$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
Eco Catalog
All

Nutiva

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: NTV001

In Stock

Non-GMO
Vegan
Vegetarian
Organic
Kosher
Swanson $31.41
Retail $40.99
Save 23%
Add To Order

54 fl oz (1.6 L) Liquid

  • Better than butter!



  • Delicious and versatile oil



  • USDA certified organic


Coconut oil is a natural source of medium-chain triglycerides, or "good fats," and has zero cholesterol—that's 100% less than butter! Unrefined and cold pressed, it has a light taste and pleasant aroma. Nutiva's Organic Virgin Coconut Oil is USDA certified organic, non-GMO, pesticide- and hexane-free, and comes in a 54-ounce BPA-free container. Check the label for recipes and other usage suggestions for this versatile oil.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

  • Better than butter!



  • Delicious and versatile oil



  • USDA certified organic


Coconut oil is a natural source of medium-chain triglycerides, or "good fats," and has zero cholesterol—that's 100% less than butter! Unrefined and cold pressed, it has a light taste and pleasant aroma. Nutiva's Organic Virgin Coconut Oil is USDA certified organic, non-GMO, pesticide- and hexane-free, and comes in a 54-ounce BPA-free container. Check the label for recipes and other usage suggestions for this versatile oil.

Product Label:

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size: 1 Tbsp (15 mL)

Servings Per Container About 107

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat  14 g 22%
Saturated Fat 13 g 65%
Trans Fat 0 g  
Polyunsaturated Fat <0.5 g  
Monounsaturated Fat <1 g  
Cholesterol  0 mg 0%
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  0 g 0%
Protein  0 g  
Not a significant source of dietary fiber, sugar, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium or iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

INGREDIENTS: ORGANIC, UNREFINED, COLD-PRESSED VIRGIN COCONUT OIL

Ideal as a medium heat cooking oil (up to 350°F) and is "better than butter" on bread, vegetables or popcorn. A nutritious substitute in baking, and also use for skin care, hair care and massage.

STORAGE: No refrigeration required; solid at room temperature and melts at 76°F.

NOTE: Any brown specks are natural to coconut.

CERTIFIED ORGANIC by QAI and Ecocert ICO (US-ORG-016)

Product of the Philippines, India and/or Sri Lanka

  • BOTTLED IN A PEANUT FREE FACILITY.
  • Vegan
  • Non-GMO
  • Non-BPA Container
  • No Hexane
  • Non-Hydrogenated
  • 62% MCTs
  • Certified B Corporation™
  • KOSHER
  • VIRGIN
  • USDA ORGANIC
  • NON GMO Project VERIFIED
  • Recyclable Container

