No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Nutiva

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: NTV001

  • Nutiva Virgin Coconut Oil



  • Delicious and versatile oil



  • USDA certified organic


54 fl oz (1.6 L) Liquid

$29.04
Retail $40.99
Save 29%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Nutiva Virgin Coconut Oil



  • Delicious and versatile oil



  • USDA certified organic


Coconut oil is a natural source of medium-chain triglycerides, or "good fats," and has zero cholesterol—that's 100% less than butter! Unrefined and cold pressed, it has a light taste and pleasant aroma. Nutiva's Organic Virgin Coconut Oil is USDA certified organic, non-GMO, pesticide- and hexane-free, and comes in a 54-ounce BPA-free container. Check the label for recipes and other usage suggestions for this versatile oil.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size: 1 Tbsp (15 mL)

Servings Per Container About 107

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat  14 g 22%
Saturated Fat 13 g 65%
Trans Fat 0 g  
Polyunsaturated Fat <0.5 g  
Monounsaturated Fat <1 g  
Cholesterol  0 mg 0%
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  0 g 0%
Protein  0 g  
Not a significant source of dietary fiber, sugar, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium or iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

INGREDIENTS: ORGANIC, UNREFINED, COLD-PRESSED VIRGIN COCONUT OIL

Ideal as a medium heat cooking oil (up to 350°F) and is "better than butter" on bread, vegetables or popcorn. A nutritious substitute in baking, and also use for skin care, hair care and massage.

STORAGE: No refrigeration required; solid at room temperature and melts at 76°F.

NOTE: Any brown specks are natural to coconut.

CERTIFIED ORGANIC by QAI and Ecocert ICO (US-ORG-016)

Product of the Philippines, India and/or Sri Lanka

  • BOTTLED IN A PEANUT FREE FACILITY.
  • Vegan
  • Non-GMO
  • Non-BPA Container
  • No Hexane
  • Non-Hydrogenated
  • 62% MCTs
  • Certified B Corporation™
  • KOSHER
  • VIRGIN
  • USDA ORGANIC
  • NON GMO Project VERIFIED
  • Recyclable Container

