No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Healthy Home

Laundry Detergent - Eco-Friendly - Unscented

Item | SWHH002

$5.78
5% OFF
$6.09
Qty
Size
 

Ingredients: Water, cocamidopropyl betaine, sodium coco-sulfate, cocamidopropylamine oxide, phenoxyethanol, methylisothiazolinone.

Directions: Use one ounce for HE (high efficiency) machines (25 gallon capacity). Use two ounces for standard machines (40 gallon capacity).

Because naturally-sourced ingredients are used, color and body may vary.

1,4-Dioxane Free • Phosphate and Formaldehyde Free Surfactants Free of Petrochemicals Safe in All Temperatures • Kind to Sensitive Skin pH Balanced • Plant-Based, Non-Polluting Ingredients Low-Sudsing: Excellent High Efficiency Performance Septic Safe—Greywater Safe • Readily Biodegradable • Recyclable Bottle and Cap

  • Eco-friendly laundry detergent



  • Plant based, making it great for sensitive skin



  • Excellent high efficiency (HE) performance


Whether you have a traditional washing machine or a new high efficiency (HE) model, our new Swanson Healthy Home Eco-Friendly Laundry Soap will get your clothes clean and smelling fresh. It's an unscented, free and clear (meaning no additives) laundry detergent that is plant based, so it's great for people with sensitive skin. All you need is one ounce for HE machines and two for regular machines. Phosphate free, formaldehyde free, safe in all temperatures, non-polluting ingredients, low-sudsing and readily biodegradable.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 3.75 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $11.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for sensitive skin My normal laundry detergent was leaving my skin irritated and causing burning along any area that hugged my skin, so I tried this product. The skin irritation stopped and my clothes are clean and fresh without causing me problems now. It took me a good while to realize that my laundry detergent was responsible for my skin problems, as I had already changed soaps and body washes.... never suspecting my detergent.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I really like the laundry soap, especially the scent free. Fragrance is way over used these days.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely NO scent Does not aggravate any of my respiratory sensitivities. Some unscented detergents have an unpleasant chemical smell, but this one really has no scent whatsoever. When using it to do hand wash, it's hard to tell when it's all rinsed out, because of its lack of any scent, so I combine it with a few drops of scented detergent..
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the best Eco friendly detergent I have used .
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great. I really like that this product. Free of dyes and other harm chemicals. Cleans clothes great. Very happy Swanson sells this so I don't have to go to the store.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ALLERGEN THE 2ND INGREDIENT LISTED AFTER 'WATER' IS A KNOWN ALLERGEN, CAUSING DERMATITIS. RE: COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE, A SYNTHETIC SURFACTANT WITH KNOWN CONTACT DERMATITIS REACTIONS. IF YOU DO NOT REACT TO IT, GREAT. BUT NOT FOR ME! THIS IS NOT A PARTICULARLY GOOD PRODUCT - JUST ANOTHER ONE CALLING ITSELF NATURAL WHEN IT CERTAINLY IS NOT!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Efficiency - YES INDEED! "I switched over to this a few years ago. With this laundry soap, you will find that Less is More. Just a little goes a long way to make clothes bright and clean. Good price and I've found nothing I like more. Thanks! Swanson's, you did it again. A super product."
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My clothes go from dirty to clean. Wanted to get away from the chemicals. As far as I can tell, I'm a guy, it works just fine on my clothes. Not much of a noticable scent when compared to the over scented commercial brands. My only complaint was in the shipping. It opened up and leaked all over the other products in my box. :(
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, No Friils Laundry Soap Good, no frills laundry soap that does the job. Inexpensive cost a big plus. Happy no nasty chemicals are in soap.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Love this laundry detergent. I can't use many of the detergents due to allergies, but this works great. It gets my clothes clean, keeps whites white, and it smells nice. It is not over powering, but has a fresh scent.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! This is great laundry soap! A little goes a long way too. I have an older top load full size machine and only use about a 1/4 cap full and get plenty of suds. I've also used it as a pretreater, just rubbed a little into a stain and was pleased with how well it came out. Price is slightly high for how small the container is, but as I said, it goes a long way, so well worth it. Have purchased a few times now and still very happy with the product.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice to have on the site This is a nice item not to have to go to the store for. I think a thicker product is more effective. Good price and convenience factor. I like laundering my new shirts etc in this, gives a clean feeling.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low Quality Product The price is excellent. However, the soap leaves a slippery film on the clothing. In short, there are other, better, products out there.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this soap This soap is a good value. Safe and simple. Must be good enough because I just bought more of it.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality/great price Like my title says. But more importantly, safe for me and the environment.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Work as well as the big name brands. I love that they deliver to my door!
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laundry smells fresh and clean I am so glad to find a toxin free Laundry soap. I also use this cleaner as a general household cleaner.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great natural product! It is nice to find yet another Swanson product that is affordable; while still being good for my family's needs and the environment! This detergent rinses clean, and seems to clean just as well as more expensive brands of comparable content. I will buy again!
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good good quality , suds is good and clean effectively.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was pleasantly surprised by this product. It got my laundry very clean and fresh.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean Love this Laundry Soap and it is good on my pocketbook, for the environment and my clothes are very clean and smell good.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. I have very sensitive skin, and this product doesn't irritate me at all. It cleans effectively and is a good value. I put it on auto-ship. The first delivery of this product leaked a little bit, unfortunately, and I reported the packaging issue to Swanson. They immediately replaced the entire product, even though I didn't ask. Outstanding customer service!
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from affordable and does the job I like that I can get a laundry detegent that is healthy and kind to the environment and is also kind to my pocketbook! I have used this detergent in many loads and it does a satisfactory job.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! I really like this laundry soap, it seems to leave my laundry super clean and even soft, with or without fabric softener!
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good Purchase cleans great, i all so wish it was a larger bottle ready to order another bottle or 2!! just don't put to many clothes in at one time like i did
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would recommend this product to anyone, it does suds up nicely, seems to clean as well as other natural laundry detergents I have tried.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product It did the job just wish the bottle was bigger
Date published: 2013-04-25
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWHH002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here