No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Garden of Life

Perfect Food

Item | GLF031

$49.67
5% OFF
$52.29
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 level Scoop (Approx. 2 tbsp. or 10 g)

Servings Per Container Approximately 60

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value¹
Calories 30  
Calories from Fat 5  
Total Fat 1 g 2%
Total Carbohydrate 4 g 1%
Dietary Fiber 1 g 4%
Sugars 1 g +
Protein 3 g 6%
Vitamin A (as beta-carotene) 8,000 IU 160%
Vitamin C 60 mg 100%
Calcium 100 mg 10%
Iron 3 mg 17%
Sodium 55 mg 2%
Potassium 350 mg 10%
Perfect Green Juice BlendBarley Grass Juice*, Alfalfa Grass Juice*, Wheat Grass Juice*, Oat Grass Juice* 5,000 mg +
Perfect Protein-Mineral BlendSpirulina*, Rice Bran Solubles, Chlorella, Calcified Red Algae (Lithothamnion corallioides), Kelp 3,300 mg +
Poten-Zyme® Whole Food MatrixBarley Grass*, Oat Grass*, Wheat Grass*, Alfalfa Grass*, Flax Seed Sprout*, Amaranth Sprout, Chia Seed Sprout*, Garbanzo Bean Sprout, Sesame Seed Sprout*, Quinoa Sprout, Buckwheat Sprout*, Millet Sprout, Sunflower Seed Sprout, Adzuki Bean Sprout, Pumpkin Seed Sprout*, Lentil Sprout 1,200 mg +
Acerola Cherry Extract (Fruit) 300 mg +
Perfect Veggie Juice BlendAlfalfa (Sprout), Beet* (Root), Carrot* (Root), Broccoli* (Flower & Stem), Tomato* (Fruit), Cucumber* (Gourd), Kale* (Leaf), Spinach* (Leaf), Parsley* (Leaf), Green Cabbage* (Leaf), Celery* (Stalk), Cauliflower* (Flower & Stem), Bell Pepper* (Fruit), Asparagus* (Flower & Stem), Brussels Sprout* (Leaf), Onion* (Bulb), Garlic* (Bulb), Ginger* (Root) 200 mg +
Probiotic Blend (1 Billion CFU)²Lactobacillus plantarum, Bifidobacterium longum, Bifidobacterium lactis, Bifidobacterium bifidum, Lactobacillus rhamnosus, Bifidobacterium breve, Lactobacillus paracasei, Lactobacillus casei, Lactobacillus salivarius, Lactobacillus acidophilus 7 mg +

¹ Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

+ Daily Value not established.

*Organic

²CFU count per serving at a time of manufacture

Other ingredients: Stevia.

Probiotics are cultured in dairy, which is generally consumed during the fermentation process.

Contains: Wheat Grass.

Suggested Use: Adults mix 1 level scoop (approx. 2 tbsp) in 8 ounces of water or juice 1 (or more) times per day. Begin with 1/4 serving size for the first few days gradually working up to full serving size. Not intended for children. Scoop included. Packaged by weight not volume. Settling may occur.

CAUTION: As with any dietary supplement, consult your healthcare practitioner before using this product, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, anticipate surgery, take medication on a regular basis or are otherwise under medical supervision.

Store in a cool, dry place.

Do not use if safety seal is broken or missing.

Keep out of reach of children.

Color may vary from lot to lot.

Made in the U.S.A.

  • Contains no apple fiber, rice flour, artificial colors or preservatives.
  • Vegetarian.
  • Recyclable Bottle
  • Garden of Life Perfect Food Super Green Formula contains 45 phytonutrient-dense superfoods



