No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Avalon Organics

Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Gel

Item | AVL027

$7.54
5% OFF
$7.94
Qty
Size
 

INGREDIENTS: Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice(¹), Aqua (Water), Decyl Glucoside, Sorbitol, Coco-Glucoside, Xanthan Gum, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Fruit Oil, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Peel Oil, Arnica Montana Flower Extract(¹), Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract (White Tea)¹, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract(¹), Chenopodium Quinoa Seed¹, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Peel Extract (Lemon Bioflavonoids), Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract(¹), Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract(¹), Ascorbyl Glucoside, Tocopheryl Acetate, Bisabolol, Citric Acid, Glycerin, Glyceryl Oleate, Alcohol(¹), Benzyl Alcohol, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate, Limonene

(¹)Certified Organic Ingredient

Product is preserved with Sodium Benzoate

TO USE: Using moistened hands to massage into a lather over face and neck, then rinsing clean. Follow with toner and moisturizer.

CAUTION: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes. Keep out of reach of children.

Certified by QAI to NSF/ANSI 305, the American National Standard for personal care products containing organic ingredients

Product of U.S.A.

  • contains organic ingredients
  • no GMOs, parabens, harsh sulfates or preservatives, synthetic colors or fragrances, phthalates or animal testing
  • vegan
  • biodegradable
  • CLEANSING GEL
  • this bottle is made with 100% recycled material
  • RECYCLABLE CONTAINER
  • Skin-nourishing defense for your face and neck



  • Includes vitamin c, lemon bioflavonoids and white tea



  • Provides gentle cleansing and protection for skin


Avalon Organics provides fabulous skin care products that are safe, effective and totally free of GMOs, parabens, harsh sulfates or preservatives, synthetic colors or fragrances, phthalates or animal testing. The Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Gel gently removes impurities while protecting your skin and its natural balance. This skin nourishing formula also includes lemon bioflavonoids and white tea to provide the ultimate in skin defense.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .65 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $13.32

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product l have used this cleanser a few times.It makes your face feel fresh.It also has a nice citrus smell.Good value
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Renew Your Face! I had purchased the Avalon Organics Facial Washing Gel previously. I liked it, but was not that impressed, but this time I decided to give it a 2nd try. Boy am I ever glad I did. I don't know if they changed the formula, but it is fantastic. My skin feels soft & supple after washing. Some face washes using citrus can leave your face feeling very dry. This is a wonderful product at a terrific price. Thanks Always Swanson!
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best face cleanser Since I started using this cleanser I do not need eye makeup remover. I rub my eyes with the cleanser and a little bit of water and the eye liner is all gone. The best part of it is that it does not burn my eyes at all! It is an amazing facial cleanser and all natural too. I won't be with out it for the rest of my life!!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have been using this product for a a number of years now and I really love it. It does all that you would expect from a cleaning product plus being organic is a check-plus in my book. It leaves my face feeling fresh and clean. The Vitamin C is helpful and has many benefits to boot.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I just won't use any other facial cleanser, my husband feels the same way! We both have sensitive skin, and this is refreshing and cleanses beautifully. We love it!
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vitamin C renewal Cleansing Gel This is an excellent product and I absolutely love it! I have never used it before but will be using it again.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty good only thing is I can't use it every day because it does have a drying affect. I have combination skin though so on more oily days it's great
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to cleanse We use this as a facial wash. It cleans yet leaves no film or dry skin.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good for your skin. I love the way my skin feels after using the Avalon Organics products.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great facial clease This product is wonderful. Makeup comes off quickly. Easy to use with a pump bottle. Skin feels soft and fresh.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the scent I have used this product for years and am never disappointed. Love the fragrance - light and orangey. Easy to rinse off; not drying to skin.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from oh yeah i've used a number of Avalon products and this is one of my favorite, never too soapy yet does its cleansing job, not to mention its uplifting scent, making you so refreshing in the mornings! the only thing is the packaging, i had this internationally shipped and it burst, 1/5 was wasted...
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing citrus cleanser I really like this facial cleanser. It has a wonderful citrus smell and doesn't irritate my skin. It cleans my makeup off effectively and rinses clean without drying my face. Will be buying this again!
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great smelling & refreshing cleanser I have used this product off and on for the past several years along with other facial cleansers from Swanson's. What I like about this cleanser is the super fresh citrus smell. Also, a little goes a long way as just a small amount will provide a nice foam to cover your face. It does not dry my face and makes it feel clean after using but I would give it a "B" or "B-" on its ability to cut down on oily skin.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great facial cleanser Easy on my sensitive skin -nice fresh orange smell -removed make up easily. Will purchase again
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I love this cleanser it works great. Removes my make-up easily and my skin looks nice and clean. My skin doesn't feel dry after I use it like some cleansers will do. Plus, Vitamin C is a great anti-aging product skin!
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Facial Cleanser It's refreshing and I love the smell of orange.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very refreshing I like these cleanser that leave my skin soft and very clean.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST all purpose facial cleanser This is a mild very effective cleanser. Takes off makeup easily and makes my 50 something face feel clean, but not tight. A 5 star product! Both my husband and I use it.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avalon Organics Vitamin C Refreshing Facial Cleans Good product for normal to oily skin. Really fresh and oil-free feeling after applying this stuff.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is very effective and smells great. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it does have some unnatural ingredients.
Date published: 2010-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PRODUCT This cleanser is great I've use many different ones. Foams up nice, I use a facial brush clean easily. Easy pump nice in shower also.Have been using this product for years, best price I ever found I will be purchasing this for a very long time.
Date published: 2009-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have been using this product for 3 weeks now and it compares pretty much to the other cleansers that I've used on my face. I have always used good products, but this one is alot cheaper and works just as good as all those expensive ones from the past. I will recommend this product to my friends and will continue to order it. Thanks Swanson for such great products.
Date published: 2009-08-03
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_AVL027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here