No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Eco-Dent

Daily Care Original Mint

Item | ECD001

$5.97
Qty
Size
 

Ingredients: Sodium Bicarbonate (Baking Soda), Tartaric Acid, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Dicalcium Phosphate Dihydrate, Calcium Carbonate, Magnesium Carbonate, Sea Salt, Hydrated Silica, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil, Menthol, Anethole, Cyamopsis Tetragonoloba (Guar) Gum, Commiphora Myrrha (Myrrh) Resin Extract.

To Use: Apply a small amount to moistened toothbrush. Brush as usual.

100% Cruelty-Free

No dyes or sweeteners.

  • 100% natural ingredients

  • Fresh, all-natural cleaning of teeth and gums

  • Use just like other toothpastes and enjoy a clean mouth without the fluoride or other artificial ingredients and sweeteners
All-natural oral health care may not be something most people are familiar with, and many may not even be aware that natural products for your teeth and gums exist. The truth is, many dentists recommend natural oral health care products like Eco-Dent's Daily Care, a naturally effervescent tooth powder for healthy teeth and gums. This refreshing product utilizes the natural cleaning power of baking soda for an all-over fresh and clean feeling in your mouth. As seen in New Beauty.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .15 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $8.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Worth This little gem is a masterpiece. It cleans and whitens my teeth with only a small 1/8 " spot on a moistened toothbrush. The 2 oz. bottle lasts months, and the natural ingredients do not bother my sensitive teeth, in fact , it's everything I need in a tooth powder, I like it much better than pastes, and it tastes good too!
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eco-Dent This is better than a tooth paste with fluoride and it is cheaper than our local health food store.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want white clean teeth You'll feel like your teeth have never been cleaner. No stains!
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way! Ive used this product since learning the horrors of flouride! It is very expensive in other stores. Ive not seen it as cheap as Swanson anywhere else. One bottle lasts me months! It leaves my teeth feeliing fresh and clean. My children use it too and have great check-ups!
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is GREAT!!! Really like the CLEAN feeliing after brushing. Best of all you only need a VERY TINY AMOUNT.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only tooth"paste" my family uses Only tooth care product I can find that does not contain glycerin! Glycerin leaves a coating on your teeth for three days making your teeth unable to remineralize. Nice minty taste too!
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this product for years. I have never gone back to toothpaste. My teeth and gums feel clean and fresh, and have had excellent feedback from my dental checkups. It is a little tricky getting the powder on the toothbrush, but a wet toothbrush and a little amount in the palm or your hand works great!!
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more toothpaste! I've been using this for about two weeks and already like it better than regular toothpaste. Originally, I was researching natural toothpaste out of concern for the chemicals in regular toothpastes that can negatively affect the thyroid, but there are other benefits to this paste as well. For one, the 2 oz will last a long time before I have to purchase more, because you only need a very small amount. I also found it easy to use - you do not need to put in your hand and add water to it. All you have to do is wet your toothbrush first, then add some of the powder and start brushing. As you brush it will foam up and you will feel like you are using regular toothpaste. It also makes you mouth feel very clean and fresh. I just took a trip and it was so convenient for travel too. Only a small amount lasted a week with no problem. So it's healthier, easy to use (once you get used to it), lasts longer and convenient for travel. All around winner!
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from me and my kids like it mouth feels great after and last a long time
Date published: 2011-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eco Dent Tooth Powder The taste and texture and effectiveness of this product are just what I wanted. It is a special treat and part of my stringent dental program. I would like to have a larger size available, but the smaller size is great for travel. The only thing I don't like is the occasional accidental "blow" of dry product on down the sink, takes a bit of care to aim, sometimes I just go the direct route and place it on my tongue. I would like to see the other flavors of Ecodent available at Swanson's great prices.. Paying for the transportation of diluent (H2O) is costly. Bring on the dry stuff, I will dilute and save gas and packaging costs.
Date published: 2010-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes a little getting used to; great for travel At first the taste and texture are... different to say the least. After getting past that, this toothpaste works like a charm. Great for reducing the amount of liquid you need to carry on an airplane when traveling carry-on only.
Date published: 2010-01-20
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_ECD001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here