No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

shop / Energy
shop / B Vitamins

High Performance Nutrition

NAD3 NAD+ Booster

Item | HPN004

$49.99
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size: 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container: 30

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value**
Niacin (as Cuprous Niacin) 840 mcg 4%
Copper (as Cuprous Niacin) 200 mcg 10%
NAD3™ Clinical FormulaWasabia japonica (rhizome) Theacrine Cuprous Niacin 311 mg *

*Daily Value and/or Recommended Daily Intake not established.

**Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Other Ingredients: Microcrystalline Cellulose, Hypromellose (Vegetarian Capsule)

SUGGESTED USE: Take 2 capsules daily upon waking or immediately prior to consuming first meal. It is not necessary to take NAD3™ with a meal. Higher dosages may be utilized as recommended by a healthcare professional.

WARNING: KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. THIS PRODUCT IS MEANT TO BE CONSUMED BY HEALTHY ADULTS 18 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER. SEEK ADVICE FROM PHYSICIAN BEFORE STARTING ANY EXERCISE OR DIET PROGRAM.

KEEP TIGHTLY SEALED AFTER OPENING AND PREVENT EXPOSURE TO HEAT AND DIRECT SUNLIGHT.

MADE IN THE USA

  • SAFE FOR SPORT CERTIFIED
  • BSCG CERTIFIED DRUG FREEĀ®
  • VEGAN FRIENDLY
  • Vegetarian Capsules
  • Supplement for athletes and trainers



  • Sustains energy and performance



  • Made in the USA


NAD(3) NAD+ Booster from High Performance Nutrition is a safe and effective formula for athletes and hard-trainers everywhere. Delivering niacin, copper and the unique NAD(3) Clinical Formula, this product helps sustain energy and performance to burn more calories and slow down cellular aging.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .13 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $41.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure of the value I didn't notice any profound or even mediocre difference after taking this product. Expensive..yes! May not be giving it enough time or maybe the manufacturers over-promised and under-delivered.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tried it. No harm - no foul. How does one really assess the benefit of a supplement?
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from real deal This has really boosted my running performance. It will be Keeper for me. Would like to see Swanson come up with a formulation with this product at their usual great value.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find I have studied about the health of the mitochondria in details. everything start with the cell and the health of the DNA is also linked to the Mito. This product is very good. take it early in the morning on empty stomach. I usually take it with organic non gmo coffee and melt a table spoon of organic coconut oil in my cup of coffee. You will feel a difference
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive but Works I read about this form of niacin in Life Extension magazine. I was interested in trying it out after reading about all of the purported benefits. The energy boost is definitely there. I have had a major issue with "crashing" as the afternoon goes on, and that has greatly diminished. It would be helpful if the price was more reasonable. I will continue to buy this product as it has been so beneficial, but please Mr. Swanson, put it on sale???
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noticed a moderate difference I did feel a bit of an energy boost. Just not a $47 dollar a bottle boost.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Price I am very impressed with this product. It has increased my energy and sense of well-being. Prior to using this I generally awoke with a feeling a malaise that took stimulants and a few hours to shake before I was up to doing anything. Now if I was 80 years old that might not be so startling but at 31 there was no way I should feel like this. I have and education in nutrition and exercise and am physically active to a great degree and my nutrition is very detailed and thought out. Despite this something was missing. Was it this? I do not know. What I do know is the improvement is tangible and worth the price of the product. People complain about the price but the product actually works. Add up the money you have spent on supplements that did not do a darn thing and the amount can be staggering if you have been at this for a while. Sure a bottle of vitamin C is cheaper as are most products but do they make an actual improvement in your day to day life? The price pales in comparison to what people pay for their cellular service and cable bills every month and despite what many tell themselves those products do not really improve your life, at least in my opinion.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than similar product by Thorne I purchased this, which really seems to work. I also purchased the similar product by Thorne, which does not seem to work. I don't understand why there would be a difference. In any case, I really like this and I get a clear boost from it. I will continue to use it, for sure. The science behind this product is exceptionally strong. Look at recent publications by Sinclair and others.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Supplement I think everyone should try this stuff! The research is pretty much conclusive that it has amazing potential, taking it is pretty much a no brainer. It has been shown to have great effects on mitochondrial function... I can actually FEEL this, as I never seem to fatigue while I'm taking it, andI blast right through my normal 4-5pm lull. I will be staying on it forever!
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best supplements ever I am so happy I found this. I have been looking for nicotinamide riboside for several years since I read several articles about it in scientific journals. I am 64, and have had a problem with energy hitting a wall by late afternoon. Just one of these capsules in the morning on arising helps me to maintain energy all day, and still feel I have reserves to carry on. Along with rhodiola rosea it is one of my very favorite supplements ever. I think it is way over-priced, however. The reason why is that only one company is licensed to sell it, and the compound, although naturally occurring in tiny quantities in milk and brewer's yeast, is patented. Still, it is so good that I will not stop using it no matter what. Instead of 2 per day, I take only one and give my husband one. This works for me.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, but worth it. This is a great vitamin for energy, but that's not all it does. Nicotinamide riboside is present in tiny quantities in milk and brewer's yeast. Because this supplement is so expensive (but worthwhile), instead of 2 a day as the label recommends, I use 1 a day and give 1 to my husband. Really thrilled to see Swanson carries it.
Date published: 2014-01-14
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_HPN004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here