No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Derma E

Firming DMAE Moisturizer

Item | DE008

$18.00
Qty
Size
 

Ingredients: Purified Water, Glycerin (Vegetable Derived), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (Plant Derived), Stearic Acid (Vegetable Derived), Glyceryl Stearate SE, Thioctic (Alpha Lipoic) Acid, Cetyl Alcohol (Plant Derived), Glyceryl Stearate Citrate (Vegetable Derived), Dimethyl MEA (DMAE), Polysorbate 20, Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vitamin C Ester), Panthenol (Provitamin B5), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Retinyl Palmitate (Vitamin A), Organic Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil*, Dimethicone, Allantoin, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Fragrance.

*Certified Organic Ingredients

How to use: Apply a rich layer onto clean face and neck. Use in the morning and evening. Works well under makeup.

Due to the use of natural ingredients, the color of this product may slightly alter over time.

Please note: Contains highly effective DMAE and 1% of Alpha Lipoic Acid. A slight tingle is normal. Please "patch test" before use.

  • Cruelty free
  • GMO free
  • Gluten free
  • Soy free
  • Does not contain parabens, sodium lauryl sulfates, petrolatum, mineral oil, artificial colors, gluten, soy or GMOs.
  • Clinically Tested
  • Dermatologist Tested
  • Hypoallergenic
  • FIRMING
  • Alpha Lipoic Acid & C-Ester
  • RECYCLABLE PACKAGING
  • Firming DMAe Moisturizer with Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester from Derma E



  • Contains 1% alpha lipoic acid (ALA)



  • Hydrates, absorbs rapidly, good for all skin types


An intensive moisturizing creme that combines widely acclaimed DMAE, Firming DMAE Moisturizer from Derma E features Alpha Lipoic Acid and C-Ester to hydrate and retexturize skin. This formula also delivers much-needed nutrients and moisture to your skin. Derma E's complete line of DMAE products features additional vitamins and botanicals.

As with all new skin care products, before starting regular use, we recommend that you "patch test" for sensitivity. Apply a small amount of product beneath the ear or below the jaw line to make sure you do not have an adverse reaction. Wait at least 24 hours before applying to your face. If you have a reaction, discontinue use immediately.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .50 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $22.50

