No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Nutiva

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Item |  NTV001

  • Nutiva Virgin Coconut Oil



  • Delicious and versatile oil



  • USDA certified organic


54 fl oz (1.6 L) Solid Oil

Now $29.94
Extra 10% Off
Was $33.27
MSRP $45.09
Extra 34%
Yes! I want free shipping over $50 on my next automatic shipment of this item.  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size: 1 Tbsp (15 mL)

Servings Per Container About 107

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat  14 g 22%
Saturated Fat 13 g 65%
Trans Fat 0 g  
Polyunsaturated Fat <0.5 g  
Monounsaturated Fat <1 g  
Cholesterol  0 mg 0%
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  0 g 0%
Protein  0 g  
Not a significant source of dietary fiber, sugar, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium or iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

INGREDIENTS: ORGANIC, UNREFINED, COLD-PRESSED VIRGIN COCONUT OIL

Ideal as a medium heat cooking oil (up to 350°F) and is "better than butter" on bread, vegetables or popcorn. A nutritious substitute in baking, and also use for skin care, hair care and massage.

STORAGE: No refrigeration required; solid at room temperature and melts at 76°F.

NOTE: Any brown specks are natural to coconut.

CERTIFIED ORGANIC by QAI and Ecocert ICO (US-ORG-016)

Product of the Philippines, India and/or Sri Lanka

  • BOTTLED IN A PEANUT FREE FACILITY.
  • Vegan
  • Non-GMO
  • Non-BPA Container
  • No Hexane
  • Non-Hydrogenated
  • 62% MCTs
  • Certified B Corporation™
  • KOSHER
  • VIRGIN
  • USDA ORGANIC
  • NON GMO Project VERIFIED
  • Recyclable Container

