No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

shop / Beauty / Soap

Chandrika

Sandal Soap

Item | CDR001

$1.49
Qty
Size
 

Chandrika Sandal ensures total skin care and brightens body complexion. Coconut Oil and extracts from Sandalwood cleanse and refresh the body, moisturize your skin keeping it naturally soft, supple and gently perfumed.

Free of animal by-products.

  • Cleansing sandal soap

  • Moisturizes skin

  • Free of animal by-products
Chandrika Sandal Soap enhances and brightens your skin's natural beauty. Coconut oil and Sandalwood extracts cleanse and refresh the body and moisturize the skin, keeping it naturally soft and supple. The soft scent leaves your skin gently perfumed.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .21 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $1.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Soap Great Soap -rinces off well and leaves a pleasant scent
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this soap I have to be honest and tell you the main reason I buy this soap is because I love the smell and it lathers really nice. When its hot and sticky outside and you come in and shower with this its wonderful.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice clean smell nice soap. Smells great, easy to hold.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soap this soap is soooo great smelling
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, strong scent We have chemical sensitivities and found the scent of this soap, while a GREAT smell, to be on the strong side. We could only use it a few times before deciding to try another since it lingered throughout the whole house after a shower using this soap.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice nice soap. Smells like the soap in high end hotels.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK, but I prefer the Ayurvedic soap Pretty good, but I prefer the Chandrika Ayurvedic Soap. The sandalwood scent is very weak, so overall scent is similar to the Ayurvedic, and I find the Ayurvedic bar lasts a little longer.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this soap I was using Chandrika Ayurvedic, which I also love, but decided to give this a try. Both lather and smell great, but I'll probably be sticking with the Sandal. I would highly recommend either one.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Indian soap... ...and the Indian concept & practice of soap-making in general. Unlike the Chandrika Ayurvedic or the Auromere Sandalwood-Turmeric soaps, which are both rectangular in shape and possessing a similar Sandalwood scent, this Sandal Soap is oval in shape with "Chandrika" embossed on the top of the bar. If you love the scent of Sandalwood, either of the three aforementioned bars of soap are outstanding. This one is the prettiest of the three, in case you want to put a bar in your soap tray for the guests.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice soap I like this soap smells great not as soft so last's longer then others.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very best sandalwood soap I've tried many natural sandalwood soaps and this one has the best smell - and the smell lasts. However, the bar is rather small, so it doesn't last as long as a full-size bar, but the price also reflects the smaller size. I hope Swanson never quits carrying this!
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite soap! I love this soap. Had found it over a year ago and it makes my skin so soft! I like trying all the other natural and organic products and soaps out there too, but each time I come back to this one I am amazed. The bar is smaller but doesn't dry up and lasts a long time. You only have to roll it in your hand once or twice and rub your hands together really fast and you get an amazing silky lather. It smells good, like sandalwood which is a good spiritual centering/soothing scent and it is also good for the skin (says studies). Very appropriate for men and women. I have stocked up and will be using this soap forever!
Date published: 2011-11-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_CDR001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here