No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

BioNutritional Research Group

Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate

Item | BNR005

$17.84
Qty
Size
12 Bar(s)
 

Customers Also Viewed

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size: 1 Cookie (40 g) 1.4 oz.

Servings per Box: 12

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 205Calories from Fat 115  
Total Fat  13 g 20%
Saturated Fat 6 g 30%
Trans Fat 0 g  
Cholesterol  10 mg 3%
Sodium  100 mg 4%
Potassium 250 mg 7%
Total Carbohydrate  10 g 3%
Dietary Fiber  1 g 4%
Sugars  5 g  
Protein  13 g 26%
Vitamin A   0%
Vitamin C   0%
Calcium   10%
Iron   7%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

INGREDIENTS: Proto Whey┬« protein blend (Micro Peptides™ from High-DH hydrolyzed whey protein [40% di and tripeptides], whey protein isolate, milk protein isolate), palm oil, enriched flour (wheat flour, malted barley flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), sugar, palm kernel oil, cocoa processed with alkali, fructose, natural flavors, soy lecithin, salt, baking soda, ammonium bicarbonate, stevia leaf extract.

ALLERGY INFORMATION: Contains milk, wheat, soy (from lecithin). This product is manufactured on equipment that also processes peanuts.

Product of Canada

  • Power Crunch bars from BNRG



  • Triple chocolate flavor



  • 13 grams protein per serving


Chocolate is no longer off-limits with Power Crunch Triple Chocolate protein energy bars from BNRG. With authentic wafer cookies and velvety filling, these bars bring you the taste of layered chocolate cake in a bar that delivers 13 grams of protein with just 5 grams of sugar in each serving. Power Crunch bars feature Proto Whey, a revolutionary new form of dietary protein. Its Micro Peptides are designed exactly to specifications of human metabolism (dieting, muscle repair and growth, energy and immune response).

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 1.22 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $28.68

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cookie bars These are one of my favorite bars. They really fill me up. Will definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cookie like bar Great tasting and a good value. It's more cookie like that I prefer but you may love it. It's like eating a Kit Kat bar with no guilt whatsoever. Lots of protein with a minimum of sugar.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value energy bar. Instant satisfaction for people on the go without weighing you down. Tastes good too.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply delicious! I discovered these bars at a local store and fell in love with them. Then I started looking for a less expensive source. Happily I found them for sale at Swanson for half the grocery store price. Why do I love them? Well they are very tasty, have lots of non- soy protein, lots of vitamins and no artificial sweetener. I use these as a quick and handy breakfast or lunch nearly every day. I have tried the vanilla, peanut butter, peanut butter fudge too, and enjoyed them all, but the triple chocolate is my very favorite. Give them a try!
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power Crunch Chocolate These are so good, they taste just like cookies. They are filling enough that I use them often for a quick and easy breakfast or lunch, just adding fruit sometimes.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Protein Bars These protein bars remind me of chocolate wafer cookies - but BETTER. Good protein, excellent taste - these are my breakfast every day! I go to these when I have a craving for chocolate - keeps me from hitting the vending machine during that mid-afternoon slump. Swanson offers a great price for these, as well!
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recovery bar This bar is one of my recovery bars after training. It has whey protein and some carbs. The best is what it does not have: No agave or other high amount of fructose No artificial sweeteners No soy protein You should avoid those tree items listed above for health reasons and it disqualifies >90% of the bars in the market. It would be better though if they took out the wheat and changed the whey to less processed whey concentrate. Be careful though, some other types of BioNutritional bars have artificial sweeteners!
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bars With the high protein/low sugar content in these bars, they certainly are priced reasonably. They taste like chocolate covered cookies and eating them with a glass of water will keep a person feeling full for a couple of hours.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for breakfast This is a great cereal bar high in protein and calories yet low in bad fats. It truly makes sense to call it a power bar. Pair with your favorite morning drink and you get enough of good calories to carry your work-day activities till lunch.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious! All of the Power Crunch bars taste great! I eat them as dessert, sometimes. Or, a breakfast treat. The chocolate is like a crunchy brownie. Mmmm... (I am no longer fully vegan. These do have whey powder.)
Date published: 2012-11-30
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_BNR005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here