Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.


We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
Shop by
Do You
Need Help?


Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Item |  NTV001

  • Nutiva Virgin Coconut Oil

  • Delicious and versatile oil

  • USDA certified organic

54 fl oz (1.6 L) Solid Oil

Now $31.38
Extra 5% Off
Was $33.04
MSRP $40.99
Extra 23%
Yes! I want free shipping over $50 on my next automatic shipment of this item.  days. Learn more
In Stock

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size: 1 Tbsp (15 mL)

Servings Per Container About 107

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat  14 g 22%
Saturated Fat 13 g 65%
Trans Fat 0 g  
Polyunsaturated Fat <0.5 g  
Monounsaturated Fat <1 g  
Cholesterol  0 mg 0%
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  0 g 0%
Protein  0 g  
Not a significant source of dietary fiber, sugar, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium or iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4


Ideal as a medium heat cooking oil (up to 350°F) and is "better than butter" on bread, vegetables or popcorn. A nutritious substitute in baking, and also use for skin care, hair care and massage.

STORAGE: No refrigeration required; solid at room temperature and melts at 76°F.

NOTE: Any brown specks are natural to coconut.


Product of the Philippines, India and/or Sri Lanka

  • Vegan
  • Non-GMO
  • Non-BPA Container
  • No Hexane
  • Non-Hydrogenated
  • 62% MCTs
  • Certified B Corporation™
  • Recyclable Container

