No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Lozenge

  Amount Per Serving %DV
Vitamin B-12 (as methylcobalamin) 1 mg 41,667%

Other ingredients: mannitol, sorbitol, natural cherry flavor, stearic acid, and magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: 1 lozenge 1 to 3 times daily. For best results, allow to dissolve in the mouth before swallowing.

Do not use if either tamper-evident seal is broken or missing. Keep out of the reach of children.

NOTE: If you are pregnant, may become pregnant, or breastfeeding, consult your health care professional before using this product.

  • Suitable for vegetarians.
  • Contains no yeast, dairy, egg, gluten, soy or wheat.
  • Contains no sugar, starch, salt, preservatives, or artificial color, flavor or fragrance.
  • CHERRY-FLAVORED
  • Vitamin B-12



  • Suitable for vegetarians



  • Cherry flavored lozenge


Source Naturals features Methylcobalamin, an active coenzyme form of vitamin B-12, that is essential for cell growth and replication. It is more concentrated than other forms of B-12 in the cerebral spinal fluid where it can be used by the central nervous system. It donates methyl groups to the myelin sheath that insulates certain nerve fibers. It may also play a role in maintaining a healthy sleep-wake cycle, as well as normal nerve function.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .11 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $19.98

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from best type of B12 It is great to get a sublingual version of methylcobalamin. This is considered the only completely usable form of B12, so I am glad to have access to it.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some disappointment I need to take B12 supplement and I was recommended to take only the Methylcobalamin one. Sublingual form is very easy to take but what I don't like with this one is that it takes for ever to dissolve and it's too sweetened. And very hard to evaluate the effectiveness until I have a B12 blood test. Next time I will look for a better quality brand.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't dissove as well as some Am happy with these as far as taste and effectiveness but they don't dissolve as well as some other brands.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste and energy I started taking one a day a few weeks ago and I really notice an increase in energy. These have a yummy, light cherry taste and dissolve under the tongue quickly. Source Naturals is a brand I trust and Swanson Vitamins pricing works for me!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes too long to melt in mouth While I don't have a problem with these taking a long time to melt in my mouth, my husband does, so he will not take them. I also prefer a faster melt like some others I've had. I end up chewing them to get on with it! I don't think I'll order these again for that reason only. Sorry!
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beneficial & easy My wife and I, both 64 years old, have been taking B-12 Methylcobalamin for ~2 months. We both feel much more willing and able to cope with anything that our days may bring. I didn't even notice at first, but I stopped taking afternoon naps at least a month ago.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good option for methyl B-12 It's a good alternative to Jarrow's, but I like that it specifies that it's cherry flavor.
Date published: 2009-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointing I have been taking this product for appx a month. It has not made any change in my daily levels of energy. It has made no significant difference at all.
Date published: 2009-07-23
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_SN124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here