No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Chandrika

Ayurvedic Soap

Item | CDR002

$0.84
Qty
Size
2.64 oz Bar(s)
 

Customers Also Viewed

Prepared from genuine herbal extracts and high quality vegetable oils.

Free from any type of animal fat.

  • Nourishing ayurvedic soap



  • Formulated with pure vegetable oils



  • Free from animal fat


Chandrika Ayurvedic Soap naturally cares for your skin. It's made with pure vegetable oils. This formula features coconut oil to moisturize, wild ginger to soothe, lime peel oil to refresh, hydnocarpus oil to nourish, orange oil to cleanse and sandalwood oil to cool skin. Chandrika Ayurvedic Soap is free of all animal fats.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .22 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $1.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Soap The soap smells good and leaves my skin freshhhhhh
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Soap !!! I purchased this soap for the first time about two weeks ago. It has just the right amount of moisturizers and suds, and the great smell lasts for hours after use! Smells good on men or women. I will be purchasing at least 5 more bars with my next Swanson order. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle soap, Great fragrance I've been using this soap for 20 years. Nice to find it through you, at such a great price! It's not only a gentle soap, but makes your whole room smell good. ( I even put it in my car, great air freshener )
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chandrika Ayurvedic Soap If you like to change into new senses from time to time, for instance burning incense to change the feel of your space, this is the incense for your bathroom. It will lend that room it's distinctive aroma above all others and you will merge into its scent when you wash yourself with it.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent soap I love this bar of soap. It gives a wonderful lather and the fragrance is beautiful. The soap leaves your skin very soft. Excellent product. The bar could be larger because it goes fast.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you love nag champa... This soap is wonderful! I've bought 11 bars to date. If you like the smell of nag champa, you will LOVE this soap. The scent lingers on your skin for a few hours after showering. If you don't like nag champa, you will hate the soap for the same reason. The bars of soap are on the small side, and they get used up quickly. Definitely store them in a dry place, if you leave them in water, they will disintegrate in one day. Still worth the full five stars for the amazing low price!
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softest Skin Love the natural ingredients of this soap and the oils it contains. The smell is lovely and my skin has never felt softer from any other soap. Down side is it is not hard milled but then also is not over priced so I will buy more. Have already shared with two girlfriends each a bar so they can feel the difference this soap can make in their skin. I even use it on my face.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too strong a fragrance This soap works good enough, it's just that the fragrance is too strong and lingers on the skin for too long.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this soap! I saw the one review that said that this soap smell bad but every other review said that it smelled heavenly and I have to agree with every other review! The smell is divine, just smelling this soap somehow makes me feel happier. It's kind of an incense, Sandalwood herbal, foresty smell with a hint of citrus. I'm going to buy as many as they'll let me especially at this price because we all know that when you find something you love inevitably it won't be available anymore when you try to buy more. I actually love the size also no more struggling with a huge bar of soap in the shower and It just fits perfectly in my hands.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, clean fragrance and all-natural soap I have used this soap for years, and I have always loved and enjoyed it! It's got such a clean, vibrant fragrance, it awakens the senses and cleans without chemicals or animal fat.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This soap is the best I have found.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible smell, think twice before buying it! Do not recommend ! horrible smell, think twice before buying it!
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Soap! I love this soap and use it for cleansing my face and hair. It does have a strong herbal scent, but I like it and it doesn't persist after washing.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CLEAN AS A WHISTLE I love this Chandrika Soap. It does everything right - - - cleans well, rinses quickly and thoroughly, smells good, and has no negative effects on my hands, even though I wash them a couple of dozen times a day. I use this Chandrika Ayurvedic Soap at both the sink and in the shower. The bar fits perfectly into the hand, so it is very easy and convenient to use, plus it lasts a totally reasonable length of time. What's more, on top of all those awesome positive qualities, the low, low price is amazing. A steal. Works for me.