No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Dandy Blend

Instant Herbal Beverage with Dandelion

Item | DDY002

$17.75
10% OFF
$19.73
Qty
Size
 

Nutrition Facts

Serving size 1 tsp. (2 g)

Servings per container: 200

Amount Per Serving % DV
Calories 7  
Total Fat  0 g 0%
Sodium  0 g 0%
Total Carbohydrate  1 g 1%
Protein  0.1 g  
Not a significant source of saturated fat, trans fat, cholesterol, sugars, or calcium.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: extracts of roasted barley, rye, chicory root, dandelion root and sugar beet.

Directions for use

The Basics Add one spoonful in a cup of hot or cold liquid, stir, and it is ready to drink. It makes a good iced coffee for use in warm weather.

  • 1 level tsp per 8 oz = tea-like beverage
  • 1 rounded tsp per 8 oz = rich, full bodied coffee
  • 1 heaping tsp to 1 tablespoon for an espresso strength beverage

Additional Directions and recipes listed on package.

Dandy Blend is sensitive to moisture. This package MUST be resealed after each use.

Store in a cool dry place.

Produced in Poland.

  • No GMOs
  • No additives or preservatives.
  • Nothing artificial.
  • Water-soluble extracts
  • No gluten.
  • No pesticides
  • May be suitable for people with diabetes. Ask your doctor.
  • 100% Caffeine Free
  • No Acidity
  • No Bitterness
  • KOSHER
  • 200 Cups

Dandy Blend and All the Goodness of Dandelion in an Instant are trademarks of Goosefoot Acres, Inc.

  • Refreshing cold, delicious hot



  • 100% caffeine free



  • Makes 200 cups



  • 630 mg dandelion/chicory extract per cup


Dandy Blend Instant Herbal Beverage with Dandelion is a great healthy replacement for coffee and other tea drinks. This tea is refreshing cold or delicious hot. It's 100% caffeine free, and has no acidity or bitterness. The rich, smooth full-bodied coffee flavor makes switching from coffee to Dandy Blend easy. There's nothing artificial, and no additives or preservatives. The sweetness of Dandy Blend comes from fructose that occurs naturally in roasted dandelion and chicory roots.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .93 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $20.95

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been buying this product and love it! I'm using it instaed of coffee now and sometimes as a tea.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite hot drink I've been drinking this for years. I drink it plain or with milk, coconut sugar or honey. Tastes like coffee and satisfies. Good to know I'm helping my liver and kidneys as I drink. Sharing with friends. Wonderful alternative.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Iced Tea Ever! I have been drinking this since 2014 and I am in awe of how great this product is! Please do not stop making it. It has gained a lot of popularity over these 4 years and the price has gone up quite a bit (25% to be exact).
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ah-Mazing coffee drink! I’m a fairly heavy coffee drinker and was asked to try Dandy Blend. I’m hooked! It’s full bodied, but smooth. I love it.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste and value This is a wonderful coffee alternative that is tasty and satisfying. It is a very good value and I would highly recommend trying if you want to cut backon coffee.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Alternative I've Found to Coffee I have never been a big coffee drinker, but was introduced recently to bullet proof coffee and dandelion tea. I discovered the many health benefits of the dandelion root and the tea. The dandelion tea taste is exceptional and can be adjusted to your taste preference. You will not regret giving this drink (hot or cold) a try!!!! Thanks for the several recipes offered on the back of the bag as well!!
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product I purchased the Dandy Blend Herbal Beverage with Dandelion to substitute for my usual coffee that I am trying to quit as part of the alkaline diet. It actually tastes better than my normal black coffee! I am drinking my first cup as we speak, & I am so impressed with it, I may never drink coffee again!
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coffee alternative "I have been drinking dandyblend for years and I'm never without it. It makes a good latte all by itself or mixed with some cocoa powder, any kind of "milk" and sweetener. No caffeine so no jitters plus dandelion is a liver cleanser. It's great to be able to have a hot morning drink that is nothing but healthy."
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT coffee alternative! I was looking for an alternative to my morning coffee. I live in Louisiana, and we have terribly long and hot summers. I like having a morning ritual, but cold coffee is too expensive to buy, and takes too long to cold-brew. I was also trying to cut caffeine out of my diet for a cleansing period. This product was the perfect solution! Not only is it great tasting, but it dissolves so easily in cold water, making my morning iced coffee easy AND delicious. The taste is surprisingly sweet, not bitter at all. It completely satisfies my cravings for my morning coffee.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Has a bold earthy taste and a light "froth" on top like a cappuccino!
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!! I THINK THIS PRODUCT IS EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD. GREAT TASTE. THE BEST COFFEE SUBSTITUTE I EVER TASTED. MOST OTHER SUBSTITUTES HAVE COCOA IN THEM AND IT HAS A CHOCOLATE FLAVOR. LIKE THE TEECCINO BRAND., IT DOESN'T TASTE LIKE COFFEE IT TASTE SIMILAR TO HOT CHOCOLATE INSTEAD.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product. Coffee doesn't agree with me so I drink this as a replacement. it really does the trick.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Coffee Substitute Ever! Have been drinking this for a while - great price here. Large bag - lasts for months. This beverage tastes like a slightly sweet coffee. It is easy to mix hot or cold (great on ice). And it also has health benefits. Haven't ever noticed any "detox" effects, but I love the taste and also feel like I am doing something healthy. Great alternative to decaf coffee at night.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty! For people who are looking for a yummy coffee substitute, this may fit the bill. I usually drink this cold, but it is really tasty hot also. I like to sweeten it with vanilla or chocolate flavored stevia and add a small amount of evaporated milk. It does not contain caffiene, but will give a small boost of energy! I like mine strong, so I exceed the suggested use on the directions. GOOD STUFF!
Date published: 2013-09-07
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_DDY002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here