$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
Eco Catalog
All

Nutiva

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: NTV001

Unavailable From Manufacturer

Non-GMO
Vegan
Vegetarian
Organic
Kosher
Swanson $34.79
Retail $40.99
Save 15%

Unavailable From Manufacturer
Email Me When Available

54 fl oz (1.6 L) Liquid

  • Better than butter!



  • Delicious and versatile oil



  • USDA certified organic


Coconut oil is a natural source of medium-chain triglycerides, or "good fats," and has zero cholesterol—that's 100% less than butter! Unrefined and cold pressed, it has a light taste and pleasant aroma. Nutiva's Organic Virgin Coconut Oil is USDA certified organic, non-GMO, pesticide- and hexane-free, and comes in a 54-ounce BPA-free container. Check the label for recipes and other usage suggestions for this versatile oil.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

  • Better than butter!



  • Delicious and versatile oil



  • USDA certified organic


Coconut oil is a natural source of medium-chain triglycerides, or "good fats," and has zero cholesterol—that's 100% less than butter! Unrefined and cold pressed, it has a light taste and pleasant aroma. Nutiva's Organic Virgin Coconut Oil is USDA certified organic, non-GMO, pesticide- and hexane-free, and comes in a 54-ounce BPA-free container. Check the label for recipes and other usage suggestions for this versatile oil.

Product Label:

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size: 1 Tbsp (15 mL)

Servings Per Container About 107

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat  14 g 22%
Saturated Fat 13 g 65%
Trans Fat 0 g  
Polyunsaturated Fat <0.5 g  
Monounsaturated Fat <1 g  
Cholesterol  0 mg 0%
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  0 g 0%
Protein  0 g  
Not a significant source of dietary fiber, sugar, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium or iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

INGREDIENTS: ORGANIC, UNREFINED, COLD-PRESSED VIRGIN COCONUT OIL

Ideal as a medium heat cooking oil (up to 350°F) and is "better than butter" on bread, vegetables or popcorn. A nutritious substitute in baking, and also use for skin care, hair care and massage.

STORAGE: No refrigeration required; solid at room temperature and melts at 76°F.

NOTE: Any brown specks are natural to coconut.

CERTIFIED ORGANIC by QAI and Ecocert ICO (US-ORG-016)

Product of the Philippines, India and/or Sri Lanka

  • BOTTLED IN A PEANUT FREE FACILITY.
  • Vegan
  • Non-GMO
  • Non-BPA Container
  • No Hexane
  • Non-Hydrogenated
  • 62% MCTs
  • Certified B Corporation™
  • KOSHER
  • VIRGIN
  • USDA ORGANIC
  • NON GMO Project VERIFIED
  • Recyclable Container

