No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Nutiva

Hemp Protein Organic Superfood Hi-Fiber

Item | NTV002

$12.38
Qty
Size
16 oz Pwdr
 

Customers Also Viewed

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size: 3 Tbsp (30 g)

Servings Per Container: About 15

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 80Calories from Fat 35  
Total Fat  4 g 6%
Saturated Fat 0 g 0%
Trans Fat 0 g  
Polyunsaturated Fat 3 g  
Monounsaturated Fat 0 g  
Cholesterol  0 mg 0%
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Potassium 240 mg 7%
Total Carbohydrate  12 g 4%
Dietary Fiber  12 g 48%
Sugars  1 g  
Protein  11 g 22%
Iron   25%
Magnesium   35%
Zinc   15%
Not a significant source of vitamin A, vitamin C, or calcium.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

INGREDIENTS: ORGANIC HEMP PROTEIN

Amino Acid Profile (Per Serving)

  • Alanine 0.4 g
  • Arginine 1.8 g
  • Aspartic Acid 1.3 g
  • Cystine 0.2 g
  • Glutamic Acid 2.1 g
  • Glycine 0.4 g
  • •Histidine 0.4 g
  • *•Isoleucine 0.4 g
  • *•Leucine 0.6 g
  • •Lysine 0.3 g
  • •Methionine 0.2 g
  • •Phenylalanine 0.4 g
  • Proline 0.5 g
  • Serine 0.6 g
  • •Threonine 0.5 g
  • •Tryptophan 0.1 g
  • Tyrosine 0.3 g
  • *•Valine 0.5 g

•Essential Amino Acids

*Branched-chain Amino Acids

DIRECTIONS Blend 2-4 Tbsp Hemp Protein with 8 oz milk (almond milk is ideal) and a ripe banana, or try the recipe listed on the container.

STORAGE Keep container cool. Refrigerate after opening.

CERTIFIED ORGANIC by QAI and Ecocert ICO (US-ORG-016)

Product of Canada

  • MADE WITHOUT HEXANE, DAIRY, LACTOSE OR SWEETENERS.
  • Vegan
  • Non-GMO
  • Non-BPA Container
  • Certified B Corporation™
  • No additives
  • USDA ORGANIC
  • NON GMO Project VERIFIED
  • KOSHER
  • Recyclable container
  • USDA certified organic Nutiva Hemp Protein powder



  • 48% RDI of fiber



  • High fiber drink mix


Give your smoothie a boost with Nutiva Hemp Protein Powder Organic Superfood Hi-Fiber. Hemp's superior 66% edestin protein structure is one of the highest in the plant kingdom, making it a Gold Standard of Plant Protein. Add hemp organic protein to milk for a high fiber protein drink or into your favorite smoothie recipe for a delicious power-packed treat! USDA Organic and Non-GMO Project Verified, this superfood protein powder delivers 12 grams of fiber and 11 grams of protein in each serving plus essential and branched chain amino acids. Made without hexane, dairy, lactose or sweeteners.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 1.17 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $17.75

