No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Nutiva

Organic Hemp Protein - Hi-Fiber

Item | NTV015

$18.56
10% OFF
$20.63
Qty
Size
30 oz Pwdr
 

Customers Also Viewed

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size: 3 Tbsp (30 g)

Servings Per Container: About 28

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 80Calories from Fat 35  
Total Fat  4 g 6%
Saturated Fat 0 g 0%
Trans Fat 0 g  
Polyunsaturated Fat 3 g  
Monounsaturated Fat 0 g  
Cholesterol  0 mg 0%
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Potassium 240 mg 7%
Total Carbohydrate  12 g 4%
Dietary Fiber  12 g 48%
Sugars  1 g  
Protein  11 g 22%
Iron   25%
Magnesium   35%
Zinc   15%
Not a significant source of vitamin A, vitamin C, or calcium.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

INGREDIENTS: ORGANIC HEMP PROTEIN

Amino Acid Profile (Per Serving)

  • Alanine 0.4 g
  • Arginine 1.8 g
  • Aspartic Acid 1.3 g
  • Cysteine 0.2 g
  • Glutamic Acid 2.1 g
  • Glycine 0.4 g
  • •Histidine 0.4 g
  • *•Isoleucine 0.4 g
  • *•Leucine 0.6 g
  • •Lysine 0.3 g
  • •Methionine 0.2 g
  • •Phenylalanine 0.4 g
  • Proline 0.5 g
  • Serine 0.6 g
  • •Threonine 0.5 g
  • •Tryptophan 0.1 g
  • Tyrosine 0.3 g
  • *•Valine 0.5 g

• Essential Amino Acids

* Branched-chain Amino Acids

DIRECTIONS

Blend 2-4 Tbsp of Hemp Protein with 8 oz milk (almond milk is ideal) and a ripe banana, or try the recipe listed on package.

Additional recipes listed on package.

STORAGE

Keep container cool. Refrigerate after opening.

CERTIFIED ORGANIC by QAI and Ecocert ICO (US-ORG-016)

Product of Canada

  • MADE WITHOUT DAIRY, LACTOSE OR SWEETENERS.
  • Vegan
  • Non-GMO
  • Non-BPA Container
  • No Hexane
  • Certified B Corporation™
  • No additives
  • USDA ORGANIC
  • NON GMO Project VERIFIED
  • KOSHER
  • Recyclable Packaging.
  • Superfood protein powder



  • 12 grams of fiber per serving



  • USDA certified organic


Enjoy Nutiva's Organic Hemp Protein - Hi-Fiber. Hemp's superior 66% edestin protein structure is one of the highest in the plant kingdom, making it a Gold Standard of plant protein. Add to milk for a high-fiber protein drink or into your favorite muffin recipe for a delicious power-packed treat! USDA Organic. Contains no hexane, dairy, lactose or sweeteners.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 1.91 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $28.05

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective way to get protein and greens!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hemp Protein Hi-Fiber Since I'm not a milk drinker, but needed plenty of protein (as well as fiber), I decided to purchase the Hemp Protein Hi-Fiber. It's very easily digested, not messy or runny and it's quite economical. There are no petroleum solvents in it. What really sold me was that it was primarily tasteless. As a result I mix it with my favorite juices. The price is excellent!! It's very easy to use - all you have to do is take a couple of tablespoons of it, mix with water or juice and drink it. That's all! It's very easy for digestion. It is truly a "super food." It also curbs my apetite! It provides Protein + Fiber all in one!!! Very healthy without the horrible taste.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff It's good but hemp does have its own flavor,so it will add to your smoothies.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent buy This is an excellent price for a good product. I like to add it to greek yogurt or a protein shake to get a little fiber in. It does have a slight nutty flavor to it, but nothing offensive or, for that matter, a bonus taste for whatever you are mixing.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixes Great With Smoothies! I have been enjoying this in my smoothies! Mild taste, good fiber, high protien, very satisfied!
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I found this! Was using whey protein powder to make my morning smoothies, but wanted something better for my health. This is IT! The taste took a little getting used to after the sweetness of the whey protein powder, but I add a little honey when I mix with berries and spinach and it is perfect. The added fiber is a huge help for me :)
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from basis of smoothies I love hemp protein and with the added fiber it's even better. Not too caloric, no added flavors, blends well, Plus, the larger bag is cost effective. This is a staple in my cupboard.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not my choice for protein I tried this because I'm eating more protein and less carbohydrates, but I'm disappointed in the hemp powder. It has a grainy texture and a grassy taste. If you're looking for a smooth, more neutral protein, I wouldn't recommend this.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tasting smoothie ive tried several hemp protein powders ,nutiva with hemp is the best tasting,plus it has 13 grm.s of fiber.ialso like that its vegeterian.makes a great smothie with almond milk,mix in a banna,strawberries or blueberries some spinich a t easpoon of cinnamon and a squirt of agave necter,it great.kids and adults both love it also if you workout i like to add a scoop of pea protein for a total of 39 grams of protein,try it youll like it
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality product I use this hemp protein powder (2 small scoops) with a banana and other frozen fruit, almond milk, and ice cubes to make a frozen smoothie everyday. Also the price is reasonable for the vacuum packed quantity.
Date published: 2011-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using Hemp for over a year.. I have been using Hemp plant powder for over a year in an afternoon smoothie. This plant powder gives you much more than is even on the label. Its a wonderful addition to making sure you get what you need daily to keep feeling good. This is almost the perfect food. research for yourself, and Swanson always has a great price and fast shipping.
Date published: 2010-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra Value Having used the 16oz containers of this high fiber protein product, I wished to buy a larger amount with decreased packaging. It is the same great Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein + Fiber product in a new "ENVIRO-PAK", which states"reduces waste and gives you nearly 2 times the hemp of our 16oz jar!" Win-win for customers and the planet. Thanks Swanson.
Date published: 2009-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great source of protein & fiber My son is on a Gluten-Free, Casein Free diet. He also has a very limited diet and we are often concerned about his weight. I buy this protein to add in his nutritional shakes.He is a very, very picky eater and doesn't mind the taste at all. It's a good source of calories, protein, and fiber. It mixes well and without lumps. I've compared Swanson's price with supplement stores near me and their price has always been lower.
Date published: 2009-07-31
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_NTV015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here