No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Best Weight-Control Formulas

Diet Duo

Item | SWD048

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 2 capsules
  • 60 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 00
$15.97
15% OFF
$18.79
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 60

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Phase 2 Carb Controller® (Phaseolus vulgaris L.) (white kidney bean–dried bean fraction) 1 g *
LipoSan ULTRA® Chitosan(from shellfish) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, gum arabic, rice flour, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules with water before each meal. Medications and fat soluble vitamins (A, D, E and K) should be taken at least 4 hours before or after ingestion to ensure absorption.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

Phase 2 Carb Controller® is used with permission under license.

LipoSan ULTRA® is a registered trademark of Primex ehf.

  • Minimizes the impact of both dietary carbohydrates and fat



  • Features chitosan and Phase 2 starch blocker



  • Supports a healthy body weight



  • Promotes a healthy metabolism


Now there's a new formula that combines two of nature's most effective diet aids to minimize the impact of dietary carbs and fats. Swanson Diet Duo is a revolutionary formula that combines the fat-binding power of LipoSan ULTRA chitosan with the carb-control capabilities of Phase 2 starch blocker. LipoSan ULTRA chitosan is a fiber supplement that promotes healthy weight management when combined with a healthy diet and exercise plan. While other chitosan products take up to two hours to work, LipoSan ULTRA goes to work right away, binding the fats in your diet before they bind to you. Phase 2 is a standardized white kidney bean extract that also promotes healthy weight management when combined with a healthy diet and exercise plan.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .32 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $28.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eh...not so much... I have tried multiple carb blockers through the years (because I love carbs unfortunately)...which are all derived from the white bean. I tried the expensive little tiny one sold on this site which did nothing...and being as I use chitosan regularly, I thought I would try these which is a combination carb and fat blocker. I personally saw no difference whatsoever. The best thing to do is to "cut down on your carbs" (which I have). I use the product that is solely chitosan and get amazing results when eating anything with "fat" in it, but this combo? No, I could not in all honesty recommend it, speaking from my own experience with using it.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diet Duo -- Good Product It is working very well for me. I'm glad I found it. I only have a problem when I forget to take it right before I eat.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! FYI everyone.....THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A MIRACLE OVER THE COUNTER DIET PILL!!! People think that they call just take this a lose weight and that's not how it works. Plus everyone's body is different so different people may have different results! My doctor recommended me try diet due ALONG with a little more exercise and watching what I eat. I went from working out 2x a week to 3x a week, eating a little better and taking these before every meal....so far it's been 3weeks and I have lost 7 lbs. This worked for me b/c I put the effort in.....if your not going to put the effort in then it's not going to work (just like any other diet pill)!
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wow! two weeks -2.2kg amazing! I'll keep taking this!
Date published: 2010-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Control Weight Took for one month: weight was same or 2-3 ponds HIGHER...and I was eating less and watching calorie count. Would not recommend
Date published: 2010-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does NOT work. NO weight loss or smaller waist resulted with these pills. This product does not work. It is ineffective because carb OR fat blockers are supposed to cause waste excretion. If it does not come out as waste, then that means your body digested it for storage. When I took these pills before eating meals that contained fat & carbs, it did not cause anything afterwards. I certainly did drink plenty of water with these pills and throughout the day. I also know these do not work because I have experience taking Swanson's higher priced carb blocker, Ultimate Carb Control. Taking the Ultimate Carb Control pills resulted in bowel movements where it was obvious the product was working. Weight loss did result with the Ultimate Carb Control.
Date published: 2010-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value I purchased this product following a recommendation to take a starch blocker. It is easy to take, easy on the wallet and it helps me curb my appetite.
Date published: 2009-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Diet Didn't I purchased Diet Duo on a recommendation from one of the Swanson representatives. I tried it for a month. Granted, I did not exercise but I did watch what I ate at every meal. I did not lose any weight at all. I am not keen on taking excess chemicals if I will not see any changes. I figure one month is ample time to at least see one or two pounds. My husband is now taking Diet Duo and honestly, he hasn't seen any weight loss either. I do not recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2008-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS STUFF Me and my husband have tried so many 'carb and fat blocker' products on the market for years now and to date Diet Duo is the absolutely best product we've found so far. The other products we've tried never, ever worked or performed the way that they claimed they would. We have been on a low carb lifestyle for over 7 years now and absolutely love it, but there are times when we want to indulge in pizza or some other starchy meal and Diet Duo makes that possible wthout suffering any weight gain, or bloating of any kind.... I don't know how it works but it does and we are hooked!
Date published: 2008-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!! I like this supplement because it really works. I take it daily and have maintained my weight ever since. Have been taking it for a year now and my husband is in it too so I keep buying for both of us. I have recommended to my relatives and friends and they told me it works and great.. No weight gain ever since.
Date published: 2008-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It bloated me After I took this product for about 7 days I became so bloated by the end of each day I looked like I was 6 months pregnant. I don't know if it was just my system or the white kidney bean extract. I quit taking it.
Date published: 2008-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diet Duo is AWESOME!!! Diet Duo is absolutely AWESOME!!! Not only is it an unbelievable value, it's extremely convenient in that there's no need to purchase both a fat and a carb blocker seperately. Diet Duo is an all inclusive nutritional supplement that has helped me lose more weight than I was before taking it. I have recommended this product to countless aquaintenances, and would encourage anyone to use it. Kudos, Diet Duo!!!
Date published: 2007-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from didn't work for us No weight loss - no weight gain.
Date published: 2007-12-11
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWD048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here