No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Natrol

5-HTP Time Release

Item | NA405

$14.99
Qty
Size
200 mg 30 Tabs
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size: 1 Tablet

Servings Per Container: 30

  Amount Per Serving %Daily Value
Calcium(from Dibasic Calcium Phosphate) 55 mg 4%
5-HTP (5-Hydroxytryptophan)[from Griffonia simplicifolia (seed)] 200 mg *

*Daily Value (DV) not established.

Other Ingredients: Microcrystalline Cellulose, Methylcellulose, Stearic Acid, Hypromellose, Silicon Dioxide, Magnesium Stearate, Glycerin.

Directions: Take 1 tablet, one time daily, with food. Do not exceed recommended dose.

WARNING: Consult your healthcare professional prior to use if you have or suspect a medical condition or are taking prescription drugs, including drugs for depression, migraines, Parkinson's disease or psychiatric disorders. Do not use with other supplements containing L-Tryptophan or 5-HTP. Do not use if you are pregnant, lactating or under the age of 18 years.

STORE IN A COOL, DRY PLACE.

KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN.

  • NO: Milk, Egg, Fish, Crustacean Shellfish, Tree Nuts, Peanuts, Wheat, Soybeans, Yeast, Artificial Colors or Flavors, Added Sugar or Preservatives
  • 100% Drug-Free
  • TIME RELEASE TABLETS
  • VEGETARIAN
  • 5-HTP Time Release sleep supplement from Natrol



  • Provides natural sleep support



  • Time release formula provides longer support



  • With Griffonia simplicifolia


A healthy sleep cycle is so important to your overall health and wellness. That's why Natrol developed their Time Release 5-HTP formula to provide natural sleep support throughout a longer period of time. These 200 mg tablets are easy-to-take and provide support for positive mood, healthy appetite and natural sleep. This is a drug-free, plant-derived formula that utilizes an amino acid that naturally supports healthy levels of serotonin, the messenger that affects emotions, appetite and sleep. 

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .11 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $24.44

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase I'm finding that this product works very well for helping me get to and stay asleep. I also think it is helping me with my mood. But, I do not find that it helps with controlling my appetite. I purchased this product for sleeping so I am very pleased with it. The 200 mg. time release is convenient because it only has to be taken once a day.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natrol's 5-HTP Time Release I have used this product for about five years and have had good results. I used to buy it locally until I ran across Swanson's catalog that someone had discarded at the post office. I noticed that Swanson's had the best price around so I gave it try. The order was processed the same day. I even received a confirmation email with detailed tracking information. Swanson is top notch!
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 5htp I have been taking 5htp for awhile now and it really is helping ... not only does it curve all my cravings I shed at least a pound a week...I can really see the difference in my waist line.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 200mg I like this product because it's 200mg. Now I only have to take 1 pill instead of 2.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I began taking this several months ago and noticed right away how it improved my over all mood. I can tell when I haven't taken it, I feel blah, but once I take this, my mood is elevated and I feel happier. Haven't really noticed any changes in sleep or any appetitie control but I take for the mood inhancement.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like this product I was taking 5-HTP for sleep and it didn't help me much and it didn't help with cravings when I took it at night. One day I decided to try it in the morning instead, and it has really helped with cravings for excess food, which I've struggled with since childhood. I have also noticed I can handle stress better since taking it in the morning every day. I'm grateful and hope it keeps on working for me.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It helps me make it threw the day and I get a Good nights sleep with the time release. Listen to your body, it will tell you when it's bed time! I wouldn't be with out it, I Really need my beauty sleep!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from helpful product Can be used at night with melatonin for sleep. Time release formula helps greatly. No "hangover sleepiness" during the next day. It is only part of what I take for sleep so that's why 4 leaves for effectiveness. If taken during the day, it doesn't make a person sleepy and helps raise serotonin.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Combining this with 5mg time released melatonin, I get a good night's sleep.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I use this product every day and had been spending twice as much on it at GNC and Walgreens. Now I order everything through Swanson because they have the best prices anywhere! I'm a very happy customer and will buy this product here from now on!
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 5-htp you can get for such a great price. This product has helped me manage negative emotions and bad moods. This product is very effective.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for those who wake too early I am a woman just ready to turn 60, and as many, I could not STAY asleep. I could get to sleep using the usual supplements, but not STAY asleep. So the Timed Release 5-htp really helps. I can now sleep 7-1/2 hours easily.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I love this product. Works well so far.
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this product worked quite well to regulate my sleep pattern. I'm able to get to sleep a lot easier since taking it. It hasn't, however, done anything for appetite control. It deteriorates when exposed to the air/humidity so I cannot store it in my pill box along with the rest of my vitamins. The mood and sleep regulating it provides is enough for me to continue using this product.
Date published: 2011-07-14
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_NA405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here