No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Jason

Thin to Thick Extra Volume Shampoo

Item | JC029

$7.47
5% OFF
$7.87
Qty
Size
 

INGREDIENTS: Aqua (Water), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice ¹, Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Glycerin, Sodium Laurylglucosides Hydroxypropylsulfonate, Mentha Arvenis Leaf Oil, Acer Saccharum (Sugar Maple) Extract, Ascophyllum Nodosum Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Chenopodium Quinoa Seed¹, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Equisetum Arvense Leaf Extract¹, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Extract, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Leaf Extract, Vaccinium Myrtillus Fruit Extract, Biotin, Alcohol¹, Benzyl Acetate, Camphor, Citric Acid, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Lactic Acid, Lauryl Glucoside, Menthol, Panthenol, Phenethyl Alcohol, Phytantriol, Salicylic Acid, Sodium Chloride, Stearyl Citrate, Terpineol, Triethyl Citrate, Benzoic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate, Cinnamal, Cinnamyl Alcohol, Eugenol, Limonene, Linalool.

¹Certified Organic Ingredient

DIRECTIONS: On wet hair, gently massage shampoo into hair and scalp. Rinse and repeat if desired. Follow with Jason® Thin to Thick Extra Volume Conditioner.

CAUTION: For external use only. Keep out of reach of children. Avoid direct contact with eyes. If rash or irritation occurs, stop use and consult a physician.

  • Cruelty Free
  • Biodegradable Formula
  • NO PARABENS
  • NO SULFATES
  • NO PETROLATUM
  • NO PHTHALATES
  • Recyclable
  • Contains biotin, plant proteins & panthenol



  • Cleanses and volumizes



  • No parabens or phthalates


Formulated to work in synergy within the Jason's Thin to Thick Hair & Scalp Therapy System, this revitalizing shampoo helps plump up and strengthen each individual hair shaft, adding body, shine and bounce. Use Thin-to-Thick Extra Volume Shampoo to keep hair follicles healthy. It keeps your hair shiny and clean longer without leaving a dulling shampoo build-up on your hair or scalp.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .63 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $12.77

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for thin hair This shampoo is great if you have thin hair, it definitely makes your hair thicker!
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the salon I USED to have fine hair. This really works. I use it with the conditioner and now I have a head FULL of naturally curly hair. When I straighten it (hardly ever), my hair is full of body. Definitely worth buying. And you hardly have to use any to get it to lather. Smells minty and leaves hair very soft and shiny. Go ahead...have runway model hair :)
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Job This shampoo thickens the hair so well that I only use it every three or four shampoos. Otherwise, it becomes overly coated and stiff. I do not see this as a negative, just a fact. It really thickens!
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "the wife says..." Gives her hair body and feels thicker !
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gives hair a little extra oomph lathers well( and SLS free!), nice scent also. definately gives hair a boost. I have medium thick hair that weighs itself down, especially at the roots. This doesnt boost my roots really, so I don't think i will get it again, but id def recommend for thin hair.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So grateful! After 40 years of having beautiful hair, I began to have problems with thinning, lack of shine and more. I've had these issues for more than 5 years now. This shampoo (and its companion conditioner) are wonderful. They provide excellent body, shine and really do provide a fullness that other hair products don't seem to. I'm very grateful for both of them and hope never to be without them! :)
Date published: 2009-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo This is an excellent shampoo for fine, thin hair. It gives it volume without a coating. Sometimes I try other shampoos but I always make sure I have this one on hand and always go back to it.
Date published: 2009-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's true!This line made my thin hair look thick! I have struggled with thin, fragile, soft and flimsy hair all my life. I have just tried the Thin to Thick Shampoo and Conditioner and for the first time in my 50 years I look like I have alot of hair!! I love this product. It also seems to work well with color and highlights and keeping away the straw look of dry hair. My hairdresser couldn't believe my hair when she saw me (made her cut look better, fuller) and I wouldn't let her wash my hair in her fancy shop products the last time I went in for a cut. It's that good. The conditioner on top of the shampoo does make a difference: the shampoo seems to coat the hair and then the conditioner makes it smoother, untangled, silky. I think the normal price of $11 is a bit much for shampoo in this economy and the bottles are much smaller than the Tea Tree Oil shampoo and conditioner I've been using, but the sale price of $5.19 would be a great value if they kept it at that price permanently.
Date published: 2009-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for oily hair It is hard to find a shampoo that works for oily hair,but this one is great!The only disadvantage is its viscosity - it is too thick - so you have to add some water in order to work up a lather.No dandruff, itching or other side effects usually caused by the regular shampoos.
Date published: 2009-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a good purchase Did not work for me left my hair stiff and dry did not live up to its claims
Date published: 2008-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy So Far I've only used this product twice, but so far I'm very happy with it. It seems to give my hair some needed body. Also, I like the fact that it's not overly fragrant. Thanks to Swanson's for offering it at such a good price.
Date published: 2008-12-03
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_JC029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here