No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson EFAs

Evening Primrose Oil (OmegaTru)

Item | SWE008

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 2 softgels
  • 1 g Per Serving
  • 50 Servings Per Container
  • Sgels Size: E
$5.59
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Softgels

Servings Per Container 50

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 10  
Total Fat 1 g 1%
Evening Primrose Oil (typically providing 8-10% gamma linolenic acid- GLA) 1 g *

Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, glycerin, purified water.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two softgels two to three times per day with food and water.

WARNING: Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are pregnant, nursing or taking any prescription medications.

Solvent free.

Made in Canada

OmegaTru® is a registered trademark of Swanson Health Products.

  • Helps manage monthly hormonal fluctuations



  • Each 500 mg softgel contains 50 mg of gamma linolenic acid (GLA)



  • Provides valuable nourishment for skin and connective tissues


Women of the world cherish evening primrose oil (EPO). Swanson EPO includes high levels of gamma linolenic acid, an important essential fatty acid for support throughout a woman's monthly cycle, and it helps keep the skin healthy. Each softgel contains 500 mg of our exclusive OmegaTru EPO.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .21 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Evening Primrose Oil I was on a mission to systematically try each possible hot flash solution to find one that worked! Well, after just a five or so days on this I was able to sleep again at night. Not every supplement is for everyone, but keep trying until you find one that works for you.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Good price, fast shipping. Taken along with Borage Oil Supplements, and adding a little of both to my hand lotion, seems to helps me with my frozen hands through the winter.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I take it for maintenance for years but I still don't know if it truly reduces menstrual symptoms, I buy Swanson for its value for money and trusted quality.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best size around I have tried other brands and this one is just right. Some of the others are large and hard to swallow. This is just right
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wrinkle and hot flash fighter I take this at night and I have noticed that my hot flashes have decreased and as have my wrinkles .
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta have it! If I don't take my Evening Primrose Oil, I get irritable with everyone and everything. Thankfully Swanson's offers a quality product at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works! I no longer have night sweats, thanks to this great product, I take two just before bedtime along with a redclover suppliment. Blacxk Cohash gives me migranes, so I take evening Primrose at night.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot Flashes B Gone! After being awakened in the middle of the night by a bolt of heat aka hot flash, I did some research and tried this product along with Wild Yam and Black Cohosh. Sleeping like a baby now!
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps my hot flashes down this is so cheap affordable. keeps my hot flases down at night. wonderful for menopause.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Evening Primrose Oil I have been using this for about a month and a half, with some results. I decided to double the dosage on it though (take 2 pills in the morning and 2 in the afternoon) and now feel like it helping me somewhat, but I do believe I'm going to try the higher milligram pills the next order I make. I am in perimenopause and have started with the nightsweats, some serious mood swings and weight gain around my middle, so i bought this hoping it might help. It does help some but not enough to really make much difference at this point.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot Flashes This product was recommended to me by a group of friends after I complained about severity of hot flashes. Took about 2 months of daily use before I "knew" it was working. Take this along with Black Cohosh. Doesn't "stop" the flashes, but certainly helps with severity.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank heavens for Evening Primrose Excellent help with perimenopausal night sweats
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchased with a purpose I have found for years that Evening Primrose oil helps my eyes from being so dry. Swanson's brand is more affordable than most.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product.. This product helps me with my PMS and keep my skin healthy. This product is great..I highly recommend this product for all women.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I like this primrose oil; I use it in conjunction with alpha lipoic acid.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to level hormones I like this product becuase it helps me keep my hormones leveled. I don't PMS as much and my periods are easier.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value If you don't need a high dose of Primrose then this is a very good value. However, to get 500mg you do have to take 2 a day. I used to use a much higher mg Primrose and really can't tell any difference between when I took 1000 mg a day or 250.
Date published: 2010-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beneficial I started taking this over a year ago to help with hormonal fluctuations. I honestly feel it does a great job and only take one pill/day. It is also healthy just as an omega oil. Pretty good price, but I like to buy it on sale.
Date published: 2009-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EPO High quality and low price
Date published: 2008-05-08
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWE008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here