No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Nature's Way

DGL - Licorice

Item | ET029

$11.99
Qty
Size
100 Chwbls
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Chewable Tablets

Servings per Container 33

  Amount per serving % DV
Calories 10  
Total Carbohydrate 2 g <1%†
Total Sugars 1 g **
Includes 1 g Added Sugars   2%†
Glycine 150 mg **
GutGard™ Deglycyrrhizinated Licorice (DGL)Root Extract 75 mg **

†Percent Daily Values (DV) are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

**Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: fructose, mannitol, sorbitol, stearic acid, cellulose, natural flavor, silica, magnesium stearate

Recommendation: Chew 3 tablets after food in the morning. Chew 3 tablets after food in the evening. If pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult a healthcare professional before use.

Keep out of reach of children. Safety sealed with printed inner seal. Do not use if seal is broken or missing.

Safety sealed with printed inner seal. Do not use if seal is broken or missing.

  • GLUTEN FREE.
  • No salt, yeast, wheat, soy, dairy products, artificial colors, flavors or preservatives.
  • VEGETARIAN
  • Licorice Flavored

GutGard™ is a registered trademark of Natural Remedies.

  • Helps to soothe and settle your upset stomach



  • Sweetened chewable tablets



  • Licorice flavor


DGL (Deglycyrrhizinated Licorice Extract) from Nature's Way contains a unique chewable extract of deglycyrrhizinated licorice used widely in Europe to stimulate natural protective factors in the digestive tract. This chewable form allows saliva to combine with DGL's natural compounds to promote absorption, ensuring optimum value. 

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .29 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $15.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from soothing When I am a bad girl and have an overly generous meal, I find this to be very soothing to my gittery tummy. Seems to work very well.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has a lot of unnecessary flavorings This is unnecessarily sweet. I wish I'd looked closer at the flavorings. I think I've had a bad reaction to them.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I take two before meals and also through the day if tummy acts up. Soothes the tummy well.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great This is one product I always want to have on hand. It is nice to have on hand to take before meals, especially when eating out.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! This does what it says. The taste is great too!
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DGL Absolutely one we have and will continue to tell others about. We have received great benefits in using it.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product has worked great for me and my father. It really has helped soothed our stomachs if we eat something that unsettles it.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent purchase This product does exactly what it says it will do. I found your price to be so much better than anywhere else.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the one! I love this one. I tried the caramel creme and while it tasted good, even the tiny amount of dairy in it didn't work for me. I also tried the one without sugar and had to force myself to take it. If you like black licorice, this one goes down easily.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love DGL Wouldn't be without it....this brand too.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this product Found it to be very soothing, has a licorice taste and was easy on the digestive tract.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like these.. Originally took the Swanson branded DGL; these taste much better in my opinion. Seems to work well for me. I just found out about Zinc Carnosine, and now take that also.
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I am very pleased with this product. I have found the flavor of this product superior to other similar products.
Date published: 2008-04-25
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_ET029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here