$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Nutiva

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: NTV001

Unavailable From Manufacturer

Non-GMO
Vegan
Vegetarian
Organic
Kosher
Swanson $29.57
Retail $40.99
Save 28%

Unavailable From Manufacturer
Email Me When Available

54 fl oz (1.6 L) Liquid

  • Better than butter!



  • Delicious and versatile oil



  • USDA certified organic



  •  


Coconut oil is a natural source of medium-chain triglycerides, or "good fats," and has zero cholesterol—that's 100% less than butter! Unrefined and cold pressed, it has a light taste and pleasant aroma. Nutiva's Organic Virgin Coconut Oil is USDA certified organic, non-GMO, pesticide- and hexane-free, and comes in a 54-ounce BPA-free container. Check the label for recipes and other usage suggestions for this versatile oil.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

 

  • Better than butter!



  • Delicious and versatile oil



  • USDA certified organic



  •  


Coconut oil is a natural source of medium-chain triglycerides, or "good fats," and has zero cholesterol—that's 100% less than butter! Unrefined and cold pressed, it has a light taste and pleasant aroma. Nutiva's Organic Virgin Coconut Oil is USDA certified organic, non-GMO, pesticide- and hexane-free, and comes in a 54-ounce BPA-free container. Check the label for recipes and other usage suggestions for this versatile oil.

 

 

Product Label:

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size: 1 Tbsp (15 mL)

Servings Per Container About 107

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat  14 g 22%
Saturated Fat 13 g 65%
Trans Fat 0 g  
Polyunsaturated Fat <0.5 g  
Monounsaturated Fat <1 g  
Cholesterol  0 mg 0%
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  0 mg 0%
Protein   0%
Not a significant source of dietary fiber, sugar, vitamin A and C, calcium, or iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

INGREDIENTS: ORGANIC, UNREFINED, COLD-PRESSED VIRGIN COCONUT OIL

BOTTLED IN A PEANUT FREE FACILITY.

Ideal as a medium-heat cooking oil, a nutritious substitute in baking and is "better than butter" on bread, vegetables or popcorn. Also use for skin care, hair care and massage.

STORAGE: No refrigeration required; sold at room temperature and melts at 76º F.

NOTE: Any brown specks are natural to coconut.

CERTIFIED ORGANIC by QAI and Ecocert ICO (US-ORG-016)

Product of the Philippines

  • Vegan
  • Non-GMO
  • Non-BPA Container
  • No Hexane
  • Non-Hydrogenated
  • Certified B Corporation™
  • KOSHER
  • USDA ORGANIC
  • NON GMO Project VERIFIED
  • Recyclable Container

