No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Biochem

100% Whey Isolate Protein - Chocolate

Item | CRL327

$32.79
Qty
Size
30.9 oz Pwdr
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 scoops (31.3 g) (1.1 oz.)

Servings Per Container About 28

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 120  
Total Fat 0.5 g 1%*
Cholesterol 10 mg 3%*
Total Carbohydrate 8 g 3%*
Total Sugars 6 g **
Includes 6 g Added Sugars 6 g 12%*
Protein 20 g 40%*
Calcium 80 mg 6%
Iron 1 mg 6%
Phosphorus 60 mg 5%
Magnesium 22 mg 5%
Sodium 55 mg 3%
Potassium 190 mg 4%
Protein (from whey protein isolate) 20 g **
Stevia Extract (Stevia rebaudiana) (leaf) 75 mg **

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

** Daily Value not established.

Other Ingredients: Organic cane sugar, cocoa (processed with alkali), sunflower lecithin, xanthan gum, natural french vanilla flavor.

Contains milk.

9 naturally occurring essential amino acids

  • Histidine
  • Isoleucine
  • Leucine
  • Lysine
  • Methionine
  • Phenylalanine
  • Threonine
  • Tryptophan
  • Valine

+11 other amino acids

  • Alanine
  • Arginine
  • Asparagine
  • Aspartic Acid
  • Cysteine
  • Glutamic Acid
  • Glutamine
  • Glycine
  • Proline
  • Serine
  • Tyrosine

DIRECTIONS: Adults, mix two (2) scoops (31.3 g) (1.1 oz.) with 3/4 cup (6 fl. oz.) (178 mL) of cold water or your favorite beverage to supplement your diet with protein. Stir briskly until dissolved. As a reminder, discuss the supplements and medications that you take with your health care providers.

CAUTION: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking medication, have a medical condition or planning surgery, consult your doctor before using this product. Stop using and consult a doctor if any adverse reactions occur.

Do not accept if seal is broken.

Store between 59°-86°F.

Keep out of the reach of children.

Contents packed by weight, not volume. Some settling may occur.

Make and source all whey products in the USA

  • NO: Yeast, wheat, soy, preservatives, artificial colors, artificial flavors, artificial sweeteners, magnesium stearate.
  • igen™ NON-GMPO TESTED
  • from grass-fed cows that are rBGH & rBST free†
    • No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rBST-treated and non-rBST treated cows.
  • Isolates 100% soy free and 99% lactose free
  • Certified Gluten-Free GF®
  • Certified Vegetarian AVA™
  • KOSHER DAIRY
  • Certified B Corporation®
  • This product has been manufactured at a GMP Registered facility.
  • GRASS-FED VEGETARIAN PROTEIN
  • 20 AMINO ACIDS
  • CHOCOLATE FLAVOR
  • 99% lactose-free formula



  • Chocolate whey powder



  • non-GMO, from grass fed cows


Mixing instantly with the liquid of your choice and containing 100% Pure Ultra-Filtered/Micro-Filtered (UF/MF) whey protein isolate, Biochem's 100% Whey Isolate Protein is the finest quality and most easily assimilated whey protein isolate available, with 99% undenatured whey peptides. For athletes, bodybuilders and others who wish to incorporate additional high-quality protein into their diets, the natural occurring biologically active components in Biochem's 100% Whey Isolate Protein is lactose free. 

