ceylon - real Cinnamon. Thank you Swanson Vitamins for saving me time and delivering it to my door! At 20% off a great price too!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great spice really enjoy the Ceylon cinnamon.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great source of organic herbs/spices I love Swanson organic herbs and spices. This cinnamon is delicious and inexpensive and organic. You can't beat the price or the quality...
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spice I use this cinnamon for added health benefits as a garnish on my desserts and as a mix in to teas.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very convenient size A really tasty cinnamon which is an excellent added taste to my morning cup of coffee plus I get the benefit of added cinnamon to my diet. I like this small easy to carry size bottle and take it out to restaurants for my morning coffee when I eat out. Good stuff.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price! I use cinnamon for just about everything & Swanson's organic version here is perfect. I like it especially b/c it's so affordable without cutting back on quality. I am a repeat buyer of this-- I usually buy at least 2 at a time!
Date published: 2015-12-30
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF184, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: Is there a taste or aroma difference between cassia and Ceylon types of cinnamon?

A: Yes, cassia has a strong sweet & spicy taste and aroma most often associated with cinnamon; Ceylon cinnamon is much milder.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here