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Swanson $31.41
Add To Order

Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Coconut Oil Organic Superfood Virgin 4.9 5 128 144
Love this! I have bought this coconut oil twice and share it with my mom. It is the same brand that I got at the health food store but is so much more economical. I use this in my oatmeal, for cooking, on popcorn, in smoothies, and on my skin. It is the best and won't want to be without it. February 17, 2013
Coconut Oil Yummm I have tried other brands, but I really prefer this one! I put it in my coffee and tea. It gives them a rich flavor, and mellows out any acid. I also use it on my dry skin. Love the slight tropical scent! February 16, 2013
Best taste I've found I substitute this oil for butter and any other oil when possible. I mainly use it as a spread on corn thins, which for me is a treat. There are definite differences in taste between different brands and I like this one for its sweetness and mild flavor. It's great for making popcorn and in cooking. I also use it as a body oil, keeping a small jar in my bathroom and smoothing it on after a shower. It's sometimes difficult to control since it melts instantly in my hand after digging it out of the jar but my skin absorbs it quickly and it doesn't leave an aftermath of greasiness as other oils may do. I buy the large container from Swanson which makes it more cost effective and definitely far cheaper than buying this brand in a health food store. February 14, 2013
This is IT! I cannot tell you how many different brands of coconut oils we have purchased over the years. After reading the reviews here I decided to try Nutiva. It smells wonderful and tastes even more wonderful. It's made a tremendous difference in our health. One of my favorite way to ingest it is to add a tablespoonful in my coffee, blend with an immersion blender for about 30 seconds to emulsify (so the oil doesn't float on top). My oh my, what a satisfying drink! I also make all our lotions, balms and body butters. I use this coconut oil in every single one of them. February 1, 2013
Healthy oils Perfect for frying because it has a higher flash point than olive oil and taste better. I use it for sauteed' and in baking although it may have a slight coconut taste. It is very good for you, being one of the healthy fats. January 19, 2013
A+++ Yea, Swansons is carrying Nutiva! I have been using this brand for two years. It is just wow. Your hair and nails will grow like you won't believe. About once a month, I put some in a hair dye applicator bottle, warm to liquid in my bra, and put in on my scalp and leave it on overnight or weekend. I stopped using it in my bathwater, because it sticks to the tub and then I have to scrub it. Soaks in your skin the best right after you get out of the bathtub; towel dry and then plaster it on. Get cotton socks and gloves for hands and feet. Carry a small tube of it in your bra for lips. Recently I made brownies with it and they tasted like an almond joy candybar. Good, but too much coconut taste. I want chocolate taste. Next time I will make the brownies with half coconut oil and half butter. I don't fry foods but if I ever do, this is what I will use. Lastly, I bought a gallon of it Dec. 2011, and a year later I still have a third of it left, so if you're not going to use it for lots of cooking, I recommend buying it in smaller portions. January 19, 2013
Great product I have gotten several jars of this thru the years and like it so much that I gave a couple away as gifts. January 15, 2013
great flavor. I have tried other brands and this is by far the best tasting, and I use it internal and on my skin, I have dry skin so putting it on my body after a shower helps and after cleaning my face I use it on my face it is absorbed in a short time so it dosnt feel greasy. my family loves it in a box of brownie for the oil and it gives them a nice flavor. even done oil pulling with it and the taste is much better than olive oil. January 1, 2013
just great awesome unprocessed oil with a smooth aroma, not like those refined ones which eliminates most of the beneficial properties of the mct's. December 29, 2012
Love Nutiva Products Besides always saving $$$ I love the products. Our whole family enjoys using, cooking with this coconut oil. If you get it on your hands....go ahead, rub it in. Exceptional product, always the best value. December 10, 2012
The BEST Coconut oil I will tell you why this product is the best. It says it in the ingredients: Organic, unrefined, cold-pressed, extra-virgin coconut oil. No refrigeration required; sold at room temperature and melts at 76º F. Non-GMO and Zero Trans Fats. It’s the Unrefined and cold pressed that makes it great. We have used other extra virgin coconut oils but were very disappointed they have no coconut smell, are hard to store and burn very easily. This oil is nothing but great, the smell alone causes my wife to salivate. It never burns in the pan and I cook with it on a high heat wok. It lasts forever, you don’t need a lot of it and you can literally eat it for health. Make sure you buy only unrefined cold-pressed Nutiva and you will never be disappointed. December 3, 2012
Fabulous ! Swanson has the best price I can find on this. I use the for cooking and baking and also to remove makeup. My pets love it too. October 30, 2012
Highly recommend it! This coconut oil is the best - nice taste, nice flavor and really good for you! I even give it to my cat! Highly recommend it! September 27, 2012
Excellent Product A friend recommended this product because of Nutiva's high standards. I use it in place of all other oils for roasting vegetables, oiling my cornbread pan, stir-frying. It adds so much to the flavor of your foods. September 11, 2012
I like buying the large economy size This brand of coconut oil was very good. I love a strong coconut flavor. August 27, 2012
coconuty oil The best only the best great product August 22, 2012
great product I mostly use Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil in cooking, baking, and making salad dressings, but I find it useful for many other things too. I also use it as a hair conditioner, a skin lotion, and as an additive to smoothies. It smells nice, tastes good, and works very well for all cooking. The only minor complaint I have is one of ease of use. It is hard to pour out of the plastic jar. However, I chose value over convenience. I have put the oil into a glass jar which is somewhat better, but I think I will put it into a fancy olive oil jar that will make pouring easier. I think I will also put some into a wide mouthed jar in the fridge for times when you want a more solid (butterlike) consistency for baking. August 21, 2012
Great all purpose food! This is my first time trying coconut oil and I'm already addicted. I use it for everything. I snuck it in on some popcorn and my kids didn't notice a difference. I put it in my greek yogurt. I'm going to try it in my oatmeal today and see how that goes. I put it on my face, in my hair. My skin and scalp are looking better every day! I LOVE this stuff! I think I might have to put it on auto delivery! August 18, 2012
yummy gives all my food a wonderful buttery flavor, plus its healthy for you! July 29, 2012
Excellent product Best coconut oil I have tried. Use it for cooking and also on skin. July 26, 2012
Anyone looking for healthy coconut oil should try! The best value I have EVER seen for coconut oil! And this is in its very best form -- organic and extra virgin. July 24, 2012
Best coconut oil ever. This is the coconut oil I was looking for. It has excellent flavor with any kind of food. I use it in substitution of butter with excellent results. The 54 oz. is very convenient. Thank you for selling a great product. July 4, 2012
I Love This Stuff! I'm so glad I've discovered coconut oil. I'll never go back to using vegetable oil again. It's much healthier than regular oil, has no cholesterol and tastes amazing! It makes all my food I cook in it taste so much better than before. My sons love everything I make with it--it really enhances the flavors, but not overpowering at all--very subtley. I highly recommend it to everyone. July 2, 2012
The best value! This coconut oil is of excellent quality, and the best value on the net! I use it every day for everything! Great value! Thank you, Swanson! June 14, 2012
New for me This is my first purchase of coconut oil; I had been reading about the benefits and hope to replace other cooking oils with it. So far, I love it for sauteing but find that the pleasant coconut taste and aroma do come through, so I don't use it exclusively. Looking forward to trying many other uses, such as baking. May 31, 2012
  • 2015-07-03T15:06:26.380-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_NTV001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>