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Swanson $34.79

Unavailable From Manufacturer
Email Me When Available

Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Coconut Oil Organic Superfood Virgin 4.9 5 128 144
Nutiva Coconut Oil Nutritious and tastes very good on toast, muffins, pancakes and tortillas! Excellent as a cooking oil! March 20, 2011
Better than butter Love this product use for baking and use instead oil for frying. Also use for hair and skin its wonderful March 6, 2011
WOW!!! Wonderful flavor, great price, excellent health benefits. What's not to love about this product? I have tried other brands and fell in love with the flavor of Nutiva. It is very mild, not overpowering. I use it instead of butter on breads. I have been looking for a healthy alternative to shortening for cooking and this is it for me. I use it as a skin moisturizer and it feels wonderful. Only problem is my red Basenji dog tries to lick it all off as fast as I put it on! She loves it and gets a spoonful each day also. Swanson's price is as good as it gets. Thanks for a delicious product! February 26, 2011
Great Value This is a great price, a great product. February 24, 2011
Superior I absolutely love this product. It tastes great and smells fabulous. I use it in my cooking, on my body, and my hair. A little goes a long way which is great considering that I have a large family. February 15, 2011
Love it I use this for all my cooking and in my smoothies. Nice, light, pleasant taste. Best brand I've used so far. December 30, 2010
Perfect! I love this coconut oil. It has a wonderful coconut flavor and is so versatile in cooking, as well as using in homemade toiletries and cosmetics. I use it in place of shortening, and also we pop our popcorn in it. It is the nicest quality oil I've ever had! And Swanson has a great price. December 29, 2010
Coconut Oil vs/butter I've been doing Gluten free and in place of butter in my receipes I've used Coconut Oil, it is so much better to use, it is light, taste is so pleasant, and the smell when cooking and frying is wonderful. I enjoy what I make better. You can eat it on toast, grease your cake pans, etc. with it. December 4, 2010
Wild for coconut oil Read that Coconut oil was good for humans and animal, great for hairballs in cats and had a very light coconut taste, use it as a moisturizer also, great!!!! November 17, 2010
Great product, great value I have converted over to using only a few oils, mostly MCFAs, and this is the best price on Organic Virgin Coconut Oil I've found. Organic is important to me, and the flavor is great. Tip: I gently melt the oil to liquefy it, and pour it into a mini ice cube tray. (I pre-measured my tray and each cube was a 1/2 tsp). I toss the tray in the freezer for a few minutes til the oil hardens back up, then pop the cubes out and store them in a zip lock bag in the fridge or freezer. I have measured portions to work with easily. Works great! October 31, 2010
Great taste This product has great taste. I use it in all my baking and frying. I also spread it on toast or bread and add it to my morning bowl of oatmeal. It is also great on popcorn. Coconut oil can last 2 years without getting rancid and it has wonderful health benefits. I'm glad Swanson carries this product and the price is good too. October 28, 2010
Great tasting coconut oil, good for you too I love this coconut oil from nutiva. I just wish they would start using glass jars instead of plastic. These jars are large and last a while, plus they also have a manufacturing date that may be over a year old by the time you get the jar, so a part of me hesitates to use this stuff seeing it was stored in plastic. I recently found out that nutiva also makes a raw coconut oil that they package in glass bottles; but unfortunately they are currently not manufacturing that for sale due to inability to keep up with their demand for it. Hoping to see this in glass bottles soon so that I can continue buying it. Nevertheless, Swanson's seems to have the absolute best prices on this (as they do for so many other products). October 18, 2010
Great Product Love cooking with cocnut oil. This is a great product and the best price October 18, 2010
Great Product I have been buying Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil by the gallon. I decided to try this product and found it much better tasting. I have been using Coconut oil mixed with MCT oil for over a year to help my Dad's memory and it works very well. August 17, 2010
Best coconut oil After trying many different coconut oils I've found this brand to be the best tasting for the best price. It is the best source for healthy saturated fats. July 18, 2010
Best tasting This is the best tasting Coconut oil I have tried. Even though this is called a "Liquid" oil it still solidifies. But it does mix up well. June 23, 2010
Great Product I love coconut oil. Great for frying and for a spread on waffles, etc. The jar has a nice wide opening for convenience too. As I have read, coconut is very healthy also. May 29, 2010
Love this stuff I have tried Jarrow's organic EVCO which I also like alot. Nutiva's flavor is more subtle, if that matters, the quality is excellent and you can't beat the value. April 20, 2010
Nutiva Coconut Oil I have used this and am very satisfied with the results. Good for Moderate temperature saute and in baking. February 1, 2010
Great Oil Great value for the money! I use virgin coconut oil on my hair, my skin, I eat a small spoonful daily, and I cook with it. I have replaced butter with it. Wonderful aroma of fresh coconuts. Great family size container. January 16, 2010
Best tasting Coconut Oil Our whole family absolutely loves this product. It tastes great, always fresh, and the price is right. December 29, 2009
GOOD PURCHASE I have read up on coconut oil and I learned that it has quite few health benefits. I use it just like I would my olive for cooking. October 28, 2009
Coconut Oil - best thing since sliced bread!! Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is great for replacing butter on toast, mix in smoothies and stir frying fresh vegetables. I've even made Coconut chicken with it and the family loved it!! Dr. Joran Rubin said everybody needs to have it everyday, so why not save money and buy it from Swansons. September 21, 2009
Tasty ! This is the best tasting coconut oil ! That makes it easy to add to my diet, just eat a spoonful. I put it in one of the canisters on my counter so it is convenient to use. August 29, 2009
Wonderful Product & Value I have used this brand for years. It tastes great--we use it on everything from popcorn to vegetables, to smoothies. Plus, I replaced regular skin creams and lotions with coconut oil 6 years ago and have not been sorry. It soaks right in leaving my skin soft and there are no chemicals to worry about. This particular brand and size are a great value. August 22, 2009
  • 2015-05-28T15:43:59.694-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_NTV001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>