No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Nutiva

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: NTV001

  • Nutiva Virgin Coconut Oil



  • Delicious and versatile oil



  • USDA certified organic


54 fl oz (1.6 L) Solid Oil

$29.69
MSRP $40.99
Save 28%
Yes! I want free shipping over $50 on my next automatic shipment of this item.  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size: 1 Tbsp (15 mL)

Servings Per Container About 107

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat  14 g 22%
Saturated Fat 13 g 65%
Trans Fat 0 g  
Polyunsaturated Fat <0.5 g  
Monounsaturated Fat <1 g  
Cholesterol  0 mg 0%
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  0 g 0%
Protein  0 g  
Not a significant source of dietary fiber, sugar, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium or iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

INGREDIENTS: ORGANIC, UNREFINED, COLD-PRESSED VIRGIN COCONUT OIL

Ideal as a medium heat cooking oil (up to 350°F) and is "better than butter" on bread, vegetables or popcorn. A nutritious substitute in baking, and also use for skin care, hair care and massage.

STORAGE: No refrigeration required; solid at room temperature and melts at 76°F.

NOTE: Any brown specks are natural to coconut.

CERTIFIED ORGANIC by QAI and Ecocert ICO (US-ORG-016)

Product of the Philippines, India and/or Sri Lanka

  • BOTTLED IN A PEANUT FREE FACILITY.
  • Vegan
  • Non-GMO
  • Non-BPA Container
  • No Hexane
  • Non-Hydrogenated
  • 62% MCTs
  • Certified B Corporation™
  • KOSHER
  • VIRGIN
  • USDA ORGANIC
  • NON GMO Project VERIFIED
  • Recyclable Container

Shipping Weight

3.47 lbs

  • Nutiva Virgin Coconut Oil



  • Delicious and versatile oil



  • USDA certified organic


Coconut oil is a natural source of medium-chain triglycerides, or "good fats," and has zero cholesterol—that's 100% less than butter! Unrefined and cold pressed, it has a light taste and pleasant aroma. Nutiva's Organic Virgin Coconut Oil is USDA certified organic, non-GMO, pesticide- and hexane-free, and comes in a 54-ounce BPA-free container. Check the label for recipes and other usage suggestions for this versatile oil.

Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love cooking with cocnut oil. This is a great product and the best price
Date published: 2010-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been buying Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil by the gallon. I decided to try this product and found it much better tasting. I have been using Coconut oil mixed with MCT oil for over a year to help my Dad's memory and it works very well.
Date published: 2010-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coconut oil After trying many different coconut oils I've found this brand to be the best tasting for the best price. It is the best source for healthy saturated fats.
Date published: 2010-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tasting This is the best tasting Coconut oil I have tried. Even though this is called a "Liquid" oil it still solidifies. But it does mix up well.
Date published: 2010-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love coconut oil. Great for frying and for a spread on waffles, etc. The jar has a nice wide opening for convenience too. As I have read, coconut is very healthy also.
Date published: 2010-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I have tried Jarrow's organic EVCO which I also like alot. Nutiva's flavor is more subtle, if that matters, the quality is excellent and you can't beat the value.
Date published: 2010-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nutiva Coconut Oil I have used this and am very satisfied with the results. Good for Moderate temperature saute and in baking.
Date published: 2010-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oil Great value for the money! I use virgin coconut oil on my hair, my skin, I eat a small spoonful daily, and I cook with it. I have replaced butter with it. Wonderful aroma of fresh coconuts. Great family size container.
Date published: 2010-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tasting Coconut Oil Our whole family absolutely loves this product. It tastes great, always fresh, and the price is right.
Date published: 2009-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD PURCHASE I have read up on coconut oil and I learned that it has quite few health benefits. I use it just like I would my olive for cooking.
Date published: 2009-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut Oil - best thing since sliced bread!! Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is great for replacing butter on toast, mix in smoothies and stir frying fresh vegetables. I've even made Coconut chicken with it and the family loved it!! Dr. Joran Rubin said everybody needs to have it everyday, so why not save money and buy it from Swansons.
Date published: 2009-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty ! This is the best tasting coconut oil ! That makes it easy to add to my diet, just eat a spoonful. I put it in one of the canisters on my counter so it is convenient to use.
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product & Value I have used this brand for years. It tastes great--we use it on everything from popcorn to vegetables, to smoothies. Plus, I replaced regular skin creams and lotions with coconut oil 6 years ago and have not been sorry. It soaks right in leaving my skin soft and there are no chemicals to worry about. This particular brand and size are a great value.
Date published: 2009-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is a high quality coconut oil. It has a pleasant light coconut taste and smell. I use it in smoothies, for pan frying, and in place of shortening in baking.
Date published: 2009-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Convert to Coconut Oil I'm pretty new to coconut oil use, having been previously indoctrinated by the bad reputation it had because it's a saturated fat. Don't believe that bunk and do your own research. This stuff is great for cooking, baking, mixing into smoothies, dumping onto your morning oatmeal. Or you can just eat a spoonful plain. It has a mild coconutty taste that is pleasant, not overwhelming
Date published: 2009-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Very fresh coconut taste - best of many that I've tried.
Date published: 2009-07-01
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_NTV001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here