No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Aura Cacia

100% Pure Essential Oil Peppermint

Item | ARC005

$6.29
Qty
Size
0.5 oz Liquid
 

Customers Also Viewed

Ingredients: Mentha x piperita.

Suggested usage: Cooling comfort: 3-4 drops peppermint on a cool cloth across the forehead or over the back of the neck. Pep up: Waft open bottle under nose.

CAUTION: If pregnant, suffering from any medical condition, or taking medication, consult a healthcare practitioner before use. Dilute properly. May irritate skin. Not for internal use. Avoid direct sunlight. Keep out of reach of children.

  • Mentha x piperita



  • Minty, fresh aroma



  • 100% pure essential oil


Instantly recognizable, peppermint oil has a very potent minty aroma that produces a cooling and refreshing sensation. Combine Aura Cacia Pure Peppermint Essential Oil, lavender and a skin care oil for a soothing stomach-massage oil.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .11 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $8.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Aura Cacia Patchouli Awful. Very weak with trace of rancid odor. Won't buy this again. Guess I get what I paid for.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Lemongrass. Soothing and uplifting. Love this lemongrass. Soothing and uplifting. One of my favorite scents. I highly recommend this product.. I can't imagine anyone not loving it!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv the upbeat fragrance Luv the upbeat fragrance; I add a little peppermint too. Diffused into my office as I work; is a cognitive inspiration.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't smell like true peppermint I recently received my bottle of Aura Cacia peppermint, and to my surprise, the peppermint doesn't smell like true peppermint, in fact, it smells rancid. I normally buy a high quality German brand of pure essential oils, and they have always smelled pure and fresh; in comparison, the Aura Cacia smells bad..
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not useful for me I got ylang ylang to see if it would help me sleep. It smells nice, but does not help me sleep. It may be useful for other purposes, just not what I needed.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great! I have started purchasing essential oils from Swanson because of the great value for a great product.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra Value Price for great product Pure essential oil at such a good price is very difficult to find. Bravo Swanson for making this product available to your customers. I love the lavender oil and use it in all my bathrooms to keep them smelling delightfully fresh. I also dab some on a bit of cotton and put it next to my bed at night for a pleasant sleep.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the scent of this Sweet Orange You will love the scent of this sweet orange essential oil. Is there a difference between orange oil and sweet orange oil? You betcha!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and value I love the NOW eucalyptus oil-it is strong and very effective at masking unwanted odors besides freshening a room.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing! I use this peppermint oil primarily for a room freshener. I put a few drops on a tissue and place that inside the toilet paper roll; the fragrance lasts a day or 2 before needing replacing. I also use it in the kitchen to help deter mice from my cupboards (I live in an old farmhouse.) Clean smelling, refreshing air without nasty chemicals! :)
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential oil The smell is amazing the taste is out of this world
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tea Tree Oil I have used this brand before. A very nice tea tree oil and great buy from Swanson!
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleep aid I sprinkle a few drops of lavender oil on m pillow and also on my big toe at night. I believe it improves the quality of my sleep, although once in a while it doesn't seem to help. Still, I recommend it.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent An excellent product, smell delicius, is a very effective way, we obtained very good results after use, we will continue buying it becouse is a very good quality and pure.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I'm into aroma therapy and this product is great.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells great I have chemical sensitivities and "fragrance" makes me ill. I still like things to smell nice, tho. I can add a few drops of this to my fragrance free hand soap and it smells good and doesn't make me sick.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good stuff Overall i enjoyed every one of my products from Swansons. My only complaint is that delivery takes way to long..
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the Benefits Experienced but it Stinks! I purchased the Texas Cedarwood essential oil to be included in my DIY Skin and Hair Shea Butter whip because of its benefits to skin, scalp and hair. While the product, which is included (5 drops) in my homemade Shea Butter whip has helped me combat stubborn dandruff my 96 year old grandmother is having, I can't say it's a nice smelling product. Some describe the scent as woodsy, but I think it just stinks and I know what woodsy smells like too! While the scent isn't the greatest, I like the benefits we've experienced. I just have to find another essential oil to mask the cedarwood (25 drops of orange oil to 5 drops of cedarwood oil lessened it but was overpowered by the cedarwood).
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! No need to buy the $50 oil, this is just as good!
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For me I love oils, and this one is my fav. I add to baths, soap and in other things.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite what I expected... I purchased this oil with the hopes that I could use it in a magnesium oil lotion that I make at home, to provide a nice floral scent that was calming and soothing. Well, this scent may be considered calming or soothing but it is by no means floral. To me it smells very woody and musky. I tried mixing it with a little sweet orange extract, but still ended up with a scent that is similar to soap. Some may really enjoy this scent, but for me, it was definitely not what I was hoping for....
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! Great product. Great Price for name brand. Compared to Now, Vitacost and other store brands it is very concentrated, as it should be. I use 2-3 drops in my CPAP water each night and it opens up my sinuses and helps me go to sleep. The dropper takes a little effort to get drops and this is good because that keeps you from wasting the product The bottle.last months for me the way I use it.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let go and relax I don't think the lavender oil by Aura Cacia was made to smell very ''pretty'' but it does what it needs to do. I use it to help relax before going to bed or during a hectic day. If the scent is too strong for you, you can dilute it in a carrier oil and this may help. It does REALLY well in a diffuser, very potent.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this instead of room sprays I really wanted to stop using room sprays because of all the chemicals, so I mix rubbing alcohol and wqter in a spray bottle (I use half of each) and add 6 drips of essential oil and it works perfectly. I chose Texas cedarwood because it is a refreshing fragrance.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First try but nice additional to homemade shampoo I ordered this essential oil so I can try it to my homemade shampoo. One recipe calls for rosemary and I want to try it for its healthy benefits. It adds an herbally scent to it. So far so good.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from essential oils I'm still learning what and how to use the essential oils; so I'm not ready to say very much right now. But, the price is wonderful compared to other companies.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This is a great, pure cedar oil. Keeps moths out of your clothes/cupboards.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice smell nice smell but i had to use a lot to get the orange smell i wanted.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very nice sweet scent. A staple on my oil shelf.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells like sawdust I expected something more woodsy to blend with warming scents in Epsom salts for my bath. This reminds me of when I was a little girl and I'd hang out in the garage with my dad when he did carpentry projects. It smells like sawdust.
Date published: 2014-05-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_ARC005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here