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 2.34 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $47.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protein Shakes I like to make my morning shakes with almond milk, this protein powder, and fruit. The meal keeps me going all morning.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% Whey Protein Powder - Natural I have been using this protein powder for a few years now and find it very helpful for my protein needs. It easily mixes without lumps and I can add any flavor I want, so it doesn't get boring. Only complaint is it's a little foamy if mixed too long. I highly recommend this for anyone trying to increase their protein intake and the price is very competitive.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING Have tried too many brands and all disappointing some even more expensive..but this one is totally different. Mixes easily in water..with a hand held shaker (ball in it) it is tasty..no after taste. NO residue left behind.. Just over all terrific.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent product for Excellent price
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tasting Protein Powder!! My favorite thing to add to my coffee early in the morning, no sugar needed!! Add a little at a time and break it up before stirring. Makes coffee taste great!!
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Protein Powder Period. The whey protein powder from Biochem is a great product. This protein is one of the few we have found that does not have so many other unwanted ingredients.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy It was very difficult to find a protein powder that didn't contain soy. It tastes great in both milk and water. Its doesn't taste chalky like other protein shakes. I am hooked!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Protein Supplement We've purchased literally dozens of different supplement powders, and hands down, this is the best. Taste is excellent, no added sugar or worse, sugar substitutes. My husband is a PhD food scientist, and approves of the great ingredient list on this product.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I've been doing strength training and exercising while using this protein for many years. I have tried others just to compare but the others don't come close to this one for me. This one is great, in complementing my protein intake especially since I don't eat any kind of red meat or pork. I love the texture and how easily it mixes with either milk or just plain water. I like it better with almond milk and frozen fruit. The shakes come out thick and smooth. I love the chocolate taste too.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad taste We got this to put in our smoothies, but were really disapppointed with the taste. We can't rate for quality, value, effectiveness or convenience because we only tried it once! Wish we hadn't gotten 2 cans to get free shipping - we tossed them both!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT LUNCH Love a fruit smoothie made with Biochem Vanilla protein powder. Tastes great, easy for me to digest and it is excellent for when I am on the go and don't have time for a regular meal. Swanson Vitamins has the BEST pricing for this quality product.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great-Tasting Protein Powder I am very happy with this protein powder. The consistency is reminiscent of angel food cake powder mix, and the vanilla flavor even lends the taste of angel food cake! I mix it with water, and it does make the liquid thicker and cloudy; it can also be added to milk or even in hot cereal or baking.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality High Value We believe Biochem Whey Protein is the most pure and best quality protein supplement available on the market, and we appreciate that Swanson provides it at a reasonable price
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel good when I use this! This is the best whey protein I have tasted to date, and I feel good when I use this product. I make a greens drink or fruit drink with it nearly every morning for breakfast. It has no weird smell or "fakey" flavors, a nice texture, and it mixes well. The vanilla does not compete with any vegetables or fruits I have added. I like that the sugar in it is organic cane sugar. I do not recommend the organic version of this product, however, because it smells and tastes weird no matter what you put in it. Buy the regular BIOCHEM Whey Protein and you will be happy.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Value I have been very pleased with the quality and value of this whey powder. I feel better when I use this whey powder every day. When I don't use it there is a noticeable drop in my energy. Swanson Vitamins always offers the best products, and the most reasonable prices.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Whey Protein The texture is easy to incorporate into almost any recipe. But, I don't just mix with water and drink it. The best thing is that there are no artificial sweeteners in the natural flavor.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I really recommend this product. It tastes great!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant product This protein powder is one of the few that doesn't have sugar, the closest to pure protein. It gives 20 grams of protein for only 90 calories. I'm 77 and was having trouble recovering from exercise, but taking this afterward makes a huge improvement. Older people are often protein deficient, but I'm sure the same effect applies to young people too. I just put it in water, which seems fine to me.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok, not great I got blueberry, berry, vanilla & chocolate with my last purchase. This one was my least favorite. But, I've never found a chocolate I like. They always taste gritty & have a powdered/artificial smell. Think I'll give up on chocolate.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste & Texture enjoyable I'm a very picky person when it comes to texture and taste of protein shakes! I tried out many different ones and found that this was by far the best in my opinion. It dissolves completely within the milk that I mix it in--this summer added it to my fruit smoothie (yogurt, milk, variety of frozen fruit) and it was great--almost like it wasn't even in there!
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From grass fed cows so the purest whey one can purchase for the price.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Whey My husband has a drink of water mixed with protein powder every morning. Prior to discovering Swanson, we shopped at the 3 initial uber-expensive vitamin/supplement store for his whey protein. I bought this brand from Swanson because it's hard to find the unflavored variety, and this one had excellent ratings. I took a huge chance....and it worked out wonderfully- he LOVES it! It's much easier to mix and, according to him, has a very slight vanilla flavor which is OK. We'll be back for more!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Tastes great in cold milk. Read the directions and don't try it in warm coffee because it will glob and tastes awful. I needed more protein and this does that for me.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Protein Powder I have used a number of protein powders, and this one is by far the one I prefer.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best on market I've been using this powder for a few years and turned on others to it as well. All of us have said this is the best stuff out there for a protein supplement source. No bloating (maybe a healthy burp) and no side effects. It's also cost effective. If you need a flavor burst blend with fruit and I add granola for extra carbs and fiber. It mixes easily in 2% milk or even just water in a pinch.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Excellent product, low cholesterol, no sugar, good taste, mixes well with cold water but not hot.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this protein powder! My family has been using this for many years. Tastes great and make a great fruitshake- Our favorite protein powder!
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Great LOW-CARB whey powder - good tasting and so easy to use. I have been using this product for more than 5 years.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Protein Very tasty; not chalking; mixes well
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy While reviewing the ingredients of this product on line it showed to have good,healthy stuff in it..But after it arrives at my house and upon reading the label,it shows it has maltodextrin in it..Bad stuff.But it didn't show it online...Not happy...
Date published: 2013-05-28
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_CRL327, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here