No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Dr. Bronner's

Sal Suds Biodegradable Cleaner

Item | DRB035

$13.49
Qty
Size
32 fl oz Liquid
 

Customers Also Viewed

INGREDIENTS: Water, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Coco-Betaine, Lauryl Glucoside, Abies Siberica (Siberian Fir) Needle Oil, Picea Glauca (Spruce) Leaf Oil, Citric Acid, Sodium Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Potassium Hydroxide (see ingredient disclosure at right)

HOW TO USE:

1. 1 ½ teaspoons per gallon water for general house cleaning.

2. 1 ½ teaspoons does a sink of dishes.

3. Pour some directly on fabric stains before washing.

4. Use 2 Tbsp for a load of laundry (1 Tbsp for high-efficiency washers).

5. Use it for cars, floors, rugs, and any other surface that is safe in contact with water: even wood floors!

6. For extra-heavy jobs, dilute by half.

7. Mix with baking soda to make an excellent scouring paste.

Warning: Don't drink! Keep out of eyes. If this occurs, flush with water for 15 minutes. Consult a physician if irritation persists. Sal Suds is an all-purpose cleaner and is not intended for everyday body-washing.

Sal Suds solidifies when cold. Put in warm water/room to re-liquify.

  • No Additives
  • No Synthetic Preservatives
  • Certified Biodegradable
  • Animal Compassionate & Vegan
  • Cruelty Free
  • NOT ANIMAL TESTED
  • CERTIFIED VEGAN
  • EFFECTIVE - CONCENTRATED - MILD
  • Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds is an all-in-one cleanser



  • Effective but mild on skin



  • Vegan


Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds is an effective and mild cleaner. It's a balanced formulation of naturally derived surfactants with natural fir pine needle oil that cleanses and rinses with exceptional power, yet is mild and gentle on the skin. Sal Suds is biodegradable and is an excellent cleaner for your entire house. You can even use it to wash dishes, floors, rugs and laundry. Not animal tested.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 2.31 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $14.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Windows are Clean I have been using Sal Suds for only a short time, but one thing for sure - it cleans filthy windows great. I cleaned my husband's workshop windows. Believe me, they were terrible dirty. I bet it has been a year since they have been cleaned (you think he would clean them? - NO.) I used a diluted strength of Sal Suds and 2 damp microfiber cloths. 1 cloth to wash windows, 1 to wipe suds off and a terry one to dry. They sparkled. The door also is white again. Windex never came close to cleaning like this.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT great smell, natural ingredients and makes excellent home-made washing up liquid. I am about to try it for clothes washing.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Prices! This is the best price I've found anywhere for Sal Suds! I mix it with organic neem oil for a garden spray. Also can't beat the Swanson's website -- it is so easy to use and helps me keep track of all my back orders. Thanks, Swanson! You're a lifesaver!
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THe best Nothing compares Save yourself from chemicals in dish soap and cleaning products
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! It is so versatile. I love being able to use it for several different things. And it is chemical free cleaning. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful grease cutter Being a cake baker the grease from the frosting is always something I'm dealing with. Found that mixing 1cup Sal Suds, 1/2 cup white vinegar, 1/4 cup water and a few drops of tea tree oil makes a wonderful grease cutting soap for all my dishes especially my pastry bags and tips!
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dishsoap ever! I have been using Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds as my dish detergent for almost a year. The price at Swanson is much better then anywhere else I can find. This soap cuts grease better then any Dawn or other detergent I have used in the past. It quickly washes away hard to wash stuff like dried oatmeal/cereal and burnt foods. I hope that there will always be a plentiful supply of this soap because I don't think we could live without it! It also is a fantastic household cleaner and floor cleaner! I make my own household cleaner but occasionally use this on the floors after big messes.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all purpose cleaner Have tried this for many cleaning needs. This is now my dishwashing soap. I add a little orange oil to it & it smells great. A little goes a long way.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sal suds Dr Bronner's products are always pure and effective. Have been using all of the soaps for the body for years and recently tried Sal Suds. I mixed it with water in the proportions it said and worked very well on all surfaces. I felt so much better not smelling the chemicals from other commercial cleaners!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all purpose I love this stuff! I only wish it came in larger bottles. I will use this in making my dish soap and laundry soap. Very good cleaner.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-to cleaner This is my #1 choice for household cleaning when I want suds. The smell is pleasant and it has exceptional cleaning power. I especially like that it is so versatile and can even be used for washing dishes. A little goes a long way, too.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I agree.... great stain remover My daughter bought this and put a little in a pill bottle for me to try out, before I committed to buying the whole 16 or 32 oz. bottle. That small amount has helped remove stains from several of my garments, including ketchup stains from a white blouse, underarm perperation stains from at least three garments, and I still have some left. I'm now in the process of ordering my own full bottle, which I'll try on a whole load of clothes.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this works awesome as a stain remover
Date published: 2012-01-31
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_DRB035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here