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Swanson $29.57

Unavailable From Manufacturer
Email Me When Available

Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Coconut Oil Organic Superfood Virgin 4.9 5 128 144
My favorite coconut oil My favorite coconut oil. I love the flavor, texture, and price! August 8, 2013
nutiva coconut oil We love to use coconut oil. We use it for as many things as we can in cooking. We use it in place of butter. Much healthier than butter. Only problem with have with it is not the coconut oil but the container. It needs to be one where it goes straight down instead of rounded at top. Hard to get out. June 26, 2013
Great product This is the best coconut oil that I have used. Love to fry eggs in it. I don't find my items taste of coconut. I also share it with my dog and she just loves it. Her coat looks great too. June 22, 2013
Yummy The absolute BEST Tasting coconut oil out there , I love to cook my eggs in it and even eat it by the spoonfuls , anything I used to use butter on I now put my delicious Nutiva coconut oil on and the taste is better and its so much better for you as well ! June 4, 2013
Love this coconut oil! I use this delicious coconut oil in my coffee every morning, a wonderful way to start the day. We use this making popcorn too. May 31, 2013
Terrific buy I've been buying coconut oil for over 10 years and Nutiva is one of the best tasting and value for my money. I just eat it off the spoon it's so good. May 30, 2013
Fave Coconut Oil Brand This is my favorite coconut oil brand. I love the light flavor it imparts to dishes and it smells heavenly. I have also started using it on my skin with very rapid results. I just wish that pouring the product from the container was a little easier. Sometimes I get some spillage and waste. May 29, 2013
great price I pay the same amount at the local store for half the product. May 26, 2013
Mr. Your Nutiva's virgin coconut oil is not equal to and not as effective as the virgin coconut oil that is produced in Indonesia and Thailand called Coconut Oil Supreme which is processed without the use of heat from newly harvested nuts and which has the appearance distilled water. I do suspect that Nutiva's virgin coconut has been extracted with the use of heating from copra, not from freshly gathered nuts because it is a little bit cloudy appearance. May 21, 2013
Best popcorn oil Tried other oils for making popcorn, this oil heats up hotter which results in less mates. May 14, 2013
Great Good taste and texture. Excellent for nutritional therapy and baking! May 13, 2013
wonderful coconut oil I've been taking Nutiva coconut oil for a couple of years. I take 3 tblsps. A day and it makes a difference in many factors throughout the body. It really beautifies you from the inside out (even victorias secret model mom Miranda Kerr takes it everyday). Dr.Mercola and Dr.Oz of course recommend coconut oil. Nutiva is Usda organic unrefined Virgin coconut oil which is exactly what you want. Its got a pleasant, sweet and smooth flavor. It boosts your immune system, rids your body of waste and helps your skin have great hydration from the inside out, if you take it everyday you will see and feel the difference. April 29, 2013
Super delicious, many uses I use this on my toast. At first I did not like it as much as butter but now I like it better than butter. I love how it tastes on vegetables, makes them sweet. I use it to fry stuff in. Some people take it by the spoonful because of how good it is for you. I just use it liberally on everything because it is that good. It is kind of like beer, it grows on you then you can't imagine life without it. April 25, 2013
Love it! This has a wonderful texture and a great coconut taste. I love the value of this huge container! April 21, 2013
great product Good coconut taste and texture.Also great price. April 8, 2013
great product very pure and aromatic compared to other coconut oils. nutiva is a very good brand, i always use their products. April 5, 2013
Love This Oil I use this for everything from cooking to my skin. I even use it like butter on toast. It is so yummy. And this size for the price, outstanding!! March 26, 2013
Wonderful versatile product ! Swanson has the best prices for this product ! I save atleast $7 from Swanson compared to buying it at the health food store. I use it in my coffee every morning as well as I have some in a little tupperware dish that I keep in my bathtub to melt it as I'm getting clean so when I get out I can out atlittle of it on the tips of my hair to help prevent my hair from frizzing and keep my hair moist. Also good to put on your skin when you get out of the tub and/or shower ! March 17, 2013
Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Great coconut oil and a good value from Swanson. I have recommended it to several friends and family. March 13, 2013
Go coconut! Great to cook with coconut oil becomes cost effective when buying in the larger sizes through Swanson! March 12, 2013
Delicious Cocnut OIl This is a delicious coconut oil that has a wonderful aroma and is easy to use in cooking and baking. I use it for everything from cooking hashbrowns, replacing all butter in recipes with it, adding to homemade granola bars, etc.. Just overall really pleased with the product and the brand. March 9, 2013
BEST EVER! Please don't fool with other coconut oils. Nutiva is THE BEST there is and I won't use anything else. I go through the 54 ounce tub about four times per year. I use it for everything and recommend it to all my friends. And I recommend they get it at Swanson because this is the best price I've found on it around. HIGHLY recommended!!! March 7, 2013
Great Taste! I have been extremely pleased with the Nutiva brand of coconut oil. It has a pleasant taste and feel. I use it for all of my cooking and skin care needs. It is the best tasting coconut oil that I have tried. March 1, 2013
Great oil This oil is phenomenal. Delicious and a great moisturizer. Natural and toxic free. The price is the lowest I have ever seen. Thanks Swanson, keep up the good work. I am so glad my neighbor told me about you. February 26, 2013
Great taste and reasonable price. February 19, 2013
  • 2015-04-24T15:31:28.777-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_NTV001, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>