No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

American Health

Chewable Super Papaya Enzyme Plus

Item | AM112

$15.64
Qty
Size
360 Chwbls
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets

Servings Per Container 120

Amount Per Serving   % Daily Value
Protease (60 HU/mg) 3 mg *
Bromelain (0.160 GDU/mg) 3 mg *
Alpha Amylase (40 SKBU/mg) 3 mg *
Cellulase Enzyme (4 C-1-ASE/mg) 3 mg *
Papain (6,000 USP Units/mg) 45 mg *
Lipase (8 USP Units/mg) 1.5 mg *
Papaya Fruit 15 mg *
Chlorophyll 1.5 mg *

**Daily Value not established.

Other Ingredients: Sorbitol, Mannitol, Calcium Carbonate, Vegetable Stearic Acid, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Oil of Peppermint (Mentha piperita) (leaf).

Directions: For adults, chew three (3) tablets following a meal, one to three times daily, or dissolve one (1) or two (2) tablets in mouth when needed.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store in a cool, dry place. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Gluten, No Yeast, No Wheat, No Milk or Milk Derivatives, No Lactose, No Soy, No Egg, No Grapefruit, No Sugar, No Preservatives, No Artificial Color, No Artificial Flavor, No Sodium.

  • Super Papaya Enzyme Plus is the "after meal" supplement



  • Promotes digestive health



  • With papain, protease, bromelain, amylase & lipase


American Health Chewable Super Papaya Enzyme Plus is an advanced, more powerful digestive supplement. The "after meal" supplement features 100% natural enzymes and may be especially helpful when looking for a higher level of support. Each serving delivers 15 mg of delicious papaya fruit with well-known enzymes, including papain, protease, amylase and bromelain, which may help improve the absorption of food and protein digestion. Peppermint and chlorophyll are added to refresh taste and sweeten breath.

This product contains no gluten, yeast, wheat, milk or milk derivatives, lactose, soy, egg, grapefruit, sugar, preservatives, artificial color, artificial flavor or sodium.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .75 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $22.04

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says I started these and they are awesome for digestive enzymes. Didn't use for a day and could tell the difference. Will always have them now.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My whole family loves these and they really help us feel better!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious tasting Taking these quite delicious enzyme tablets is like taking insurance out on the supplements & good food we take down. More of that good nutrition goes to work doing what it's intended for. All that aside, this is one good tasting supplement to enjoy by all by itself!
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy digestion aid Have used this product for years and it helps with digestion.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Actually helps with digestion in a big way. I take after every meal.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I am never without these enzymes in my house. A must-have for me and my husband!
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chewable Super Papaya Enzyme Plus My husband and I both love these enzymes. We take them after eating a heavy meal and they help with digestion.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results taking the enzymes Our whole family takes the chewable enzymes and they taste good as well.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very effective relief I have used this product for more than 20 years. It gives me great relief when my stomach acts up from heavy greasy meals. The price is great too.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love, love the product! Does what it's suppose to! I suggest take after dinner.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste good and work They are very tasty as they contain peppermint which also helps digestion. I have been using to aid digestion and they work. I do take before eating though instead of after. I don't eat well and need to eat more real food to get real digestive enzymes in food but for now, this product is a great and effective product.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant tasting These papaya tabs have a minty taste and are very effective.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use Daily Folks in the tropics have always used papaya for digestive health. This formula works immediately and we eat them with most meals after dinner. Good tasting as well
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the family In our house we eat this like after-dinner mints. A bottle never lasts long. An easy way to improve digestive health.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Effective! It is good to take digestive enzymes when you get older as it helps you absorb all the great vitamins you take as well. We love the mint taste!
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Enzyme are very important since our food supply are void of natural enzyme. If you are not taking enzyme you're doing yourself a great injustice in term of leading a healthy life and striving for longevity. Enzyme have thousands of functions.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from convenient Prefer using after meals instead of prior. No sugar in this variety. Forget papaya taste. Think of as a better TUMS
Date published: 2011-10-07
  • y_2020, m_1, d_27, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM112, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here