No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size: 1/4 tsp (1 g)

Servings Per Container: 453

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 0Calories from Fat 0  
Total Fat  0 g 0%
Saturated Fat  0 g 0%
Trans Fat  0 g  
Cholesterol  0 mg 0%
Sodium  270 mg 11%
Total Carbohydrate  0 g 0%
Dietary Fiber  0 g 0%
Sugars  0 g  
Protein  0 g  
Vitamin A   0%
Vitamin C   0%
Calcium   0%
Iron   0%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

INGREDIENT: Sodium Bicarbonate.

Manufactured in a facility that uses tree nuts and soy.

When used in combination with acidic ingredients, such as buttermilk or molasses, it releases carbon dioxide that causes the batter or dough to rise. Also used as a household cleanser and odor absorber.

Additional recipes and uses listed on package.

Store in a cool, dry place.

Made in the U.S.A.

  • Extracted by a simple water process that uses no chemicals.
  • KOSHER-PAREVE
  • GLUTEN FREE
  • Bob's Red Mill products labeled Gluten Free are batch tested in a quality control laboratory.
  • An ELISA Gluten Assay test is used to confirm that a product is gluten free.
  • Bob's Red Mill Pure Baking Soda



  • Perfect for your baking needs!



  • Gluten free; Kosher


Pure Baking Soda from Bob's Red Mill is a versatile addition to your kitchen and beyond! Made from deposits of mineralized sodium bicarbonate, it is extracted without the use of chemicals. A common ingredient in many recipes, it's also a great household cleaner and deodorizer. Bob's Red Mill products labeled gluten free are milled and blended in their dedicated gluten free mill room, packaged in a dedicated gluten free packaging room, batch tested in a dedicated gluten free quality control laboratory, and then confirmed by ELISA Gluten Assay tests. Kosher.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 1.09 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $2.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthier product I like this product because it contains no aluminum and I feel safe using it.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure and Safe I mix a little baking soda in water first thing every morning to rinse out my mouth to balance ph and then swallow an ounce or two to prepare my stomach for a healthier start for the day. Why use anything that might contain harmful or impure ingredients? Why not use Bob's Red Mill and be safe?
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No complains Glad to have an aluminum free option at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aluminum free baking soda I was once again happy to find another product at Swanson's that I use. I wanted the aluminum free baking soda and since I order a lot through Swanson's, I was happy they carried it. For me, shopping on line is easier then running all over town looking for a particular item. Thank's to Swanson's, I can find just about all my health need's through them.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better taste than others The taste is better than big name brands
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no aluminum Trust Swanson's to give us a price break on this trusted name brand of soda. I desire the aluminum free feature of this product.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from baking soda without aluminum! I'm very happy to find baking soda with no aluminum at an affordable price. I ingest it and rub it into my skin for naturopathic remedies. I also use it as a whitener in my laundry and to clean pans.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baking Soda Fine texture - use for multiple things! Can't beat the price.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pure and good 4 u I love this is aluminum free. I feel so much better using it.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I never knew that there were different qualities. Ok, baking soda that is extracted from the earth with-out chemicals, that has to be a good thing, right? I am very happy with this purchase, from the way this is extracted, to the discount on Swanson's site, and also the many, many uses of sodium bicarbonate, also known as baking soda. Final thoughts: If you want baking soda for cheap and that is extracted from the earth without chemicals, look no further.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aluminum free I use a lost of baking soda for indigestion and having it free of heavy metals is important to me.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality This one is gluten free and doesn't have the bad toxin, I would recommend it even if you don't have to worry about gluten, it last a good time and the price is low.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I love the Bob's Red Mill baking soda. I use it for everything from cooking to personal and cleaning products. It is nice to have a product that does not have all the chemicals in it!
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good good and fino filipino good and happy
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pure baking soda as the name says I really like Bob's Red Mill products, they get my business every time! They offer gluten free options! This is aluminum free bakings soda. because we don't really need anymore aluminum in our diet, now do we?! I use it in baking and love it! Amazing value and convenient size packaging.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best baking soda I decided to buy Bob's Red Mill baking soda because I read that it was aluminium free. This baking soda is great, totally different from the other ones. I am addicted.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD PRODUCT I do a lot of baking so I want to use products that do not have foreign things like aluminum, etc. I also take baking soda in water for health benefits so I don't want other things in it. Bob Mills I feel is a good product.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Brushing Teeth I started using this baking soda for brushing my teeth about two months ago. It leaves my teeth feeling really clean. No more toothpaste for me. I just keep some in a small bottle( because it's easier to handle), shake about 1/2 teaspoon into the cap and toss into my mouth. Wet the brush and that's it. And baking soda is alkaline forming, which is good for the mouth at bedtime. A bonus is that I can save a little money, now that I don't need to buy toothpaste. Besides, my favorite natural brand added aluminum. Wish I'd done this years ago.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well Love this stuff. Clean and easy to use and pour from the bag.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bob's baking soda great price for an item that is aluminum free. we order it 6 at a time as we love it so much.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the way this dissolves so well.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price It's cheaper to buy here then to buy the reg type in stores.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from aluminum Baking SODA does not contain aluminum. That's why the packaging on Bob's Mill Baking Soda does not state that it is aluminum-free. However, baking POWDER does contain aluminum, can be purchased aluminum-free, and will state so on its packaging.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super purchase. I was so happy to find alluminium free baking soda on Swanson internet site. Thank You.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very useful product at a great price. I use Bob's Red Mill for many purposes. It is important to me that it does not contain aluminum. Swanson's has a great price.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not what the package says I received my order of the Bob's Baking Soda, on the web site and on the web package photo, it states aluminum free, BUT the Bob's Baking Soda that I received it does NOT say that. It just read pure, natural Baking Soda. I called Swanson and they said it was the same thing/product. The Swanson Rep., said she got a lot of calls about the issue. And that she called the Bob's Company, and they said it was the same product but now without the aluminum free wording...so there you have it. Hopefully, everyone is correct.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Will never use store bought baking soda again! This is the best of the best!
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure This baking soda doesn't contain impurities like aluminum that typical baking sodas have.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has tree nuts It states on the back that it is manufactured in a factory that manufactures treenuts ans soy...SO IT can't be PURE...now can it???????
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent this is the only baking soda i will use
Date published: 2012-04-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_BOB001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Bob's Red Mill Premium Baking Soda is an integral part of many baked goods like our delicious Spiced Apple Cake.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here