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy protein Great breakfast drink even if you're not in a hurry. Chocolate flavor tastes so good, my husband likes it and asks for it if I forget
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value in Protein Powders Hemp is known as the most nutritious and healthy protein powder and Swansons offers a great value on it.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product This is a good product due to it being Non-GMO. Can't find many brands that sport this quality with a good price.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for my system I use this product most days. It has become my normal breakfast and keeps me feeling full till lunch. Regulates my whole digestive system which has never been better. Taste - I add 1/2 tablespoon each of Organic Carob & Organic Cocoa Powder and 1/5 Banana. I blend the dry items, toss in the banana & 3 cubes of ice.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stuff! If you are concerned about what's in your protein powder, look no further. This product has it all going for it, plus it tastes great. I use it in my smoothies. I haven't tried all of the flavors, but am looking forward to it.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste taste very nice in my diet fruit shake, love the fresh clean taste and true healthy protein, must keep in freezer or friedge, it give me that fullness feel. this product is going places: it does live up to it's promise.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find I was looking for hemp and found it here in powder form, easy to dissolve and use in shakes and other dishes.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy for You I use this to flavor my homemade ice cream. My husband loves it! It takes just 2 tablespoons. I add a little cinnamon, and it's even healthier.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting! Great fiber! I love adding this to my smoothies each and envy morning. I like the taste and texture (a bit of thickness) it adds to my drink. Love the fiber I get. I had no idea hemp could be used this way. I have reordered many times. I usually buy the larger size but got this size since the other was out.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nutiva hemp fiber/protein i decided to try this for the fiber. i especially like it when using my nutribullet
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein Powder Hi-Fiber Love hemp powder, love the extra fiber more! I've tried a few brands of hi-fiber hemp and this is my favorite. Excellent value as well.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hemp Protein I make Green Smoothies every morning to start my day on and needed some additional protein powder to add to those smoothies. The Hemp Protein came highly recommended to use and so being a loyal user of Swanson, I ordered the Hemp Protein for the first time and have really enjoyed it. I have noticed the benefits from the higher fiber and believe that my digestion and colon are functioning much better since this addition.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fiber makes for good bowel movement and lots of energy also
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best... Hemp protein is my all time favorite protein powder ever!! This is a high-fiber blend which we all need! It's so healthy!!! Organic at an awesome price!! I will buy again and again!!
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, good cost My first time with hemp powder - the green color is a surprise, but it tasted fine. Mixed it with almond milk, 1/2 a banana, dried cranberries, a splash of sweetener (it was a big tangy without sweetener). Am pleased with the product. May try the high protein variety, although I like the high fiber in this particular one.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a pretty green... A nutritionist I work with recommended that I find a plant based protein powder. Having used soy and pea powders in the past, and having had some digestive issues with them I decided to try Nutiva's hemp + fibre. Truthfully, the first time I tried it I used some individual serving packets being sampled at my health food store, so when I first ordered from Swanson I knew I would be pretty satisfied and was looking for value. It mixes pretty well, with a little encouragement. It is a wee bit gritty and has a sweet tone to it that limits the things I am willing to mix it with - no late night chocolate almond milk with this one! I enjoy it with low-sodium vegetable juice and greens powder and a bit of filtered water for an afternoon pick-me-up or for breakfast if I had had a rich dinner the night before. Mixing with about 4-6oz of juice to a thick-ish paste and then adding more juice and water to your desired consistency makes for quick, thorough mixing. I have mixed it into whole fruit blender smoothies; the taste is fine but be prepared to be teased about the resulting colour. If, indeed, one is sensitive to the colour of one's food, put the mix in a solid, lidded cup or find another product. The label indicates one may mix it in water - tried it; did not like it. It is worth experimenting with however. I always keep some in the house, and although it is not the main protein powder I use, I have come to appreciate it.
Date published: 2010-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, great product This stuff is as good if not better than the hemp powder I get at the health food store exact that this is about 1/2 the price! Great for smoothies and better for you than soy or whey powder.
Date published: 2010-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than other protein powder I have tried different types of proteins over the last few years. I would make a smoothie after my workouts, but I never saw the results that they claimed. I did some research and found out about hemp protein. There has been a noticable difference since I have started taking it three weeks ago. I also have more energy. A great product.
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product!! I absolutely love this product! I started using the hemp powder several months ago. The value on this website is amazing! The hemp powder was twice the price at my local health food store. I am able to get over 100% of my recommended daily fiber intake with this product. I use the powder for either breakfast or lunch, or as snacks in between meals. They are very filling. I'm not sure what it tastes like by itself. To make two shakes at once, I combine 16 ozs soy milk, 8 tbsp hemp powder, and 2 bananas in my blender and mix until smooth. I think it tastes great! I take half of the shake, put it in a bottle in the fridge to store for later. You can also make more than two shakes at once, and store in the fridge. Very handy!
Date published: 2010-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Hemp Protein Powder + Fiber help makes a fantastic smoothie
Date published: 2010-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bargain price when on sale Bought this product on sale. Replaced another organic hemp product. Taste might be a little be more nutty, but I dont have a problem with it since I always mix it in a smoothie. Happy with this product, will buy again. Hope it goes on sale again soon.
Date published: 2010-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love hte product Hemp is safe love this protein powder,recommend to others
Date published: 2010-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs acquired taste over time... Blends well but my initial tablespoon was a bit overwhelming. So I started with smaller amounts and learned to acquire a taste for it.
Date published: 2009-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent source of plant protein I use this product every day. And I do recommend it to friends all of the time. I like to eat like a vegan each day untll 6PM. But I know that I need protein at each meal. Soy Protein does not agree with me, and many nutritionists and NA and even MD's do not recommend soy protein for menopausal women. So I get my plant protein from Hemp. I have a Hemp smoothie for Breakfast & Lunch. I add Rice Milk, Cherries and Blueberries. I love it. And it is sooooo healthy. The hemp protein also has fiber, and anti oxidants. Don't know what it tastes like by itself, I have only used it in smoothies. - Michele
Date published: 2009-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from gross i tried this stuff and it was not good at all. Taste and texture were not worth the using it 4me.
Date published: 2009-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I love this stuff because it's still semi low carb when you consider how much fiber is packed into it! Depending on my mood and how big a smoothie I'm mixing, I will do either 1/2 a serving for 7 grams of fiber, or the full serving for a whopping 14 grams of fiber! Hey, you can't beat that! Also, I like the fact that when I add it to my smoothies it doesn't change the taste at all (just makes the texture more nutty!) I think next time I'm going to go all out and maybe try the 3lb bag of this stuff, since it seems to go so fast in just the 16oz!
Date published: 2009-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A protein and fiber insurance policy I appreciate the value of this product, since it provides 11 grams of vegan protein for under 6 cents per gram cost. This is an efficient protein, easily used by the body, with a complete amino acid profile within 54% of a daily fiber requirement. Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein Powder + Fiber is added to my organic vanilla soymilk, along with 1T Swanson Organic Unsulphered Coconut Shreds, 1T Swanson Organic Cocoa, and 1T fortified nutritional yeast. Due to its thickness, I stir and drink, with no need to use a blender. The high nutrition and saiety value has given me an increase in energy and alertness and a DECREASE in food cravings. It's a low cost insurance policy for good health! Thanks Swanson for selling this product at such a reasonable cost.
Date published: 2009-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I use all the nutiva hemp protein shakes everyday for my lunch and cannot say enough great remarks. Not only are the nutritional properties outstanding, the taste and effectiveness is second to none. I am an avid runner, weight lifter and yoga practitioner and these products defiantly satisfy on all levels. In closing the prices here are amazing, whenever i see these in a store they are priced at least double, I am one very satisfied customer!
Date published: 2009-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Breakfast I am a long-distance runner and my diet is 80% vegan, so I have tried many protein powders...Nutiva's Hemp Protein Powder is the best I have come across. My favorite smoothie breakfast: 4 Tbsp Nutiva Hemp Protein Powder 1 frozen banana 1 Tbsp ground flax seeds 1 tsp ground cinnamon 3/4 c unsweetened almond milk The one and only downside to this powder is that you really do have to use a blender if you want to avoid a chunky unappetizing mess, but it is worth the extra minute!
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unblendable I don't care how long your blend it all this black sits at the bottom.Even when you stir or shake it -it still sits at the bottom.Would not buy it again.
Date published: 2009-04-14
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_NTV002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here