  • Features fermented whole food ingredients plus 10 probiotic strains



  • 12 sprouted ingredients


Garden of Life Perfect Food Super Green Formula has more greens per serving than many green food formulas. Made with vegetable, sprout and organic cereal grass ingredients, one serving is equivalent to 140 grams of fresh grass juice to ensure your body receives the nutritional benefits of multiple servings of fruit and vegetables every day. The #1 selling Green Food Brand in the Natural Products Industry, Perfect Food Super Green Formula contains 10 probiotic strains, delivering a one billion live cell count per daily serving. Made from natural ingredients including wheat grass. Vegetarian.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 1.60 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $89.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good powder I like the fact that this product contains the nutrients our body needs, but the taste needs improvement.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Food Always the BEST... gives us lasting energy!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Great Great but not the best tasting
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty This is the best tasting green food I have had. It mixes easily and has all the nutrients one would expect from a product such as this.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product & Economical I shopped around at many locations and websites for a "superfood" mix to use in our daily smoothies. This fit the bill in every aspect. It has all the ingredients we were searching for and did not include the extras we did not want like unnecessary caffeine. The price could not be beat which sealed the deal! We order 2 canisters at a time!
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Perfect Food" I used to pay a lot more for Perfect Food, until I found the Swanson's deal. The low prices, fast delivery and special offers make it a lot easier to keep using this great product.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily Digestible full Vegetable Taken with Miracle Reds at a half dose each, each day I have replaced multi-vitamins with these whole food supplements successfully. I have taken the two of these together for approx. 7 years.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best purchase one gets all the veg's and fruit extra that one needs if they donot eat enough fruits and veg's in the day I think this is great product
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DRINK IT WITH A STRAW :)) The taste isn't the greatest and it definitely helps to drink it with a straw.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Green sppliment For the amount of product in the supplement it is a good deal. I only which they would use more organic ingredients in it. It is great for on the go green food supplementation. I would recommend drinking it with some kind of fruit juice though, the taste is kind of harsh.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Green This product has just about every green nutrient your body will need, including some additional wholesome veggies. There is a coarseness to the product when placed in water or juice but the taste is extremely mild considering all the vegetables. I absolutely love this product and take it religiously every morning. I'm a customer for life.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good source of greens I have been using this product for several years and am happy with it. I mix it with water and while it isn't a great tasting drink it is tolerable. I find adding ice helps for me. It is an easy way to get the daily requirement of veggies. I feel Garden of Life is a good company and trust their products.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Healthy Greens I have been taking these daily for 11years. I use a scoop in my Kombucha drink with my liquid vitamins in the morning and it gives me a lot of strength for the day.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden of Life for a better life I put this in my fruit smoothie in the morning and I have noticed a positive effect in my energy and over all wellbeing. It helps me, you should try it!
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from healthy whole food, good nutrition
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Enjoy all the amazing enzymes and nutrients in this product. Been using it for several years now.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very helpful product I have been juicing vegetables for the last 12 years, on and off. Since 2010, i juiced every week, and finally tried this product, to give my juicing machine a "rest". and take a break. I am very satisfied with the overall feeling I have after using this product for about one month. I noticed that I do not have cravings for that extra snack, and am satisfied until my next meal.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden of Life PERFECT Food Delicious, nutritious. Easy way to gain the vitamins I'd miss with my daily eating. I enjoy 1 scoop in orange juice with a banana, ginger and cinnamon. Yum! Toss in fibre, also. Filling!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pleased as punch I have used this product for many years. It is the perfect green food. I just mix it in my orange juice and I don't have to take a bunch of pills. Swanson saves me so much money on this product and many more. I love this company.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden of Life Perfect Food I use the green food every day. Swanson's price is half the price of the local natural foods store and arrives within a week of online purchase - so easy. My Ph has gone from about 5 to slightly over 7 within months of beginning Perfect Food. I save money at the grocery store because of all the natural foods in Perfect Food. I have lost weight, gained energy and feel good.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I feel very good about Garden of Life products. I use 1 heaped teaspoon of this beautiful green powder in water and see no problem with the taste. I am not wanting sugar & just take it. I have fruit, or lemon juice in water, first thing in the morning. Then, sometime during breakfast, I have the green powder in water. I really think that it gives me lots of energy. I appreciate the quality and know that greens are so good for us!
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Food This is an overall great greens powder product that is a great value for the servings. Taste is good and the benefits are endless.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product This product is one of the best as it gives me just what I need without taking hands full of supplements. I add this to my carrot juice and put in all my liquid vitamins which makes a great drink.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great We have been taking this product for several years and appreciate its nutrient value
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so much easier than juicing! this is the best green food product on the market. cheaper and more effective than juicing. needs to be mixed with room temp liquid. a immersion blender or closed shaker works best. tastes great with apple juice!
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tastes Vile I prefer Green Vibrance or anything from Amazing Grass.
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product First thing is the taste its not to good. Beyond that it packs in a hefty amount of greens from various sources. Perfect Greens uses dehydrated grass juices which is more expensive than just the dehydrated leaf. Also there is 1 billion cfu of different strains of probiotics. If you get beyond the taste its an extremely beneficial product and Swanson always has the best price for Perfect Greens.
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable, Excellent Quality Green Drink It is always preferable to get your nutrition from whole foods, rather than isolated vitamins. Perfect food has spirulina, chlorella, grasses, a mix of vegetables and grains, acerola, and probiotics. It is one of the few green drinks that has a full day's worth of vitamin C (acerola cherry). The whole food matrix has the same digestive ingredients and benefits as their product, "Super Seed". I buy the 600 gram size since it is an excellent value for a high quality green product. The stevia sweetener makes the drink more palatable to newcomers.
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and Healthy This was my first time trying this product. It tastes awful -- but not impossible to get down. I add a little lemon juice, take a deep breath and use a straw to down it quickly. Contains some of the best ingredients recommended by health specialists.
Date published: 2010-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I am a regular consumer of Garden of Life products. I had been taking the original formula for several months. This is my first purchase of Perfect Food super green formula. The taste is different from the original formula, but all other physical characteristics (other than the nutritional makeup) mixing, consistency of powder etc. were the same.
Date published: 2010-10-19
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_GLF031, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here