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real find! My sister told me about this. I was growing frustrated because no matter how hard a scrubbed with a body wash I was using, I still had body odor after my shower. The first time I used it I could tell a difference. The fragrance is sweet, the body odor is gone and my skin is soft. The only thing I would like better is if they made this in a body wash form. I have a disability and trying to suds up with bar soap is a little difficult. But I will continue to use this soap.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KILLS EVERY SMELL! There are sometimes when I have been working I feel like I just smell to high heaven! I use this and any foul smell I have is gone! You can smell this soap throughout the house! It is a really clean smell!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heaven SCENT This is the type of earthy, almost incense scent I have been searching for. After debating for months, Swanson had it on sale; with one inhale of just the soap box, I was hooked. Lathered nicely. Perfumed skin, very subtle and earthy. Went back and ordered 10 more bars at sale price.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No need to look any furhter I usually only use castile soap, but I wanted to explore other all natural soaps as well. This is my first time trying this product and I fell in love with it during the first shower. Where do I begin with this awesome product......it smells divine! It fills the bathroom with an intoxicating scent that makes you want to stay in the shower all day. It is very soothing, cleansing and moisturizing. It is just an added bonus that this soap is all natural. I do not use it as much to shower as I do to wash my face (due to my use of castile soap). However, it is a treat every time I decide to shower with just Chandrika or mix it with castile soap. The rich lather makes you feel squeaky clean afterwards without the drying effects you get from other soaps. My skin care regime was already all natural and effective, however adding this product skyrocketed the health and feel of my skin. I recommend this for anyone trying to find inexpensive and effective products to begin a natural journey for skin care. I keep this soap stocked, because you just can't beat the value and quality.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good soap with nice lather This is a very good soap and certainly better than probably anything you will find in big retailers. One bar lasted me about 4 ten minute showers and I am a 6' 2" and 240 pound man, so it may last more showers for smaller people. If you want a year supply going by the math above you'll need about 90 bars or so. If you're already paying around $70/year for big retail soap brands you may as well just bulk order these and know you're getting something much better for you in my opinion. The soap gives a good lather and even lathered my hair fast and good. It has a nice smell, but it didn't really leave me with the smell of the soap but rather just feeling clean. I would recommend ordering them in bulk so they last longer.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neem soap Great soap. .I wash body and hair. ..smells great
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm So Happy I'm so happy i found this site most of the stores i go to will not carry this product or the will be out of stock, now i won't ever have to worry about waiting a week or two until their stock is in.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing fragrance We're a predominantly fragrance-free household, but the natural scents in Chandrika's Ayurvedic bar soap are soothing and quite pleasant. It isn't drying or harsh, but does sting the eyes a bit. Best price I've found anywhere!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Of The Best Bath Soaps Great bath soap. One of my all-time favorites.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Facial Soap I love the smell of this soap. It leaves my skin velvety smooth. I gave bars of this to my daughters for Christmas and they want to know where I got it because they also like how it makes their skin feel.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just love it! I love this soap and feel healthy clean after using it. Not sure whats in it. Very strong aroma may not appeal to everyone. And so inexpensive.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique If you like champa flower you will like this. It is a high lather long lasting soap/shampoo, that smells great. To keep the bar around longer be sure to set it where it can dry between use. With Swanson's low price we stocked up and now have bars tucked away in drawers, closets, A/C return and even in the car. Oddly enough it even keeps mosquito's at bay. I don't smell citronella, but there must be something the bugs don't like. Makes me like it even more. Great for pets too. Used to use castile soap on them, but this works even better.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmmmmm This soap is a deep shade of green and smells like walking into an Indian market..........AND it makes lucious lather as well as treating your skin to a bouquet of healthy herbs.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good soap Good little bar of soap. Works well...no skin sensitivity to it. Odd smell, but fine if you like a more "spicy" smell.,
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I can use this on my face with no problem and it also takes the anti-perspirant off that I cannot get off with other products. I feel clean and smells good too.
Date published: 2015-11-12
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_CDR002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here