No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Desert Essence

Tea Tree Oil & Neem Toothpaste - Wintergreen

Item | DST026

$5.24
Qty
Size
6.25 oz Paste
 

Customers Also Viewed

Ingredients (INCI): Calcium Carbonate, Glycerin (Vegetable Derived), Water (Aqua), Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Distillate, Sodium Coco-Sulfate, Carrageenan (Plant Derived), Gaultheria Procumbens (Wintergreen) Leaf Oil, Sodium Bicarbonate, Eco-HarvestĀ® Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Melia Azadirachta Extract (Neem), Sea Salt.

For adults and supervised children 2+ years of age.

MADE IN THE U.S.A.

  • Contains no harsh abrasives, sweeteners or artificial flavors.
  • No artificial preservatives, sweeteners or coloring.
  • Cruelty free; no animal testing of raw materials or final product.
  • VEGAN.
  • NO ANIMAL TESTING.
  • FLUORIDE FREE
  • SLS FREE
  • GLUTEN FREE
  • The perfect choice for a natural oral hygiene routine



  • Help your mouth to feel fresh and clean the way Mother Nature intended



  • Desert Essence toothpaste is SLS free



  • Vegan friendly


Desert Essence Natural Tea Tree Oil & Neem Toothpaste is fluoride free and made from tea tree distilled from the leaves of the Melaleuca alternifolia tree. It leaves your mouth feeling clean and refreshed. Neem is an ayurvedic extract from the bark of the Neem Tree, which is known as the "toothbrush tree" in India, where the twigs are used to clean the teeth daily. Added baking soda helps keep teeth clean longer. Flavored with pure essential oil of wintergreen for an ultra clean sensation. Free from harsh abrasives, sweeteners and artificial flavors. SLS free.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .45 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $6.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So refreshing without all the chemicals you need to avoid.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, what a clean feeling I have tried a few different toothpastes that were not loaded with chemicals and this one is probably the best yet. It gave me such a clean feeling. The paste foams and tingles all over my mouth. After I am done, I feel very fresh. Glad I bought an extra tube, my son will love it.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality Our family uses this toothpaste about 6 years. We are happy.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I like this product a lot. It has a very natural quality about it. My girlfriend and I both like the fact that it foams up so you can actually feel it working and doing it's thing. The taste is unlike toothpaste. Not a minty taste but that's what we were looking for. I think my teethe and mouth feel clean after using this toothpaste. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toothpaste! This toothpaste leaves my teeth feeling cleaner than any other product.. I appreciate the healthy ingredients and will buy it again.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry folks I am not a peppermint toothpaste fan so when I saw this wintergreen toothpaste and read all the positive reviews, I had to buy. Well I am not a fan. I find the flavor too strong almost like a menthol. I am going to return and continue to search for a non-peppermint toothpaste for me.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice! Would I recommend the Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil & Neem Toothpaste . . . .have already done so! It's the best and NO FLOURIDE. Taste is minty fresh. Try it!
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. This is a good fluoride free toothpaste. It leaves my teeth feeling super clean and smooth.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tasting Toothpaste I have been trying different toothpastes that have no SLS and I like this one a lot. Some are so mild that I don't know if they really do the job. But this one is just right for me.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy No fluoride, no sls, and no titanium dioxide which I have been trying to eliminate from the products I use. This tastes good and foams up well to really get in between teeth. I have tried other brands of natural tooth paste, this is the one I like best. I am a big fan of the Desert Essence line.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product! I started using this when I read about the benefits of neem and tea tree oil. This product has both and is now the only one we use. I have experienced an improvement in my 6-month exams. Excellent product.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tea Tree Oil Toothpaste I like the fact that this toothpaste without fluoride builds up foam while brushing to minimize the amount of paste required to complete the brushing cycle. The baking soda helps keep my teeth white while the tea tree oil leaves my mouth refreshed.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Really love the taste of this one. It makes my teeth bright white, without sensitivity and also makes them feel really smooth and clean!
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What is Neem?! I bought this toothpaste to supplement another cruelty free one that I have been using for decades. I had not ever heard of Neem, which is a tree with almost magical properties. I had hoped this toothpaste would have had a strong mint taste to it, which it does not. I am satisfied with this product, especially since it's cruelty free!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toothpast Placed 2nd order for both toothpaste and mouthwash. Truly helps teeth and gums. Excellent>
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best thing i buy when i go to the dentist they cant believe how nice my teeth and gums are and it's all because this tea tree toothpaste
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love toothpaste. No toothpaste is ever as minty as I want, but I think that's just my issue I need to deal with. My teeth are white and clean, and this toothpaste really does the job.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite toothpaste I can't say enough good things about this natural toothpaste! :) I tried so many different brands over the years. Only to find that Desert Essence is still my absolute favorite.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toothpaste I have been using this toothpaste for years. I love the fact that it is fluoride free. I love when it goes on sale so I can stock up.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tooth paste I have been ordering this tooth paste for sometime, now. I love it. The prize is very good. I need to put it on auto shipment because I hate to be without it.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME It is hard to find a good toothpaste near to my house so i ordered this because i love to use tea tree oil on my teeth. it is a great toothpaste. cleans good, has some foam to it, and keeps my teeth feeling much cleaner throughout the day. i also like that it freshens breath without and over minty taste. it is great product and great price i will be ordering this again.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toothpaste! I like the taste. Minty without sugar, so it doesn't sour in your mouth. Also, people said my teeth looked whiter. Plan on sticking with this one.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Seems to be living up to expectations. I'm very picky about my teeth, gums & breath.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a very good paste. I recommend this toothpaste for evening tooth cleaning. It is very healthy.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff It made my teeth fall out, just kidding. I have an upper denture so this purchase was for my bottom teeth/gums. I wanted something with the properties of Tea Tree oil and this product does what I wanted, needed and expected. The tube is much larger than I expected, which was a very nice surprise.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Cannot get any better. No chemicals, the great taste & guilt free. You will love it too after the first try. It is about time that we all use the better stuff for a $1 more.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I really like this toothpaste. It tastes good. Gets very foamy, is not sweet, and leaves my mouth feeling fresh!
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing!! A very refreshing taste! My teeth feel clean and there aren't all kinds of chemicals in this toothpaste!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great tooth whitener I'm 81 years and this toothpaste keeps my teeth white.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a healthy choice of toothpaste I prefer this content since I am gluten free and also like that it does not contain additional ingredients. It still does create foam - healthy style.
Date published: 2014-01-11
  • y_2019, m_11, d_15, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_DST026, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here