$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
Eco Catalog
All

Swanson EFAs

100% Natural Macadamia Nut Oil, Cold Pressed

Item: SWE041

In Stock

Vegetarian
Swanson $9.99
Retail $17.99
Save 44%
Add To Order

16 fl oz (473 ml) Liquid

  • Great for maintaining healthy cholesterol



  • 80% monounsaturated oil content



  • Ideal for high heat cooking


Swanson Macadamia Oil is expeller-pressed to preserve its natural concentrations of vitamins and enzymes. It's a natural source of oleic acid and has a delicious nutty flavor that makes it the perfect complement to stir fries, vegetables and salad dressings. Its naturally high smoke point allows for excellent cooking versatility and helps reduce the production of trans fatty acids.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

100% Natural Macadamia Nut Oil, Cold Pressed

"Not greasy, no strong odors or tastes. It is the best cooking oil, plus it delivers on its health benefit promises. Try it, you will love it!" ~product review by DanaDarling

  • Great for maintaining healthy cholesterol



  • 80% monounsaturated oil content



  • Ideal for high heat cooking


Swanson Macadamia Oil is expeller-pressed to preserve its natural concentrations of vitamins and enzymes. It's a natural source of oleic acid and has a delicious nutty flavor that makes it the perfect complement to stir fries, vegetables and salad dressings. Its naturally high smoke point allows for excellent cooking versatility and helps reduce the production of trans fatty acids.

Try healthful macadamia nut oil in Luscious Dark Chocolate.

Product Label:

100% Natural Macadamia Nut Oil, Cold Pressed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (15 ml)

Servings Per Container 31

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 130  
Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%†
Saturated Fat 2 grams 10%†
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Polyunsaturated Fat 0 grams  
Monounsaturated Fat 11 grams  
Macadamia Nut Oil 14 grams *
Typical Fatty Acid Profile:    
Oleic Acid 55-67% *
Palmitoleic Acid 18-25% *
Palmitic Acid 7-9.5% *
Stearic Acid 2-5.5% *
Linoleic Acid 1-3.7% *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one tablespoon (15 ml) per day. May be taken alone or mixed with foods such as yogurt, cottage cheese, or salad dressing.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

100% Natural Macadamia Nut Oil, Cold Pressed

Swanson $9.99
Add To Order

Swanson EFAs 100% Natural Macadamia Nut Oil, Cold Pressed Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

100% Natural Macadamia Nut Oil, Cold Pressed 4.5 5 40 43
Disappointed... I usually buy the NOW brand of macadamia nut oil and use it for frying fish for my son who is on a special diet. Fish leaves a terrible smell when cooking and the aroma of macadamia nut oil is very pleasing. I tried the Swanson brand since it cost less and I will never do that again. It does not smell good at all and has a different texture to it. Unfortunately I bought two bottles I will never use. August 1, 2012
As food ingredient I bought this oil to make Vegan butter with, but still need to use it as an independent ingredient to check the flavor outcome. Anyhow, this is a good oil for salads too. This oil as a very concentrated flavor, which means you can use less of it, more than more. This is indeed value for money. June 5, 2012
Delicious Great flavor and very healthful. Almost no linoleic acid, even better than olive oil! April 5, 2012
Love it Love this stuff! Got it after reading that it was better to use cooking than other oils, has far more health benefits due to retaining them during heating, and tastes great. I use it to cook almost anything and everything. The taste isn't too fragrant to me, no overwhelming flavor of nut, but just enough to add depth to what you're making. The only complaint, I can't get it locally, and the bottle is a good size, but always afraid I'm going to run out before I receive my new one! Love it, we only use this to cook and find it exceptional for meat and veggie dishes. January 5, 2012
Smooth Light, smooth, great in breads, and salad dressings. December 29, 2011
Very tasty I'm ordering my second bottle, this oil is very tasty and enhances food flavors. With winter coming along I want to make sure to increase our use of oils in the cooking since I feel it helps your skin so it doesn't become dry from the cold winds. October 25, 2011
Very nutritious I use this when I cook for the benefit of high monosaturated fat. It helps me get cut through my workout training and fried food have never been so good. July 19, 2011
Unrefined Oil I like this oil because it is unrefined. The only bummer to me is that it is not stored in a glass bottle. Fortunately, Macadamia nut oil is not as fragile as olive oil so the plastic is okay. November 30, 2010
Perfect for the occasion when olive oil won't do. I use EV olive oil for almost everything, since I like the taste and it has so much solid evidence of benefit. It can't take the heat, though, so this is the best oil for stir-frying, etc. It takes the heat and the macadamia taste isn't strong enough to overpower things. The super low polyunsaturated fat content means it is very resistant to rancidity and to oxidizing when heated, and it won't mess with your omega-3/omega-6 balance. Since it is cold pressed, it has a lot of the natural anti-oxidants and it hasn't been subjected to harsh refining that can create trans fat, etc. Its viscosity is similar to olive oil, so you need to look elsewhere if you want a "light" oil. I would suggest rice bran oil for that, although you want to keep the number of oils around to a minimum to make sure you use them up fast enough to keep them fresh. One thing to note: most of the monunsaturated fat in this is palmitoleic, not oleic. You should look into that when considering this oil for your cholesterol. November 14, 2010
Nutty, sweet flavor This Oil has an exceptional flavor and you really taste that it has been cold-pressed, extra-virgin. You will not find a better deal for a natural, unrefined macadamia nut oil. However, you have to be careful with the included dispenser below the cap. You have to puncture a whole yourself with a clean needle or similar tool if you want to use it without messy spill overs. September 24, 2010
Great value This product is a wonderful find. I use Macadamia nut oil because it has a high burn so it does not loose its nutritional value and does not burn in the pan or burn the food when I cooking with it. I love the slightly nuttly flavor and when you add a little bit of butter to the nut oil when cooking eggs they taste delicious. Thank you Swanson for making this oil so affordable. January 11, 2010
Great Product Great product. Use it on all my foods I eat and its good for my body!! November 2, 2009
A product worth using. I enjoy using the Macadamia nut oil in salads because it has a light and pleasant taste.My favorite use is for frying. It holds the heat really good and when I'm done ,the oil is almost as clear as when I started. Naturally I am able to reuse it without any problems. It is also great for baking.I use it when I bake bread in my bread maker. September 14, 2009
Great Tasting I love this oil. I use it every day in cooking and even on my bread. December 25, 2008
Bet you didn't know I work in the cosmetic industry. I have very dry skin. I use this on the skin on my face and body. You wouldn't believe the improvement it has made to my skin, and it's 100% natural. I have my clients and co-workers using this. Swanson provides the best quality and value. You want the cold-pressed which Swanson carries. Cold-pressed is hard to find. September 19, 2008
  • 2015-05-23T14:53:53.604-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWE041, prod, sort_default
<<prev2