No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Nutiva

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Item |  NTV001

  • Nutiva Virgin Coconut Oil



  • Delicious and versatile oil



  • USDA certified organic


54 fl oz (1.6 L) Solid Oil

Now $29.94
Extra 10% Off
Was $33.27
MSRP $45.09
Extra 34%
Yes! I want free shipping over $50 on my next automatic shipment of this item.  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size: 1 Tbsp (15 mL)

Servings Per Container About 107

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat  14 g 22%
Saturated Fat 13 g 65%
Trans Fat 0 g  
Polyunsaturated Fat <0.5 g  
Monounsaturated Fat <1 g  
Cholesterol  0 mg 0%
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  0 g 0%
Protein  0 g  
Not a significant source of dietary fiber, sugar, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium or iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

INGREDIENTS: ORGANIC, UNREFINED, COLD-PRESSED VIRGIN COCONUT OIL

Ideal as a medium heat cooking oil (up to 350°F) and is "better than butter" on bread, vegetables or popcorn. A nutritious substitute in baking, and also use for skin care, hair care and massage.

STORAGE: No refrigeration required; solid at room temperature and melts at 76°F.

NOTE: Any brown specks are natural to coconut.

CERTIFIED ORGANIC by QAI and Ecocert ICO (US-ORG-016)

Product of the Philippines, India and/or Sri Lanka

  • BOTTLED IN A PEANUT FREE FACILITY.
  • Vegan
  • Non-GMO
  • Non-BPA Container
  • No Hexane
  • Non-Hydrogenated
  • 62% MCTs
  • Certified B Corporation™
  • KOSHER
  • VIRGIN
  • USDA ORGANIC
  • NON GMO Project VERIFIED
  • Recyclable Container

