No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

shop / Beauty / Conditioners

Giovanni

Smooth As Silk Deeper Moisture Conditioner

Item | GV032

PRICE $6.29
YOU SAVE 30%
MSRP
$8.95
Qty
Size
 

INGREDIENTS: Aqua (Water), Cetyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Butylene Glycol, Cetrimonium Bromide, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Natural Fragrance, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, *Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Leaf Extract, *Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Valencia Orange) Extract, *Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract, *Cymbopogon Schoeanthus (Lemongrass) Extract, *Echinacea Purpurea Extract, *Ginkgo Biloba Extract, *Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, *Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Extract, *Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, *Macrocystis Pyrifera (Sea Kelp) Extract, *Mangifera Indica (Mango) Extract, *Salix Alba (Willow Bark) Extract

*USDA Certified Organic

DIRECTIONS: Apply daily after Smooth As Silk™ Deep Moisture Shampoo. Massage through to ends before rinsing thoroughly.

Made in U.S.A.

  • 100% Vegetarian Ingredients
  • No Animal Testing
  • Parabens, lauryl or laureth sulfate, or dyes are not added to this product.
  • for damaged hair
  • RECYCLABLE CONTAINER
  • Deeply moisturizing conditioner



  • Detangles while calming, protecting and increasing shine



  • Giovanni Smooth As Silk Deep Moisture Conditioner with Giovanni Eco Chic Technology


Giovanni Smooth As Silk Deeper Moisture Conditioner makes your hair feel so smooth, silky and amazingly detangled. It works only where needed to create a silky smooth palette that's repaired, renewed and ready for your own unique kind of style. Smooth As Silk provides smooth moves indeed. With Giovanni Eco Chic Technology blend, an advanced essential oil complex.

No added parabens, lauryl or laureth sulfates or dyes. This product is not tested on animals.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .69 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Conditioner I have enjoyed using this conditioner for some time. It makes my hair feel healthy and conditioned.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought from Swanson! Great prices and quick shipping! Very nice conditioner. Makes my hair real soft.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best conditioner for thick coarse color treated This is the best. I have thick, coarse, long wavy dry color treated hair. This makes it soft. I put a laminator on it after to hold in the moisture (like frizz eaze). I live in the desert. It works. I don't wash my hair daily, I just apply more of this and rinse it out. Once per week, I use a deep conditioner and leave it in with cap on. I wash it about 2 times per week. I've used all the salon brands. Some work, but are very thick and seem to cake on over a few days of use weighing hair down. This does not. Finally, in my 40s, I have a conditioner that works. I use an ion hair brush and ion hair dryer a tiny bit for bangs and let it air dry in back. Curls and health and no frizz.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I have thin long hair that is dry and over processed. I was looking for a Deep conditioner that was more natural. Well deep conditioning it is not. It was very runny and did not smooth my hair. Ok for short hair that doesnt need much conditioning, I will try something else.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Like It! I bought my first bottle of this conditioner at a natural foods store. When I discovered it at Swanson I was thrilled! It's an outstanding value.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite conditioner I love the giovanni smooth as silk! I have 4 girls with black Malato hair. It is so hard to find a conditioner that helps me comb through their hair. When there is no time for a shower I wet their hair and use the giovanni conditioner as a leave in conditioner. I am often trying new conditioners but I always go back to giovanni smooth as silk. Works great for my hair too but never as a leave in.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Giovanni I wish Giovanni didn't use fragrance ingredients in their products. It says "natural fragrance" but won't tell what it is, and I believe it must be some processed form, therefore acting like a synthetic, because my nose doesn't like them (kind of bothers me). And also has a really fake scent. In addition, their conditioners perform horribly in my fine curly hair. They do not actually moisturize my hair at all, but rather just coat it with a greasy-feeling film that won't rinse all off (this prevents any other moisturizers from getting in to the hair shaft), won't let my styling products work, and cause my hair to badly frizz and feel like straw. Not for my hair at all! This Smooth as Silk Deeper Moisture Conditioner was even worse than the 50:50 Conditioner.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this conditioner This conditioner is great!!!! I have natural coarse hair and it is only product I have used that makes my hair manageable. As soon as I apply it to my damp hair, it makes it feels so soft and silky. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with thick coarse natural hair. My only CON is that I would prefer a larger size bottle. I condition at least twice a week so 8fl oz get used up pretty quickly.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Conditioner. smells wonderful does what it says it will do.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good conditioner I love how the Giovanni makes my hair feel so soft and manageable.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product If your hair is kinky thick or course this product is a great product for you it was too heavy for my hair other than that it has great moisture my hair felt really soft and hardly no frizz
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for thick, curly, older hair I'm in my late 50's and stopped dying my hair a year ago. With natural older hair comes dryer, less manageable hair.. I also have very thick, curly hair, so lots of problems there! Also, I started noticing that shampoos and conditioners purchased in the store were making my scalp itch, so I decided to try this product. It works very well! My graying hair is soft and silky again, actually better than it's ever been. I used to use a handful of conditioner after each shampoo, but don't need to with this product. A little goes a long way. It has a very light scent, which smells very good, and doesn't leave my hair smelling too strong. My husband notices the light scent and tells me it smells really good. I highly recommend this product, along with it's shampoo, to anyone trying to add moisture and silkyness back to their older hair, especially if it's thick and curly.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair smooth as silk This product left me and my daughter's hair smooth as silk. It does what the label says
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference... I mean, you put it in your hair, you rinse it out, how much of a difference can a conditioner make in how your hair looks and feels? A lot it turns out. My hair hadn't been looking great, and I sort of thought it was the styling products I was using, but then I happened to switch to this conditioner, and I couldn't believe how much smoother and less frizzy my hair was all of a sudden! I have thick, coarse, wavy/curly hair, and this product made a big difference for me. The only thing I don't like about it is the packaging--the plastic is quite thick and it seems like a rather big bottle to hold just 8.5 ounces; I just don't like the wasted plastic. But the conditioner is great!
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Giovanni Smooth as Silk products I love their shampoo and conditioner, leaves my hair silky smooth and so healthy and shiny looking. Also, such a great price when bought from Swanson, I used to pay almost double the price at my local health food store.
Date published: 2011-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth as Silk I like this product much better than Giovanni's "Tea Tree Triple Treat." This product is the triple treat. My hair was much softer with this one as opposed to the tea tree triple treat. I also like the smell of this one. The other one has a unique scent.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever I've been using this for 2 years and it's the best product ever. A little goes a long ways; really. But I keep forgetting that and run out of the conditioner before the shampoo. Smell is wonderful; not overpowering. I love ALL their lotions as well. Thank you for carrying these Swanson!
Date published: 2010-12-29
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_GV032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here