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a wonderful product. Although I must say they have changed it by adding a stinky fragrance. I had used this for years but stopped because of the fragrance. Why do we have to have fragrance in everything? Please go back to the original ingredients!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this cream is really nice and cheap! this cream not only that the ingredient is really powerful! DMAE, ALA, Vitamin C, E, etc......it's also full of nutrition that what your face really needed. it's take me at least 5 years off my face! =D
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unwanted fragrance added I have been buying this product for several years and was very satisfied but now my last order I received had a lavender fragrance added to it. It is a strong odor and I do not buy items for my skin with any kind of fragrance to it. I am very disappointed that this was added to this product. There are many people that do not like fragrances do to being unhealthy for you. People need to understand that some fragrances are unhealthy and should not be used just because it smells good to you.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for sensitive skin I have used products in the past that has the same ingredients as this one, but my skin did not do well with this one. Also, the smell of this cream was terrible; I don't know maybe I received a bad jar where an ingredient went bad.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY FACE My wife has been using this cream for about 2 years and this is the one she likes the best. I could notice the difference in her younger appearance and other people started complementing her, even our kids. I started using this cream after seeing what it was doing for her. I just placed an order for a back up today, by the way we are both in our early 70's.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Started to work after started glycolic regimen I've had this one for quite some time and wasn't exactly sure it was working so I shelved it. About a month ago I started a glycolic regimen (face wash, toner and 10% cream), and about 2 weeks in I started trying some of my anti-aging creams that seemed fairly ineffective prior to glycolic use and WOW was this one a pleasant surprise to try again! My skin looked great after a couple of uses alongside glycolic treatment. This does smell kind of bad though, but for the nice results I'm willing to smell it a couple of times a week, so is the hubs! :)
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Be very careful......... I've only used this product 4 times and I've had a very bad reaction to it. I called Swanson and told them about it but they hadn't had any other complaints like mine. I looked it up online and other websites had people writing in with the same problem as mine: I woke up to a red and swollen face, i look like a lobster! It burns and my skin feels "hard", not good. I think it's the ALA because I've used DMAE and Vit C in other products and had no bad reaction.....Swanson is a wonderful company and I've bought so many wonderful things from them and if I'm not happy (like this time) there's never a problem returning anything. Love them, just NOT this product.......be careful using this and DO THE SKIN PATCH! I should have :(
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from natural face cream! This product is a great value! I've seen this at a local health food store for twice as much. This product is great because the ingredients are natural unlike some other face products on the market. It works too!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with product This is a great moisturizer! I've been using it as my daily morning moisturizer for about 6 months. At first I was slightly put off by the smell of the product, but after a week got used to it. My 55 year old skin feels silky smooth and fine lines are less apparent. After putting on, my skin tingles just slightly and has a tightening feel (quite pleasant) for a few minutes. I do use a BB cream with SPF over the product since it has no sunscreen. It's not heavy nor greasy, just perfect for me! I will continue to reorder and use, probably forever.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visible results I have used this cream before but ran out. I re-ordered it and have been using it for one week now. I like that it's absorbs quickly and leaves no oily residue. It leaves my skin look velvety. Already noticed reduced pore size and better skin tone. The last time I used it for 6 weeks and noticed a reduction in fine line and wrinkle prominence. This cream really works better compared to creams 3-4 times the price. The added bonus is that it's natural. I'm really impressed. ( My 1st review ever!)
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price This is a easily absorbed product I like the feel non greasy I see little signs it works but then again I don't use it every day like I should
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Greasy for me I have given this product to my daughter who has very dry skin. My skin is oily and breaks out from too much oil, which was the problem I had with this product. My daughter loves it, for her very dry skin.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from may not be good for sensitive skin I believe this is a good product, however, with my sensitive skin it caused a skin breakout. I had to discontinue using it.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Mix of Desired Ingredients Smooth and seemingly effective after many moths of use.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DMAE Alpha Lipoic C Ester Creme MMMMMMM this feels great. And after almost a month using it I swear i can see the difference on my neck and chest. Smells nice too. Someone asked me the other day if I had some "work done" and I have not thank you! Maybe its this cream! give it a try...it feels great anyway.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product - unbelievable price I have gone through 2 jars of this cream in the last year. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this cream. I just started using it with a serum - DMAE Firming Fluid during the day and Hyaluronic Acid serum at night. I have experienced outstanding results.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I had used a prominent skin doctor's very expensive similar product at a much higher price -- this is just as effective and a lot cheaper. The first time I used it I found the smell slightly off putting. However, each subsequent time I purchased it, the smell improved. In fact this last one I am now using has a lavender smell. The product goes on easily and has definitely improved the appearance of my skin. I shall continue to buy this from Swanson as I do buy all of my vitamins and supplements.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cream Been using this cream for about a month ,my skin looks great!!!! Works better than anything I've tried.Will reorder this product.Luv it, really works!!
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I like this cream, the odor of the cream is fresh and it feels a little tingly after you apply it. I like the jar because you get to use all the cream from the bottom of the jar. As with some creams in tubs or pumps you can never get to the bottom of it. I can see after a month or so of use that the wrinkles seem a little more fine and the skin is soft! Would definitely buy this cream again....
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This cream gives you the results it claims to. Reasonable priced for a great product. Be sure to use it for a good time period to see that it works.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Face Cream is a Keeper I don't believe there's a finer face cream anywhere. I've used expensive face creams for years but have settled on this one as one to stay with. I especially like that it's in a jar and you can use all of it. I can feel and see the difference in my skin.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't use this product for my face, however, I do use it for my neck and it leaves it soft and smooth. It does tingle a little bit, but it's not overpowering and that little jar has gone a long way.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it, don't buy it I purchased this item for my mom - it looked promising from the item's description. It's not an anti-aging/wrinkle product it's just a cream/moisturizer. I am about to re-purchase a different item she tried before that she does recommend - Wrinkle Cream With DMAE & CoQ10. I'd say give them both a try and see the results for yourself, since each individual reacts differently. Have a wrinkle free day!
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from please read my reviews of Derma E Cleaner & Toner, as I use the products together; I suspect only this way you can get the most of them. This cream is perfect as it's easy to apply, leaves your skin soft and nurtured. But I do have an objection to it and it is regarding it's smell. It's very unpleasant and hard to get used to. I didn't reject this moisturiser this time as it's exellent in all other questions, but I'll think twice if I'll purchase it next time.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DMAE Cream I watch Dr. Oz almost every day. He recomended DMAE Capsules for anti aging. When I ordered them, I noticed there was cream as well. I thought it's worth trying. Well I am glad I did. I love the cream, it is not greasy and feels refreshing after cleansing your face for the night. I am 80 years old, and hey ladies it works.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. I have noticed results and will buy agian.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from visible results I've been using Derma E for a few months now, and in that time I've turned 50. The landmark birthday had me taking a closer than usual look at myself in the mirror, and I started to notice a change in the fine lines around my eyes especially. Then my next door neighbor couldn't stop staring at me, and finally said "your skin looks so young!" and I knew it wasn't just my imagination. I have always used lotions and taken good care of my skin, but I believe this really is making a true difference.
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Moisturizer i have been using this cream now for approx. one month. my skin was getting visibly drier day by day. this cream has bought a plumpness back which was slowly disappearing. i also notice it's a lot brighter than it's been for a long time. the wrinkles i have are not as prominent as they used to be, and the texture is better. i can only hope that it keeps improving daily. overall i'm very pleased with this product, and price. a great buy.
Date published: 2011-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff Buttery smooth, goes on great, I give myself a mini facial every night as I rub this into my face and neck. Nice scent too. The most amazing thing is that I am in my mid-50's and have always had oily skin. As I am aging I need a bit more moisture, this is non-oily, my pores are less noticeable, makeup goes on great and this is something I will stick with from now on. Price-wise, this is hands down better than all of the high priced facial products that we have all tried at one time or another, and has better, healthier, ingredients. Love it and love Derma E products.
Date published: 2011-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS GREAT! It was time to reorder my night serum from my beauty supply lady, but the stuff is a bit pricey. Also, I recently found out about dangerous petrochemicals in the face creams, so I decided to check Swanson's site to see if there was an alternative. I am so glad I did! I read the reviews about this product and decided to try it. WOW! I noticed brighter skin by the third day. I've been using it for about 3 weeks now, and my skin is loving it!! There's a tingling when it's applied, but no burning. And no drying out like with glycolic acid. I'm usually fairly sensitive to skin products and thought I might break out from this cream-- it goes on lusciously thick and creamy and I thought it might clog my pores-- but the opposite happened. My skin is clear, bright, and moisturized! Love it! Thank you for a great product at a great price!!
Date published: 2010-11-23
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_DE008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here