Shipping Weight

3.48 lbs

Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New for me This is my first purchase of coconut oil; I had been reading about the benefits and hope to replace other cooking oils with it. So far, I love it for sauteing but find that the pleasant coconut taste and aroma do come through, so I don't use it exclusively. Looking forward to trying many other uses, such as baking.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent price such good price... wish it came in the brown container like swanson but keep in a dark place... so good and the mark up price at my local store is ridiculous.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite oil ! This is by far the best coconut oil I've ever used, and I've tried about every brand. The taste and the texture are excellent. I cook with it, use it in place of butter, and blend it up with sweet almond oil and rose water to make a wonderful body lotion.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT Nutiva Coconut oil is an awesome product. I use it like/ instead of butter. It gives foods a delicious taste. Swanson has the best price on the internet.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Coconut Oil!! I absolutely Love this coconut oil! it has a mild coconut flavor and smell. Delicious! Use as replacement for butter or genetically modified canola and vegetable oils. Use on skin as well. Great price. I would highly recommend to all!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice This is the ultimate in coconut oil. Open it and smell the difference -- like coconuts.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfaction of The Highest Order This coconut oil is great! It is so clean, pure, fresh, with a naturally sweet coconut taste. I also really appreciate the easy ordering, fast shipping, and xlnt quality. I will surely purchase here again, and recommend it to my friends. Thank you, Swanson, and thank you again.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut Oil I was already buying this product locally & was convinced it was of the best quality and performance, but the price was QUITE a lot higher here. So happy I found this great product at such a great price on your website
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Great taste, convenient to use, easy to cook with.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from he BEST oil you can use. This is a WONDERFUL oil. It melts instantly when spread on a warm bagel, mixes completely with warm food, and adds a pleasant, subtle flavor to your food. Try mixing it with beans, miso and curry for a fabulous, easy Thai dish. This is now the only oil we use.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than butter Coconut oil is one of the best things you can put in your body, for so many excellent reasons, and the Nutiva Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is by far the best I've ever used. I buy it in the 54 oz containers because the cost cannot be beat and the taste is invariably smooth and delicious. I eat primarily raw foods, but when I do heat my food I find that nothing goes better on lightly steamed veggies than this. I use it like butter for all my cooking needs and it goes into every one of my smoothies as well. I do add some Himalayan Sea Salt because it isn't salted like butter but when I do nothing beats it. I eat Bob's non-gluten bread and slathered with Nutiva and sprinkled with Himalayan Sea Salt I can assure you it's pure heaven. It doesn't get any better than this and you can take that from someone who knows first hand over many, many years.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful taste Reading numerous blogs on this product I gave it a go. The flavor and texture (solid) is wonderful, much better than LouAnn found at Walmart. There is a very slight coconut flavor, quite mild yet enjoyable. The thing that convinced me to try it is it is organic and extra virgin. Other vendors are not they are manipulated to remove the aroma and taste. This product, though more than I would like to spend, is worth it. When this is empty more will be reorder.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't go without it! Forget about other coconut oils...this is the best! Great for cooking, skin, hair, and oiling your butcher blocks! The scent is fantastic, and you can not beat the price.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff High quality and great taste . I love the use of this product even for my face as a moisturizer . Healthy no chemicals . I use it to make shrimp and other great recipes . Even for pie dough instead of lard.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st time user This product is great for many uses and it tastes great! I am a 1st time user and completely thrilled. I cook with this oil, use in place of my lotion, and use on my hair as a deep conditioner as well as daily use.I will never use anything else.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good I had tried this brand from a local market but they didn't sell it larger than the 15oz size. I found this larger 1 here and ordered it immediately. I like the fresh coconut flavor. I use it for everything from frying eggs to baking.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price! We are avid coconut oil users, when our local supplier raised the price way too high, we looked for other options. We get all our vitamins from Sawnson anyway so gave this a try. It is SO worth it! Amazing coconut flavor, great value and shipping with Swanson is so cheap! Love this stuff and you will too. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product It tastes great. I eat it by the spoonful! It is a very healthy cooking oi since it contains those essential medium chain fatty acids.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I have tried other coconut oils before but I decide to try the Nutivia. I must say that this coconut oil is the best I every had. I have been using it for cooking several days a week. It smells so good and it gives the food a wonderful taste. The price is very reasonable.
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awlsome life style product ex & internal use in&on body.
Date published: 2011-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great backup When Jarrow has a shortage or the price climbs, I reach for this. Quality/flavor/fragrance almost as good -
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement A little pricey but worth the cost. Since using this, my hair hair is healthy, no more dry skin, and love the taste. It is a little messy and have to clean the container after each use.
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super product; package challenges This appears to be a high quality oil and it has a clear, pale color and a mild taste. If you don't know it's coconut oil, you can't tell by the flavor. As others suggested, I tried it on my skin and though it was great. The value is great too, but my one complaint is that it is hard to get the product out of the jar without making a mess. I first spooned out what I needed, but this was inconvenient. Next, I tried putting it in a ceramic container that is designed for olive oil. This seemed like a great idea because the oil was liquid in the large plastic tun it came in, but it solidified when I moved it. Worse, even with a funnel it made a giant mess when pouring from the tub. I'm stumped. If I could get past this, I'd have put "5s" in all areas. If anyone else has sorted this out and has an easy way to use the product, I'd be grateful to know.
Date published: 2011-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! 2nd time I purchased the product. This time I got 3 containers. Love the taste. Great for cooking, smoothies or just eating out of a spoon.
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coconut oil I have tried several brands but Nutiva coconut oil has the best flavor and Swanson's sells it at a great price..
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value love the flavor of this coconut oil, I use it for cooking and put it on bread, it's also a great moisturizer after a shower...I love the taste and the health benefits, Nutiva is a great company and I use a lot of their products. And Swanson offers it for the best price, as always, thank you!
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value Nutiva is a great coconut oil! It is wonderfully fragrant and is the best deal that I have been able to find--in stores and on-line. Thanks Swansons for carrying it!
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2011-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2011-03-30
  • y_2017, m_3, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_NTV001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback