No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson GreenFoods Formulas

Sulforaphane from Broccoli Sprout Extract

Item | SWR048

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 400 mcg Per Serving
  • 60 Servings Per Container
  • Veg Caps Size: 1
$4.59
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Sulforaphane(from BroccoPhane® broccoli sprout concentrate standardized to 0.4% sulforaphane) 400 mcg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Rice flour, hypromellose (vegetable capsule), magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule per day with water.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication or if you have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

BroccoPhane® is a registered trademark of Cyvex Nutrition, Inc., d/b/a Nutegrity.

  • Enhances the liver's detoxification capacity



  • Supports the body s defenses against oxidative stress and cell damage



  • Provides antioxidant support


It’s a known fact that broccoli has potent cell-defending, power, but if you want to make the most of it, you’ll have to eat an awful lot of the green stuff. Not to worry, Swanson GreenFoods Formulas brings you Sulforaphane from Broccoli, the best sulforaphane supplement at the best value. This sulforaphane supplement features BroccoPhane broccoli-sprout powder with guaranteed levels of broccolis key master nutrient. What does this mean for your health? A lot. Sulforaphane boosts your bodies anti-oxidizing ability and supports skin health and cognitive function.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .11 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $8.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's Sulforaphane We all love Broccoli (well MOST of us do anyway), but we'd have to eat a boatload everyday just to get what's in one small capsule of Swanson's Sulforaphane. Now you can really have your veggies on the go, AND at a great price as well!
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever This product really helps me. I also have tried other companies' versions of this and they are simply not the same. Swanson's product is top-quality for a great price! :)
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from And a good product at a great price
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Broccoli pills? The cruciferous family of vegetables is a group of superfoods. Getting the sulforaphane benefits of broccoli this way is pretty easy!
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sulforaphane from Broccoli I regularly switch between several broccoli supplements, including this Sulforaphane product. Broccoli is too important to ignore. I buy extras when it goes on special sales.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Easy to take I take one everyday good quality and reasonable price broccoli is known to be very good for you.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and fast delivery I use it every day instead of eating broccoli, which are not my favorites.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product Great quality and great price!
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy greens for my teenager to take Small capsule and I like that my teenager can get add'l greens from a supplement.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I would like to see this broccoli in a higher strength and including the Glucosinolates and Sulforaphane in one capsulse.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from availability I found out the benefits of broccoli from the news and glad that Swanson carry this item
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, as usual Excellent product, with fast shipping. Recommended seller.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone's In On This Whole family uses this and many friends. Even if you love broccoli This will give an added boost.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price for great product These pills were even cheaper than the actual food item they are supplementing. I have no problems with this purchase and will definitely be purchasing again in the future!
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to get cruciferous benefits This provides a convenient way to get the benefits of cruciferous veggies on days when it is not convenient to eat them in their whole-food form. I am a believer in the benefits of sulfuric compounds for health. The pill is small and easy to swallow. I only wish more whole-food and near-whole-food supplements like this from Swanson were derived from organic foods... please consider this!
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and convenient I have read about the good in broccoli in several places. I use fresh broccoli when I can, but I also use my Swanson Sulforaphane daily to make sure I don't miss out on its benefits. It is quick and convenient and I trust Swanson products.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best way to get broccoli I make sure I get my daily cruiciferous veggies by taking one of these.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites The value on this is amazing. I actually prefer this over Broccomax. But then again, at this price, I can afford to take as many caps a day as I want. I pay more for a cup of coffee in NYC. This provides a difference I can feel.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a staple Broccoli is my fave veggie,this is one of my staples!
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from needed more vegies in my diet. Since vegtables are hard to get enough in my diet I choose to take this product.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just one problem I take 5 a day...to get up too....2mg. So that means taking more pills. I would love to see each pill at 5mg....then I could take 1 pill 3 times a day. The product is good... For me to get 15 mg a day it would not be convenient. Swanson please consider Sulforaphane product at 5mg a veg caps. Thank you very much.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly Cruciferous! Great product, great price! All of the many health benefits of sulforaphane from broccoli, which has the highest concentration, all in an easy-to-take capsule.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Take with mustard capsules You need the myrosinase enzyme in whole seed or plant, or else very little sulforaphane is liberated from the glucosinolate. This is a relatively small dose, so you really need to maximize the release. Otherwise, it is like eating cooked broccoli instead of fresh. I wish Swanson would give a ballpark estimate for how much fresh broccoli this is equivalent to.
Date published: 2010-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from veggies in a cap I think it's great to be able to take veggies in a capsule - me being a person that doesn 't like to eat raw veggies. As for its effectiveness - I can't really tell - I just feel like I'm doing something good for my organs by taking them.
Date published: 2010-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from intestinal well being Another supplement that my wife and I use on a daily basis for intestinal well being.A little known secret that few know about !
Date published: 2010-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not enough veggies? No problem! I just started to take 1 of these "broccoli" pills each day during lunch time. I discovered I need to eat more veggies but sometimes it is really difficult. So seeing this was on sale, I bought some to try. On the bottle it says we only need to take 1 a day, which is great! So now I take 1 of these in the afternoon. And at night, I'll take the Swanson Tri-Fiber Complex. Hm... hopefully I'll have enough "greens" and fiber. :)
Date published: 2010-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Green food in caps ever I was so grateful when I found the 100% natural Sulforaphane from Broccoli here on Swanson's site as I had been looking for something to help with my desire to have more green in my diet and have it in capsules so I have it to travel and this has fit the bill perfectly. I have re-ordered many times and find I love it. Thank You.
Date published: 2010-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every Single Day I love broccoli and eat it often, but to get it's benifits all the time, I take one one of these capsules every single day.
Date published: 2010-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ca-Ching... I looooove Broccoli, & we all sorta 'know' that it is good for us....I have read that it is the Sulforaphane, specifiecally that is the good nutrient. I do consume alot of Broccoli, yet for the days I don't...Taking this is a sorta 'ca-ching' for me knowing that I've gotten the nutrient, in any event.... I like that this is in capsule form, for better assimilation, & I do tend to trust Swanson's.
Date published: 2009-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have no time to hassle with growing my own sprouts and I have no time to hassle with juicing my own sprouts. I open two of these capsules every day and mix the powder into my nonfat plain yogurt. This gives me the nutrition of sprouts with convenience. It is on sale now for $3.49 buy one get one free. I am going to buy more.
Date published: 2009-08-20
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWR048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here