No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Purity Farms

Organic Ghee Clarified Butter

Item | PUF001

$14.24
5% OFF
$14.99
Qty
Size
 

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 tsp. (5 g)

Servings per container 74

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 45Fat Cal 45  
Total Fat  5 g 8%
Saturated Fat  3 g 15%
Trans Fat  0 g  
Cholesterol  10 mg 3%
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carb 0 g 0%
Dietary Fiber  0 g 0%
Sugars  0 g  
Protein  0 g  
Vitamin A   4%
Vitamin C   0%
Calcium   0%
Iron   0%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredient: Certified Organic Butter (Milk).

Store in a cool, dry, dark place for optimal flavor.

Oregon Tilth Certified Organic

  • KOSHER-DAIRY
  • HALALĀ®
  • USDA ORGANIC
  • Pasture-Raised
  • No GMOs
  • No Salt
  • Lactose Free
  • Casein Free
  • CLARIFIED BUTTER
  • Purity Farms Organic Ghee Clarified Butter is pasture raised



  • Lactose and casein free



  • Kosher; non-GMO


Purity Farms' Organic Ghee Clarified Butter is made in harmony with nature from pastured cows on small, certified organic family farms. It's as good and as pure as it gets! Organic Ghee Clarified Butter is a rich experience for your taste buds. Honoring a traditional Indian method, pure organic butter is slowly cooked to coax out water and milk solids. What remains is traditional, delicious Ghee: a luxurious, golden, semi-soft spread with a rich buttery taste and aroma. You can use it in place of butter for cooking, baking or sautéing and surprise your family and friends with a delightful treat from nature's bounty. Try it today!

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 1.24 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $20.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brand of Ghee! Organic Valley has the best Ghee and Swanson's has the best price.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tastes Good I have no issues with the taste, it is good. My issue is that it is too hard to spread. I have never had this problem with Ghee I have purchased. I like it to spread easy over bread or meat/fish. For this reason I would not buy it again.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste I absolutely love this Ghee - and Swanson has the best price I can find.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this product and just had an opportunity to open my first jar. I love Ghee, but the quality control needs to be tightened up. There was an air pocket and when I went in to get some butter there was NOTHING. I probably lost 2-3 tablespoons of butter. That is not a good thing. I bought this product on sale, but I still want what I paid for.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky buyer This Ghee is awesome! It doesn't take much for veggies or anything you want that wonderful flavor of butter on. I am hooked on this.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious! taste is excellent, no sugar, no carbs. I use it a lot.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Healthy 'fat' and easy to digest. The Ghee Butter Swanson carries is an excellent brand.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we had hoped to find! This Clairified Butter is the 2nd brand, and I will repurchase. Great Flavor!
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent taste,reasonably priced, great quality. A friend makes this homemade and offered to show me how, sometime...whenever that would be LOL! So I searched, found this, bought it, tasted it, love it, and the price is excellent.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Being more health conscious I really love this product. I don't use regular butter anymore I use ghee. It's better for you and a little bit goes a long way!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, taste, and price Excellent quality and healthy product. Taste is spot on which, to me, was hard to find in a ghee product. With Swanson the price is just right. I have so much gratitude to Swanson Vitamins.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Ghee! I started the Paleo diet about a month ago for heart health. I was pleasantly surprised that Ghee is on the diet and that Swanson carries it. It is that delicious butter taste that I love. It's easy to use and keeps in the cupboard. Very handy.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Receive order fast. Ghee is of good quality, excellent taste. I feel good about using this product.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product at a good price, wait for sales,
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product This product is so good for you along with tasting so good too!
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have only recently begun to use ghee, and this is not the first brand I tried. It will be, however, the last one I try because it's the only one I ever want to use now that I've found it. The taste and consistency are perfect.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I Tried It.... I've wanted to try Ghee for years but it is not commonly available at the supermarket in the United States. I am enjoying it very much, and wish to keep using it but find the cost will be a bit more than I wish to pay. Therefore I will make my own. I've discovered it is a very simple process; but this product is excellent!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bulletproff gal I use this product daily. Love the wide-neck jar so it is easy to scoop. If it came in a larger jar, I would buy it, but 13 oz is as good as it gets. Where do I use it? Bulletproof coffee, cooking, baking, bulletproof ice cream...the list goes on. Did I mention that if I catch the sales right, Swanson has the best price.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this GHEE! I have been using this ghee for over a year and I LOVE it! I use it everyday with coconut oil to fry, or saute everything! It is excellent! Thanks!
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! I originally ordered this product for the Bullet Proof Coffee recipe. After using it for the first time I was hooked. After more research on ghee butter, I decided to incorporate it into my daily diet. It's delicious, it's good for you, and Swanson has the best price ever.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then Butter I bought this product not knowing what to expect. In my opinion it has a MUCH better taste then butter. I try to buy organic & that is what this is. I do a lot of traveling & sometimes it is beneficial to just shut off the refrigerator. This product lasts for a LONG time without refrigeration. Just stoked up of some more of this.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ghee one of the best quality organic ghee with quite reasonable price
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This can't be butter I love this product! It has a great taste and spreads on bread very nicely.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh Ghee I had never tried Ghee before and I chose this brand from the reviews and some online searches. It was the right purchase - I love it. Great quality.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST!! I will not put anything else on my toasted Ezekiel bread but this ghee and the value is superb at Swansons!!
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a miracle find! Used this on a specific diet recommendation and now want it around forever. Amazing taste and smell from just a tiny amount.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was so glad to find clarified butter I use this for frying and for putting on vegetables. It has a wonderful taste and it doesn't need to be refrigerated. It is a great product and I have several jars in my pantry.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious ! It has a stronger smell but the flavor is smooth, add salt, powder garlic and onion and mix on popped corn, it doesnt get soggy like when you add non clarified butter.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puritan Farms Ghee Butter I've been buying this butter for over a year. It's the only butter I use & I buy it from Swansons because of the price & fast delivery
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG You have to try this! Taste is so good!
Date published: 2014-08-14
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_PUF001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here