Shipping Weight

3.49 lbs

  • Nutiva Virgin Coconut Oil



  • Delicious and versatile oil



  • USDA certified organic


Coconut oil is a natural source of medium-chain triglycerides, or "good fats," and has zero cholesterol—that's 100% less than butter! Unrefined and cold pressed, it has a light taste and pleasant aroma. Nutiva's Organic Virgin Coconut Oil is USDA certified organic, non-GMO, pesticide- and hexane-free, and comes in a 54-ounce BPA-free container. Check the label for recipes and other usage suggestions for this versatile oil.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st time user This product is great for many uses and it tastes great! I am a 1st time user and completely thrilled. I cook with this oil, use in place of my lotion, and use on my hair as a deep conditioner as well as daily use.I will never use anything else.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good I had tried this brand from a local market but they didn't sell it larger than the 15oz size. I found this larger 1 here and ordered it immediately. I like the fresh coconut flavor. I use it for everything from frying eggs to baking.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price! We are avid coconut oil users, when our local supplier raised the price way too high, we looked for other options. We get all our vitamins from Sawnson anyway so gave this a try. It is SO worth it! Amazing coconut flavor, great value and shipping with Swanson is so cheap! Love this stuff and you will too. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product It tastes great. I eat it by the spoonful! It is a very healthy cooking oi since it contains those essential medium chain fatty acids.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I have tried other coconut oils before but I decide to try the Nutivia. I must say that this coconut oil is the best I every had. I have been using it for cooking several days a week. It smells so good and it gives the food a wonderful taste. The price is very reasonable.
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great backup When Jarrow has a shortage or the price climbs, I reach for this. Quality/flavor/fragrance almost as good -
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement A little pricey but worth the cost. Since using this, my hair hair is healthy, no more dry skin, and love the taste. It is a little messy and have to clean the container after each use.
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super product; package challenges This appears to be a high quality oil and it has a clear, pale color and a mild taste. If you don't know it's coconut oil, you can't tell by the flavor. As others suggested, I tried it on my skin and though it was great. The value is great too, but my one complaint is that it is hard to get the product out of the jar without making a mess. I first spooned out what I needed, but this was inconvenient. Next, I tried putting it in a ceramic container that is designed for olive oil. This seemed like a great idea because the oil was liquid in the large plastic tun it came in, but it solidified when I moved it. Worse, even with a funnel it made a giant mess when pouring from the tub. I'm stumped. If I could get past this, I'd have put "5s" in all areas. If anyone else has sorted this out and has an easy way to use the product, I'd be grateful to know.
Date published: 2011-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! 2nd time I purchased the product. This time I got 3 containers. Love the taste. Great for cooking, smoothies or just eating out of a spoon.
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coconut oil I have tried several brands but Nutiva coconut oil has the best flavor and Swanson's sells it at a great price..
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value love the flavor of this coconut oil, I use it for cooking and put it on bread, it's also a great moisturizer after a shower...I love the taste and the health benefits, Nutiva is a great company and I use a lot of their products. And Swanson offers it for the best price, as always, thank you!
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value Nutiva is a great coconut oil! It is wonderfully fragrant and is the best deal that I have been able to find--in stores and on-line. Thanks Swansons for carrying it!
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nutiva Coconut Oil Nutritious and tastes very good on toast, muffins, pancakes and tortillas! Excellent as a cooking oil!
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than butter Love this product use for baking and use instead oil for frying. Also use for hair and skin its wonderful
Date published: 2011-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!! Wonderful flavor, great price, excellent health benefits. What's not to love about this product? I have tried other brands and fell in love with the flavor of Nutiva. It is very mild, not overpowering. I use it instead of butter on breads. I have been looking for a healthy alternative to shortening for cooking and this is it for me. I use it as a skin moisturizer and it feels wonderful. Only problem is my red Basenji dog tries to lick it all off as fast as I put it on! She loves it and gets a spoonful each day also. Swanson's price is as good as it gets. Thanks for a delicious product!
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This is a great price, a great product.
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior I absolutely love this product. It tastes great and smells fabulous. I use it in my cooking, on my body, and my hair. A little goes a long way which is great considering that I have a large family.
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I use this for all my cooking and in my smoothies. Nice, light, pleasant taste. Best brand I've used so far.
Date published: 2010-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I love this coconut oil. It has a wonderful coconut flavor and is so versatile in cooking, as well as using in homemade toiletries and cosmetics. I use it in place of shortening, and also we pop our popcorn in it. It is the nicest quality oil I've ever had! And Swanson has a great price.
Date published: 2010-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut Oil vs/butter I've been doing Gluten free and in place of butter in my receipes I've used Coconut Oil, it is so much better to use, it is light, taste is so pleasant, and the smell when cooking and frying is wonderful. I enjoy what I make better. You can eat it on toast, grease your cake pans, etc. with it.
Date published: 2010-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild for coconut oil Read that Coconut oil was good for humans and animal, great for hairballs in cats and had a very light coconut taste, use it as a moisturizer also, great!!!!
Date published: 2010-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great value I have converted over to using only a few oils, mostly MCFAs, and this is the best price on Organic Virgin Coconut Oil I've found. Organic is important to me, and the flavor is great. Tip: I gently melt the oil to liquefy it, and pour it into a mini ice cube tray. (I pre-measured my tray and each cube was a 1/2 tsp). I toss the tray in the freezer for a few minutes til the oil hardens back up, then pop the cubes out and store them in a zip lock bag in the fridge or freezer. I have measured portions to work with easily. Works great!
Date published: 2010-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste This product has great taste. I use it in all my baking and frying. I also spread it on toast or bread and add it to my morning bowl of oatmeal. It is also great on popcorn. Coconut oil can last 2 years without getting rancid and it has wonderful health benefits. I'm glad Swanson carries this product and the price is good too.
Date published: 2010-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting coconut oil, good for you too I love this coconut oil from nutiva. I just wish they would start using glass jars instead of plastic. These jars are large and last a while, plus they also have a manufacturing date that may be over a year old by the time you get the jar, so a part of me hesitates to use this stuff seeing it was stored in plastic. I recently found out that nutiva also makes a raw coconut oil that they package in glass bottles; but unfortunately they are currently not manufacturing that for sale due to inability to keep up with their demand for it. Hoping to see this in glass bottles soon so that I can continue buying it. Nevertheless, Swanson's seems to have the absolute best prices on this (as they do for so many other products).
Date published: 2010-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love cooking with cocnut oil. This is a great product and the best price
Date published: 2010-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been buying Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil by the gallon. I decided to try this product and found it much better tasting. I have been using Coconut oil mixed with MCT oil for over a year to help my Dad's memory and it works very well.
Date published: 2010-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coconut oil After trying many different coconut oils I've found this brand to be the best tasting for the best price. It is the best source for healthy saturated fats.
Date published: 2010-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tasting This is the best tasting Coconut oil I have tried. Even though this is called a "Liquid" oil it still solidifies. But it does mix up well.
Date published: 2010-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love coconut oil. Great for frying and for a spread on waffles, etc. The jar has a nice wide opening for convenience too. As I have read, coconut is very healthy also.
Date published: 2010-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I have tried Jarrow's organic EVCO which I also like alot. Nutiva's flavor is more subtle, if that matters, the quality is excellent and you can't beat the value.
Date published: 2010-04-21
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_NTV001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here