No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Bach Flower Essences

Rescue Remedy

Item | BFL009

$14.24
5% OFF
$14.99
Qty
Size
 

Active ingredients: 5x dilution of Helianthemum nummularium HPUS, Clematis vitalba HPUS, Impatiens glandulifera HPUS, Prunus cerasifera HPUS, Ornithogalum umbellatum HPUS.

Inactive ingredients: Alcohol.

Directions: Take 4 drops in a small glass of water. Repeat as necessary. Can also be taken by placing 4 drops directly on or under the tongue.

WARNINGS: Keep out of reach of children. If pregnant or breastfeeding, ask a health professional before use.

  • Natural stress relief

  • Gentle and safe

  • Homeopathic remedy
Relieve stress naturally with Bach Flower Essences Rescue Remedy. It's made from 5 of Doctor Bach's original 38 Flower Essences: cherry plum, Clematis, Impatiens, Rock Rose and Star of Bethlehem. Dr. Bach's most famous Flower Essence formula is an all-natural form of healing that can reduce everyday stress and help maintain control of your health. Helps restore a sense of calm and control. Suitable for Vegans. No artificial additives. Contains 27% alcohol. Made in England.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .09 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $25.16

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bach to the Rescue "I have been using Bach Remedies for years. The Rescue Remedy is a favorite. Helps with emotional stresses. Never leave home without it!"
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for young dog I have a 16 month old rescue. He is a 100'pound Alaskan Malamute. He is a typical working dog, he has a lot of energy. There are time that he gets out of control. Sometimes loving works, other times, I bring out the Rescue Remedy. I have been so satisfied with the effectiveness of this product. A local nutrution store suggested this product. I have found that the dose needs to be adjusted for the size of dog. The time for this to work, usually 15 minutes tops. Very recommended.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely works This product absolutely works to relieve stress. I work in a very stressful job. I put a few drops in the water and it makes a huge difference in my day. It saves me from taking pills to relieve my stress headaches. I would definitely recommend this and have been using it for many years.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually bought this for my rescue dog. Works really well.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carry it with you always I HAVE USED BACH RESCUE REMEDY FOR AT LEAST 20 YEARS IF NOT MORE. I HAD BEEN IN A CAR ACCIDENT AND WAS SCARED TO DRIVE. I STARTED TAKING THIS PRODUCT AND IT REALLY CALMED ME DOWN. I HAVE SHARED HOW WONDERFUL IT IS WITH MANY FRIENDS AND FAMILY WHO NOW USE IT ALSO. I HAVE IT AT HOME AND WITH ME AT ALL THE TIME. IT IS A WONDERFUL, FANTASTIC WORKING PRODUCT. I USE IT FOR MANY REASONS.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointment I saw this in a local drug store for much more money and was very excited to see it available through Swanson, and at a better price. I tend to have bad luck with homeopathic items and this was no exception. The small bottle and dropper are convenient, the taste is HIGHLY alcoholic and unpleasant, but I could have lived with that if I saw results. Even taking a dropperful (as opposed to drops) did nothing. I was hoping for a miracle, but none occurred. Very disappointed after seeing many good reviews.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quick fix My job can get pretty intense sometimes, and this is a good "as needed" product. Helps me take that much needed "deep breath" when dealing with unpleasant situations.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have This comes in liquid or spray. I think I like the spray better. You will not be sorry you bought this Rescue Remedy, it takes off the edge. Bachs also has a sleep remedy which is also a good buy.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product at a great price. It serves the purpose without narcotic effects since is 100% pure. I highy recommend it.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural Solutions I have been using this and other Rescue Remedy products for years. Not sure why this works so well, but it does. And the Swanson price is significantly better than the cost at any store I have visited.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Night Sleep 3 drops in 4 oz water - 15 minutes later you are very relaxed and dozing! This product did not leave me feeling tired upon morning wakeup. I felt refreshed.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works I first saw this on Dr. Oz. I was skeptical. I bought it and was very happy about the results. It does have a calming effect. I had an important business meeting and was slightly apprehensive. I took this an hour before the meeting, and I sailed through. I forgot about being nervous. It just made me feel relaxed. I bought a bottle for my sister, because it worked so well for me.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dr Oz Dr Oz recommended this product, it works for him & it works for me :)
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product and helps calm tremendously!
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soothing relief I've been using Bach flower essenses for many years, Rescue remedy in particular. Found it on Swanson at a good price and conveniently available online. Recommend it for soothing properties and as an emotional support.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed in product Maybe I expected too much from this product after seeing it talked about by Dr. Oz' s wife on his program. Perhaps, if I use it longer, it will be more effective. Right now, nothing happens when I take it as directed.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this really helpful !! Would recommend anyone to give it a try !!
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, great price. Love to see this product on this site, please bring us more options.
Date published: 2011-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Product!! This product is FABULOUS!! I've already recommended it/ had friends try my own.
Date published: 2010-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always keep on hand This is one of those things I never want to run out of, for myself and my children. It works wonderfully for many situations, like anxiety or being overwhelmed and feeling upset & tearful. As always Swanson has the best price that I have found, THANKS!
Date published: 2010-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from serenity plus It just is so relaxing, naturally.
Date published: 2009-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Great price for this famous product - good to have on hand for anyone with a minor crisis -
Date published: 2009-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most reasonably priced rescue remedy I've found This is by far the most reasonably priced rescue remedy I've found. I give it to my dogs when they need it. Find a holitic vet and ask about its use for professional advice.
Date published: 2009-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Authentic Bach Flowers at reasonable price Rescue remedy combination of bach flower essences
Date published: 2009-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friend recommended I was dealing with a very emotional issue. Once I started using this, my spirit was lightened.
Date published: 2009-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't be without it My wife swears by Bach Rescue Remedy. It smooths frazzled nerves, takes the edge off her anxiety. I pledged to keep Rescue Remedy in the house for her always, and that's one pledge I don't plan to break. Keep it up Bach, and keep it up Swanson for offering this product at a decent price! Good stuff! -kd5-
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes the edge off - everything! My life is just as hectic as the times. Thank goodness for Rescue Remedy. It takes the edge off those moments when stress would win. The portable liquid fits in your purse, gym bag or desk drawer, and it's lovely to wash down the relatively pleasant taste with a latte. The wonderful price makes it possible to get two for the price of one at the local store. So worry no more. Grab a natural Rescue Remedy and life will seem easier.
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I always have this on hand. It is helpful when I am overwhelmed by stress. I have not found anything else that works as quick as this does to take the edge off!
Date published: 2009-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Rescue Remedy Rescue Remedy has been wonderful for me. I have used it to cut down on my alcohol intake; I often had a glass of wine (or two or three) to calm down and deal with stress. Now, I mix unsweetened cranberry juice and seltzer with Rescue Remedy. Because it has a wee bit of alcohol in it, it really takes care of the taste craving and it also soothes and de-stresses me after a rough day. Your mileage may vary, but this is how RR has worked for me.
Date published: 2009-04-08
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_BFL009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here