Shipping Weight

3.49 lbs

  • Nutiva Virgin Coconut Oil



  • Delicious and versatile oil



  • USDA certified organic


Coconut oil is a natural source of medium-chain triglycerides, or "good fats," and has zero cholesterol—that's 100% less than butter! Unrefined and cold pressed, it has a light taste and pleasant aroma. Nutiva's Organic Virgin Coconut Oil is USDA certified organic, non-GMO, pesticide- and hexane-free, and comes in a 54-ounce BPA-free container. Check the label for recipes and other usage suggestions for this versatile oil.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from just great awesome unprocessed oil with a smooth aroma, not like those refined ones which eliminates most of the beneficial properties of the mct's.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Nutiva Products Besides always saving $$$ I love the products. Our whole family enjoys using, cooking with this coconut oil. If you get it on your hands....go ahead, rub it in. Exceptional product, always the best value.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Coconut oil I will tell you why this product is the best. It says it in the ingredients: Organic, unrefined, cold-pressed, extra-virgin coconut oil. No refrigeration required; sold at room temperature and melts at 76º F. Non-GMO and Zero Trans Fats. It’s the Unrefined and cold pressed that makes it great. We have used other extra virgin coconut oils but were very disappointed they have no coconut smell, are hard to store and burn very easily. This oil is nothing but great, the smell alone causes my wife to salivate. It never burns in the pan and I cook with it on a high heat wok. It lasts forever, you don’t need a lot of it and you can literally eat it for health. Make sure you buy only unrefined cold-pressed Nutiva and you will never be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous ! Swanson has the best price I can find on this. I use the for cooking and baking and also to remove makeup. My pets love it too.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend it! This coconut oil is the best - nice taste, nice flavor and really good for you! I even give it to my cat! Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product A friend recommended this product because of Nutiva's high standards. I use it in place of all other oils for roasting vegetables, oiling my cornbread pan, stir-frying. It adds so much to the flavor of your foods.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like buying the large economy size This brand of coconut oil was very good. I love a strong coconut flavor.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from coconuty oil The best only the best great product
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I mostly use Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil in cooking, baking, and making salad dressings, but I find it useful for many other things too. I also use it as a hair conditioner, a skin lotion, and as an additive to smoothies. It smells nice, tastes good, and works very well for all cooking. The only minor complaint I have is one of ease of use. It is hard to pour out of the plastic jar. However, I chose value over convenience. I have put the oil into a glass jar which is somewhat better, but I think I will put it into a fancy olive oil jar that will make pouring easier. I think I will also put some into a wide mouthed jar in the fridge for times when you want a more solid (butterlike) consistency for baking.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all purpose food! This is my first time trying coconut oil and I'm already addicted. I use it for everything. I snuck it in on some popcorn and my kids didn't notice a difference. I put it in my greek yogurt. I'm going to try it in my oatmeal today and see how that goes. I put it on my face, in my hair. My skin and scalp are looking better every day! I LOVE this stuff! I think I might have to put it on auto delivery!
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy gives all my food a wonderful buttery flavor, plus its healthy for you!
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Best coconut oil I have tried. Use it for cooking and also on skin.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anyone looking for healthy coconut oil should try! The best value I have EVER seen for coconut oil! And this is in its very best form -- organic and extra virgin.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coconut oil ever. This is the coconut oil I was looking for. It has excellent flavor with any kind of food. I use it in substitution of butter with excellent results. The 54 oz. is very convenient. Thank you for selling a great product.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Stuff! I'm so glad I've discovered coconut oil. I'll never go back to using vegetable oil again. It's much healthier than regular oil, has no cholesterol and tastes amazing! It makes all my food I cook in it taste so much better than before. My sons love everything I make with it--it really enhances the flavors, but not overpowering at all--very subtley. I highly recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best value! This coconut oil is of excellent quality, and the best value on the net! I use it every day for everything! Great value! Thank you, Swanson!
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New for me This is my first purchase of coconut oil; I had been reading about the benefits and hope to replace other cooking oils with it. So far, I love it for sauteing but find that the pleasant coconut taste and aroma do come through, so I don't use it exclusively. Looking forward to trying many other uses, such as baking.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent price such good price... wish it came in the brown container like swanson but keep in a dark place... so good and the mark up price at my local store is ridiculous.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite oil ! This is by far the best coconut oil I've ever used, and I've tried about every brand. The taste and the texture are excellent. I cook with it, use it in place of butter, and blend it up with sweet almond oil and rose water to make a wonderful body lotion.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT Nutiva Coconut oil is an awesome product. I use it like/ instead of butter. It gives foods a delicious taste. Swanson has the best price on the internet.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Coconut Oil!! I absolutely Love this coconut oil! it has a mild coconut flavor and smell. Delicious! Use as replacement for butter or genetically modified canola and vegetable oils. Use on skin as well. Great price. I would highly recommend to all!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice This is the ultimate in coconut oil. Open it and smell the difference -- like coconuts.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfaction of The Highest Order This coconut oil is great! It is so clean, pure, fresh, with a naturally sweet coconut taste. I also really appreciate the easy ordering, fast shipping, and xlnt quality. I will surely purchase here again, and recommend it to my friends. Thank you, Swanson, and thank you again.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut Oil I was already buying this product locally & was convinced it was of the best quality and performance, but the price was QUITE a lot higher here. So happy I found this great product at such a great price on your website
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Great taste, convenient to use, easy to cook with.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from he BEST oil you can use. This is a WONDERFUL oil. It melts instantly when spread on a warm bagel, mixes completely with warm food, and adds a pleasant, subtle flavor to your food. Try mixing it with beans, miso and curry for a fabulous, easy Thai dish. This is now the only oil we use.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than butter Coconut oil is one of the best things you can put in your body, for so many excellent reasons, and the Nutiva Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is by far the best I've ever used. I buy it in the 54 oz containers because the cost cannot be beat and the taste is invariably smooth and delicious. I eat primarily raw foods, but when I do heat my food I find that nothing goes better on lightly steamed veggies than this. I use it like butter for all my cooking needs and it goes into every one of my smoothies as well. I do add some Himalayan Sea Salt because it isn't salted like butter but when I do nothing beats it. I eat Bob's non-gluten bread and slathered with Nutiva and sprinkled with Himalayan Sea Salt I can assure you it's pure heaven. It doesn't get any better than this and you can take that from someone who knows first hand over many, many years.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful taste Reading numerous blogs on this product I gave it a go. The flavor and texture (solid) is wonderful, much better than LouAnn found at Walmart. There is a very slight coconut flavor, quite mild yet enjoyable. The thing that convinced me to try it is it is organic and extra virgin. Other vendors are not they are manipulated to remove the aroma and taste. This product, though more than I would like to spend, is worth it. When this is empty more will be reorder.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't go without it! Forget about other coconut oils...this is the best! Great for cooking, skin, hair, and oiling your butcher blocks! The scent is fantastic, and you can not beat the price.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff High quality and great taste . I love the use of this product even for my face as a moisturizer . Healthy no chemicals . I use it to make shrimp and other great recipes . Even for pie dough instead of lard.
Date published: 2012-01-29
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_NTV001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here