No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Desert Essence

Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash with Spearmint

Item | DST028

$6.39
Qty
Size
 

INGREDIENTS (INCI): Water (Aqua), Glycerin (Vegetable Derived), Polysorbate 80, Eco-HarvestĀ® Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Mentha Viridis (Spearmint) Leaf Oil, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), Calcium Ascorbate, Citric Acid.

DIRECTIONS: Adults and children 6 years of age and older: use 1/2 oz of Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash and rinse.

MADE IN THE U.S.A.

  • Contains no alcohol, artificial colors or sweeteners
  • VEGAN.
  • NO ANIMAL TESTING.
  • SUGAR FREE
  • ALCOHOL FREE
  • Tee Tree mouthwash supports healthy gums and teeth



  • Enjoy minty fresh breath thanks to the essential oil of spearmint



  • No animal ingredients or testing


Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash with Spearmint naturally cleans and refreshes the mouth and gums. Tea Tree Oil is a completely natural plant extract with cleansing properties. It is distilled from the leaves of the Australian Melaleuca Alternifolia tree. Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Mouthwash with Spearmint contains no alcohol, artificial colors or sweeteners and is flavored with the natural essential oil of spearmint. This is the perfect companion for your oral hygiene routine, and will leave your breath minty fresh. 

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 1.16 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $8.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Wash Your Mouth Out! I've fallen in love with all of the D.E.'s tea-tree products. The mouthwash is wonderfully refreshing & does not leave a harsh or sugary taste in one's mouth. I also use D.E.'s tea-tree toothpaste & floss. The prices are a bit higher than the regular products sold in stores, but never forget that Your Mouth & Teeth Are Worth It! Thanks Swanson for offering a more natural & healthier way to keep one's teeth & gums clean.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistantly Effective I have been using this product for over two years. Very effective in controlling Works as advertised.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mouthwash Have used this mouthwash for a couple of years. Always makes me feel fresh and clean. I use tea tree oil and neem toothpaste also. Great as a combo!!
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good This mouth wash is the best. It is natural, and without sugar or alcohol. It cleans your mouth without drying it out.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different is Good What can you say about using a tea tree mouth wash? It's different. At first it tastes sour, not minty at all. But the biggest surprise was after spitting it out. It left my mouth fresh and spearminty. Also since it's natural, I don't have to worry about accidentally swallowing some of it. I gave the rest of my first bottle to mom, buying more.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing I was skeptical about this product, but decided to give it a try, because I have been looking for a natural alternative to regular mouthwash. It was such a good price, that I figured it didn't hurt to test it out. And I'm so glad I did! The initial try was a little strange, just because I am used to being blasted with chemical mint-ness. But after swirling it around in my mouth for a few few seconds, I really liked it. I feel safe using this product everyday or more than once a day, because I know it doesn't have anything that will harm me. And it leaves my mouth feeling cleaning and refreshed. Next time I'm ordering at least 2 bottles!
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective product After four months of use, I went to the dental hygienist who was amazed at how well I was caring for my teeth and gums. I was happy this mouthwash didn't cause a burning sensation in my mouth like other mouthwashes. My mouth feels fresh and clean after use.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good ingredients I think this is the best mouthwash I have found; I've been searching and trying "natural" alternatives for a while now. This one has very good ingredients and it works well.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE mouthwash ever! I LOVE Desert Essence for Oral Care products. I've only used their Tea Tree line and I feel refreshed after using the products. I would recommend it to anyone!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing! This mouthwash is not only natural and free of all the bad stuff (flouride, alcohol, sugar, etc.), but it makes my mouth feel really fresh and clean.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price on my favorite mouthwash It's great being able to use my favorite mouthwash at a price that fits our budget.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very fresh test also my kids use that and i know its all natural and healthier than the regular ones
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I will buy this again. Best price anywhere and no fake chemical stuff
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glycerin I like the Desert Essence Company and use many of their products. I have stopped using this particular mouthwash due to the inclusion of the ingredient glycerin. Glycerin apparently coats the teeth which is unhealthy for the enamel . If it were not for the glycerin - I would use this product again.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not toxic and hazardous like most Mouth wash I like the fact that it doesn't have flouride and alcohol in it...the natural oils are best for oral health. No one needs chemicals to have a clean mouth. I like this product a lot and hope to see more products like this for oral hygiene
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase I really like this mouthwash. I started ordering it after my other fave was discontinued :( but this one is also good. My only complaint is that they changed the design of the bottle and I like the old design better. Fresh spearmint flavor and fresh breath! No alcohol :)
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Mouthwash It is an average mouthwash that is not offensive, harsh or burning. The taste is bland
Date published: 2010-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Daily Ritual Finally a product that has it all! A mouthwash that is refreshing, effective, and economical. And, there's no alcohol, artificial colors, no sweetners. Your mouth is left feeling fresh and minty. Can't do without my daily ritual!
Date published: 2009-08-22
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_DST028, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here