No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

NOW Foods

Biotin

Item | NWF291

$8.84
5% OFF
$9.31
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veg Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Biotin 5 mg (5,000 mcg) 1,667%

Other ingredients: Cellulose (capsule), Rice Flour, Magnesium Stearate (vegetable source) and Silica.

Suggested Usage: Take 1 capsule daily with a meal.

Caution: For adults only. Consult physician if pregnant/nursing, taking medication, or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Natural color variation may occur in this product.

Store in a cool, dry place after opening.

  • Not manufactured with wheat, gluten, soy, milk, egg, fish, shellfish or tree nut ingredients.
  • Produced in a GMP facility that processes other ingredients containing these allergens.
  • GMP QUALITY ASSURED
  • Non-GMO
  • Vegetarian/Vegan
  • KOSHER
  • Recyclable Bottle.
  • Promotes energy production



  • Supports amino acid metabolism



  • Vegetarian formula


Get potent support for your overall health and wellness with NOW Foods' Biotin. Biotin is a water-soluble vitamin necessary for normal growth and body function. Biotin is a key regulatory element in gluconeogenesis, fatty acid synthesis and in the metabolism of some amino acids. Alongside its role in energy production, biotin enhances the synthesis of certain proteins. In addition, biotin promotes normal immunity and plays a critical role in skin health.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .22 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seeing Results I have been taking 2 per day. My hair is becoming thicker, and softer. And my nails are growing much faster, and stronger. Will definitely order again!
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from biotin This has helped me have better hair and nails. Happy with the results
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Badly needed My dr. recommended that I use biotin to help my nails. I ordered this and after about 6 wks I notice a big improvement in my nails. I ran out & didn't take it for a couple of months and my nails got bad again so I'm back on it.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from last physical I am healthy and considering my age, all is well
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Very pleased with this supplement.....small capsule and hair and nails stronger than ever.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this product I really like this product especially because it's a V-cap.and I had okay results with Now biotin, but I LOVE the Natrol Biotin @ 5000 mcg because of the strawberry taste and it dissolves and I have seen BETTER hair/nail results with Natrol. But over this product is rated an A, but I will continue to take my Natrol.
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Biotin is good for your hair, skin and nails. I will continue to take it.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biotin This works for creating healthier, stronger nails
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great price! I have thinning hair and after using this product for 6 months my hair is thicker and grows faster, as do my nails. Great quality. Best price I've found is right here on Swansonvitamins.com I highly recommend this for people with thinning hair.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biotin I am taking this with Co-Enzyme B-Complex for my skin and hair, i really like this product i noticed improvements in a short period of time, thanks for the wonderful price
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hair!!! Whenever someone compliments my long, thick hair, I tell them about taking Biotin. I have been taking Biotin for years and it really shows!!!
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Great for your nails and hair!
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I've bought several items in this brand and have been happy with every one. Biotin has really helped my hair and nail growth.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product from Swansons My skin is smooth and supple, my nails are growing faster and stronger. My hair seems to be growing faster and fuller. I love Biotin, it works for me.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Takes Time My hair has finally shown some new growth after 5-6 months, so be patient. The last 3 months I also added B vitamin supplements, as I read that they work together for better results. It's true!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best value This biotin is the cheapest I could find & it has a high quality that is similar to the higher priced biotin at other locations.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best supplement for skin... I have been using Biotin from Swansons for a few yrs now. My skin is smooth and supple, my nails grow fast and strong PLUS my hair grows fast and seems to be fuller. I love Biotin, it works!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yeah, finger nails! I had strong nails all my life, till the last couple of years. My dermatologist said Biotin was the only thing to make them strong again, and yeah, it works. Almost back to normal, getting strong and healthy again. Who knew?!
Date published: 2011-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biotin Its hard to find Biotin locally without paying an arm and a leg. The price is good, easy, quick shopping delivered right to my door.
Date published: 2010-10-13
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_NWF291, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here