Shipping Weight

3.49 lbs

  • Nutiva Virgin Coconut Oil

  • Delicious and versatile oil

  • USDA certified organic

Coconut oil is a natural source of medium-chain triglycerides, or "good fats," and has zero cholesterol—that's 100% less than butter! Unrefined and cold pressed, it has a light taste and pleasant aroma. Nutiva's Organic Virgin Coconut Oil is USDA certified organic, non-GMO, pesticide- and hexane-free, and comes in a 54-ounce BPA-free container. Check the label for recipes and other usage suggestions for this versatile oil.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy The absolute BEST Tasting coconut oil out there , I love to cook my eggs in it and even eat it by the spoonfuls , anything I used to use butter on I now put my delicious Nutiva coconut oil on and the taste is better and its so much better for you as well !
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coconut oil! I use this delicious coconut oil in my coffee every morning, a wonderful way to start the day. We use this making popcorn too.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific buy I've been buying coconut oil for over 10 years and Nutiva is one of the best tasting and value for my money. I just eat it off the spoon it's so good.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fave Coconut Oil Brand This is my favorite coconut oil brand. I love the light flavor it imparts to dishes and it smells heavenly. I have also started using it on my skin with very rapid results. I just wish that pouring the product from the container was a little easier. Sometimes I get some spillage and waste.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price I pay the same amount at the local store for half the product.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mr. Your Nutiva's virgin coconut oil is not equal to and not as effective as the virgin coconut oil that is produced in Indonesia and Thailand called Coconut Oil Supreme which is processed without the use of heat from newly harvested nuts and which has the appearance distilled water. I do suspect that Nutiva's virgin coconut has been extracted with the use of heating from copra, not from freshly gathered nuts because it is a little bit cloudy appearance.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best popcorn oil Tried other oils for making popcorn, this oil heats up hotter which results in less mates.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Good taste and texture. Excellent for nutritional therapy and baking!
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful coconut oil I've been taking Nutiva coconut oil for a couple of years. I take 3 tblsps. A day and it makes a difference in many factors throughout the body. It really beautifies you from the inside out (even victorias secret model mom Miranda Kerr takes it everyday). Dr.Mercola and Dr.Oz of course recommend coconut oil. Nutiva is Usda organic unrefined Virgin coconut oil which is exactly what you want. Its got a pleasant, sweet and smooth flavor. It boosts your immune system, rids your body of waste and helps your skin have great hydration from the inside out, if you take it everyday you will see and feel the difference.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super delicious, many uses I use this on my toast. At first I did not like it as much as butter but now I like it better than butter. I love how it tastes on vegetables, makes them sweet. I use it to fry stuff in. Some people take it by the spoonful because of how good it is for you. I just use it liberally on everything because it is that good. It is kind of like beer, it grows on you then you can't imagine life without it.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This has a wonderful texture and a great coconut taste. I love the value of this huge container!
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Good coconut taste and texture.Also great price.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product very pure and aromatic compared to other coconut oils. nutiva is a very good brand, i always use their products.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Oil I use this for everything from cooking to my skin. I even use it like butter on toast. It is so yummy. And this size for the price, outstanding!!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful versatile product ! Swanson has the best prices for this product ! I save atleast $7 from Swanson compared to buying it at the health food store. I use it in my coffee every morning as well as I have some in a little tupperware dish that I keep in my bathtub to melt it as I'm getting clean so when I get out I can out atlittle of it on the tips of my hair to help prevent my hair from frizzing and keep my hair moist. Also good to put on your skin when you get out of the tub and/or shower !
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Great coconut oil and a good value from Swanson. I have recommended it to several friends and family.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go coconut! Great to cook with coconut oil becomes cost effective when buying in the larger sizes through Swanson!
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Cocnut OIl This is a delicious coconut oil that has a wonderful aroma and is easy to use in cooking and baking. I use it for everything from cooking hashbrowns, replacing all butter in recipes with it, adding to homemade granola bars, etc.. Just overall really pleased with the product and the brand.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST EVER! Please don't fool with other coconut oils. Nutiva is THE BEST there is and I won't use anything else. I go through the 54 ounce tub about four times per year. I use it for everything and recommend it to all my friends. And I recommend they get it at Swanson because this is the best price I've found on it around. HIGHLY recommended!!!
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste! I have been extremely pleased with the Nutiva brand of coconut oil. It has a pleasant taste and feel. I use it for all of my cooking and skin care needs. It is the best tasting coconut oil that I have tried.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oil This oil is phenomenal. Delicious and a great moisturizer. Natural and toxic free. The price is the lowest I have ever seen. Thanks Swanson, keep up the good work. I am so glad my neighbor told me about you.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste and reasonable price.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I have bought this coconut oil twice and share it with my mom. It is the same brand that I got at the health food store but is so much more economical. I use this in my oatmeal, for cooking, on popcorn, in smoothies, and on my skin. It is the best and won't want to be without it.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut Oil Yummm I have tried other brands, but I really prefer this one! I put it in my coffee and tea. It gives them a rich flavor, and mellows out any acid. I also use it on my dry skin. Love the slight tropical scent!
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best taste I've found I substitute this oil for butter and any other oil when possible. I mainly use it as a spread on corn thins, which for me is a treat. There are definite differences in taste between different brands and I like this one for its sweetness and mild flavor. It's great for making popcorn and in cooking. I also use it as a body oil, keeping a small jar in my bathroom and smoothing it on after a shower. It's sometimes difficult to control since it melts instantly in my hand after digging it out of the jar but my skin absorbs it quickly and it doesn't leave an aftermath of greasiness as other oils may do. I buy the large container from Swanson which makes it more cost effective and definitely far cheaper than buying this brand in a health food store.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is IT! I cannot tell you how many different brands of coconut oils we have purchased over the years. After reading the reviews here I decided to try Nutiva. It smells wonderful and tastes even more wonderful. It's made a tremendous difference in our health. One of my favorite way to ingest it is to add a tablespoonful in my coffee, blend with an immersion blender for about 30 seconds to emulsify (so the oil doesn't float on top). My oh my, what a satisfying drink! I also make all our lotions, balms and body butters. I use this coconut oil in every single one of them.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy oils Perfect for frying because it has a higher flash point than olive oil and taste better. I use it for sauteed' and in baking although it may have a slight coconut taste. It is very good for you, being one of the healthy fats.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+++ Yea, Swansons is carrying Nutiva! I have been using this brand for two years. It is just wow. Your hair and nails will grow like you won't believe. About once a month, I put some in a hair dye applicator bottle, warm to liquid in my bra, and put in on my scalp and leave it on overnight or weekend. I stopped using it in my bathwater, because it sticks to the tub and then I have to scrub it. Soaks in your skin the best right after you get out of the bathtub; towel dry and then plaster it on. Get cotton socks and gloves for hands and feet. Carry a small tube of it in your bra for lips. Recently I made brownies with it and they tasted like an almond joy candybar. Good, but too much coconut taste. I want chocolate taste. Next time I will make the brownies with half coconut oil and half butter. I don't fry foods but if I ever do, this is what I will use. Lastly, I bought a gallon of it Dec. 2011, and a year later I still have a third of it left, so if you're not going to use it for lots of cooking, I recommend buying it in smaller portions.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have gotten several jars of this thru the years and like it so much that I gave a couple away as gifts.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flavor. I have tried other brands and this is by far the best tasting, and I use it internal and on my skin, I have dry skin so putting it on my body after a shower helps and after cleaning my face I use it on my face it is absorbed in a short time so it dosnt feel greasy. my family loves it in a box of brownie for the oil and it gives them a nice flavor. even done oil pulling with it and the taste is much better than olive oil.
Date published: 2013-01-02
  • y_2018, m_3, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_NTV001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 36ms
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here